I am selling gold!

Hi Stackers,

I decided to sell some of my gold locally!

cry.png

Because in 2022 we bought a house in Spain my remaining assets consisted for 35% of gold and silver. Not per sé bad but there are also bills to be paid and the increase in interest rates - to now 3% - make deposit accounts also more attractive. Long story short I decided to sell some gold.

Just when I went his happened .... 1 ounce was up 100 dollar in a few days

gold.png

Steps I took:
pic of a Dutch gold silver buying company:

kantoor.jpg

  1. I went to the local shop of above chain with some questions how it works;
  2. I asked what would I get for two sovereigns and it turned out to be some 10% under spot; (they sell for spot + 10% on the website; helathy margin);
  3. They need all your data for themselves and the taxoffice in case they wanna know; payment is made via bank accounts

So the next day (gold went up again) I sold :

  • 3 Dutch gold ten guilders
  • 3 sovereigns
  • 1 20 Mark coin

At the same time I filled catawiki with 7 high premium coins (most 7 gramms each) that will be auctioned in a week from now; all with a reserve just under spot

However when the gold price keeps going up this whole action does not deliver me a much lower % of total assets; I then have to sell a lot more of the 1 ouncers ;(

I will let you know how I proceed

Goldrooster

Sort:  

-10% and +10% for the Sovs, what a rip at a total of 20%.

Just to think gold was only $900 an ounce twenty years back!

At least it's a good time to sell !BBH !hiqvote

@goldrooster! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (24/50)

Good luck fren

!DHEDGE

Damn 10% each way. That's -20% ROI right off the top.. that's pretty shitty for a investment. Fucking coin shop is passing out rectum splitters.

APMEX will do the same!
Anyway with most bought for 1000 EUR per ounce I cannot be unhappy

That’s quite a profit for the coin shop, my friend! Can you sell anywhere online?
Over here we can sell without tax under 10,000 at the coin shop and they will pay you full spot…..

Not sure where I would get spot prizes. Maybe for the Panda and Lunar gold coins with the original seller.

They definitely want to make a good hefty profit!🙄
I guess we’re going to need to get creative when we sell our precious metal !😇

@bitcoinman, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (3/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @goldrooster gets !HUG from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@hiq.smartbot, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 2 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103