Placed a bid and won it ... what I did not want!

in Silver Gold Stackers4 months ago (edited)

Hi Stackers,

On catawiki (auctions online) I noticed a 2017 proof Liondollar for sale and the highest bid was 50 EUR. I did buy these back in 2017 and the years beyond for 65 so now I put in a bid of EUR 55 thinking someone else would surely go over it..... but they did not.

L1.png

Nice coin so no big deal you are saying. Correct but I was not planning to buy more silver, instead I still sell silver coins I have.
But more important the auction fee and shipping cost is added (see below)

ld2.png

So the 55 EUR suddenly became EUR 72,90 which was more than I paid in the past. I feel a bit stupid as I knew of these auction fees ofcourse.

Well maybe when I sell my liondollars (in the US they ask well above 150 USD for them) it may benefit the price I get myself. If not ... it is just a small loss.

Goldrooster

He Welshie are you in in 2024 for more plane maples? If so tell me. 25 HBD each. Start saving up !
@welshstacker

Sort:  

Ah that seems to be Catawiki? I noticed it's very important to double check every item for these extra costs because it can add up.

I try to filter from Spain only to make sure the shipping is not as high but still, if you have a max to pay, 20 or more extra really sucks.

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @goldrooster.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Maples for 25 HBD?

All the time (Europe / Canada only) Sold some 75 already to SSG members.

Why not the US?

Your customs services opens postal envelopes whereas Canada and all European countries leaves envelopes unopened. A parcel to the USA is over 20 EUR . A postal envelope is 8 EUR so works for 4 or 6 coins.

Damn that's a hell of a premium !BBH

@goldrooster! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (14/50)

That's some pretty steep fees, I can see why you might get buyers remorse for 1 oz of silver, it's ok to have a few overpriced collector pieces. the coin is nice tho. Keep it as a reminder to not make silly bids hahaha 😆

That's quite interesting and also one of my biggest fears :D
Imagine the 9% fee on a Item you would have bid 5000€ on that would be 450+3 on top - holy.