Just a quickie

in Silver Gold Stackers5 months ago (edited)

Hi Stackers,

I just threw away the catalogues of the Dutch Mint as I do not want to be tempted too much and ofcourse the first coin is issued for 2024.
This time they sent me an email to tempt me.

But for those wanting something very nice and living in Europe (you must order in the knm.nl webiste and make an account) the below restrike Ducaton is a beauty.

The gold 1 and 2 ounce are too expensive....

The silver 1 and 2 ounce are 7 times the silver value but mintage is very low , like 100 pieces for the 2 ounces (pied forte)
And the packaging made by Delfts Blue is stunning and adds value.

Duc1.jpg

Price : EUR 319 (2 ounce)

The dukaton originally was an Italian coin (The duce) but was issued in the Netherlands and used a lot in the lower countries and the Spanish Netherlands. You can position it in the era when we foight with the Spaniards for 100 years.

Ok I will leave with a ref to the website so you can watch some more yourself.....
https://www.knm.nl/officiele-herslag-dukaton-2024-zilveren-rijder-2-ounce-royal-delft-editie/nl/product/14487/?uid=51d3d592dbc20c03201b450267b3a908%22%20title=%22Bekijk%20en%20bestel&utm_source=Clang&utm_medium=Email&utm_campaign=20240125%20-Ducaton%202024%20NL&utm_content=Textlink-%20Dukaton%202024%20%26lsquo%3BZilveren%20Rijder%26rsquo%3B%202%20ounce%20nl

Goldrooster

Sort:  

That's a sick 2 ozer 😍 !BBH

@goldrooster! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (18/50)

With the help of Google, the Dutch Mint knows where to find you, A.I. or no A.I.

You know, those magazines are temptations, @goldrooster ! Hahaha!

EUR 319 (2 ounce)

Ouch

So many temptations! I love looking at them but I don't want to blow my budget!
!BBH

@goldrooster! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (26/50)

Those damn tempting catalogues and emails from coin and precious metal dealers. Like you I have to trash and delte them right away. They are too tempting.

Definitely a nice looking coin.

I was reading it and looking at the Delfts blauw thinking, hey, let's check it out.. until I saw the price lol. Never mind :)

!PIZZ

My online dealer was offering these as well. I was super tempted, but the price is pretty steep on these even with it being lower mintage.

!DHEDGE