My Most Wanted Golden Coin

in Silver Gold Stackers22 days ago (edited)

This post is made to answer @thisismylife 's question :
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@thisismylife/silver-gold-stackers-engagement-initiative-14-10-hsbi-for-grabs

The item I would like to buy if I could, is not the most expensive item at all. But it has a very specific meaning to me.

And the answer is: The 100 ECU Belgian Coin

HeadTail
100_ecu_front_1-removebg-preview.png100_ecu_back_1-removebg-preview.png

Description

On the coin's face, you see Marie-Thérèse of Austria, on tails you see the name of our country in Ducth, French and German, our three national languages. The coin is exactly on troy ounce of fine gold, edited by Belgian's Royal Mint.

Why do I want it.

I am Belgian, which explains why I target a coin from that country. But some of you know my main account is @itharagaian on hive, and that I am managing (ruling, so to say) a principality Called "La Principauté du Bastion".


Principality of Bastion is a virtual micronation hosted in metaverse, and on hive


The Principality's national currency is the E.C.U., a token we created on hive-engine (Electronic Coin Unit, instead of European Currency Unit). You may check that token out here. It needs to remain stable as it is a national currency, so we only mint an ECU for each HBD we have in our national bank's reserve.

And yes, it would be a great addition to be able to expose that coin, which brought us the will to have ECU as currency, as it should have been for Europe, at start.
I heard it was Germany who gave its veto, and thus we had to opt in for EURO instead.

So, one day, that coin will be exposed in the Principality, I just don't know when, yet :)

I hope I replied your question @thisismylife,
May you all envoy the rest of your day!

Fun facts

  • ECU was already used as currency in Europe since 1253.
  • I normally prefer ingots to coin, because ingots reflect the real metal value, while coins prices might vary if collectors put pressure on the market ...
    I find it easier to remain with solid values .

Note : No AI nor translators were used, I am French speaking and did my best to post in English. Please accept my apologies if you find errors, and feel free to correct me, I like to learn !


O.J.Towards Financial Freedom!
_70b0358e-3901-4271-9baa-0e4ab37b7fa2.jpg@independance is my path to financial freedom, via precious metal stacking. I try to achieve this to bring a heritage for my family. I'll post about my progress as well as anecdotes.

See you all Soon.

Sort:  

Learned a bit of history here today:

ECU was already used as currency in Europe since 1253.

Thanks for joining, I appreciate it and I can't agree more, I'd not mind having this one either hehe.. What a pretty one!

Glad you liked it, and learned something too :) :)
!WEED

@thisismylife!

@independance passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Congratulations @independance! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

!BBH

@independance! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @benefice-net. (10/20)