1oz Yeager's Poured Silver Dragon Bar

I picked up this 1oz hand-poured Silver Dragon Bar a couple weeks ago during the last price dip, it was produced by Yeager's Poured Silver.

IMG_20231023_105129_579~2.jpg

Yeager's Poured Silver (YPS)

Yeager's Poured Silver is a boutique silversmith refiner in Ohio, USA, known for handmade silver bars and other custom silver pieces. Their unique silver hand-pours are always with 999 fine silver.

IMG_20231023_105809_387.jpg

YPS Dragon Bar

In the picture above you can see this 1oz Dragon Bar compared with a standard 1oz minted silver bar, the Dragon Bar is 1/3 the surface size, but three times as thick. The obverse (front) side of this bar was stamped after this poured bar had cooled enough, the stamp features a rising dragon YPS logo in the center.

IMG_20231023_105101_056~2.jpg

On the left side is the text "YPS" (Yeager's Poured Silver), on the right side is the text "1 OZT" (1 Troy Ounce). Along the bottom of.tge bar is the text "999 FINE SILVER".

IMG_20231023_105248_153~2.jpgIMG_20231023_105211_701~2.jpg

The stamped obverse side of the bar was the open air side of the mould when it was poured, you can see the little ripples near the edges and corners in the pictures above. The reverse side below was poured into a blank mould, you can see a few tiny bubbles.

IMG_20231023_105320_869.jpgIMG_20231023_105308_646.jpg

This is my first Yeager's Poured Silver piece, I like the pour ripples on the top of the bar, the dragon logo's cool too, a fine silver addition to the stack.

IMG_20231023_105143_353~2.jpg

Have a great day!

@mraggaj

Sort:  

I haven't heard that name Yeager's Poured silver for a while. They were among the first companies to put out investment grade Poured silver bullion products. I have a few of their earlier pieces.

I was stoked to see some more hand pours on sgbull, YPS has a nice variety of them, it would be fun to see their setup.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

That is a true beauty! Hand poured stuff is hard to find!

I pretty much go through one mail order place and it seems like they get these Yeager's Pours in once a year and seem to sell out decently quick, I had to grab a couple :)

I'm going to have to look out for some, they're really cool!

I have a few old Yeager pours from when he first started. He does nice work.

A lot of interesting shaped pieces too, I went for a couple of their regular shaped bars.

Such a cutie!
The coin looks very beautiful
I love it!

The dragon reminds me of the Bacardi rum logo :)

Bacardi-Logo-2010.jpg

That looks pretty thick for only One Ounce...

Nice and chunky for sure, similar to the shape of the Monarch 1oz.

IMG_20231023_105441_872~2.jpg

Ah... neat!!!! I have a couple of hand-poured bars from them.
Stack on, @mraggaj !

I'm enjoying collecting these little 1oz poured silver pieces, a lot of character with them, and the silver feels more raw compared to minted :)

Thats a sweet little bar. Cool.

Their bars have an edgy design to them.

That's a nice bar I think I got a skull form them on the way but I don't remember 🤣

Nice, they've got the 1oz Celtic skull, I almost got their 2oz skull and crossed bones.

Nevermind I got a monarch skull I guess

Monarch's nice too :D