SGS Monster Raffle Winnings package arrived from @senstless

in Silver Gold Stackers7 months ago (edited)
A package arrived in the mail early last week, winnings from the Hive #SilverGoldStackers community Monster Raffle.

IMG_20231031_170940_693.jpg

SGS Monster Raffle

The Hive #SilverGoldStackers community Monster Raffle was fun, many people donated silver pieces, and many purchased raffle tickets for a chance to win. I won a couple of the raffle draws, this is the second prize, here is the @sgs-community post about the Raffle and Winnings.

·    ·  SilverGoldStackers' Discord  ·

Silver Raffle Delivery

For the drawn raffle ticket, I picked a prize donated by @senstless, a 2019 fine silver 1oz Steem round. He also sent a bonus 1964 US Mint 1964 quarter, nice.

IMG_20231031_171212_339.jpg

The Steem 2019 silver round holds some nostalgia to me, I was on there before Hive started. Awesome design and production with this round, including a trident, dolphins, seahorses, and more under sea symbolism.

IMG_20231031_171244_285.jpgIMG_20231031_171150_102.jpg

A bonus piece, the package also included a 1964 US Mint Washington quarter, the last year that this quarter was made with 90% silver, real value. This one was minted in Philadelphia, if it was minted in Denver, the other mint location, there would have been a "D" mint mark just above the "ER" of the "QUARTER DOLLAR" at the bottom of the coin on the eagle side.

IMG_20231031_171029_325.jpg

IMG_20231031_171045_531.jpgIMG_20231031_171009_576.jpg

IMG_20231031_170954_023.jpg

Many thanks to @senstless for the raffle prizes, and to the @sgs-community for holding the Monster Raffle, I'm looking forward to the next one.

IMG_20231031_171316_402.jpg

Have a great day!

@mraggaj

Sort:  

I remember those Pre-Hive days but still the same #silvergoldstackers community in heart by those that survived the transition and the subsequent winter. I was but a small fish back then. A fine piece to remember those tough days.

I was a little fish back on the Steem days too, my first big boost was was when I moved my Steem over to hive, that part of it was a sweet deal :)

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

It is history now—that steemit round! It was so wise of you to choose that! I love the 1964 silver quarter!
Let's #monsterraffle next year again, @mraggaj !

For sure, I'd be up for multiple #monsterraffles per year :D

I just melted a whole bunch of those down to pour my PIMP stuff….🤣

Lol nice, but did ya keep one?

I have 3 full numbered sets.

What a nice win! That's awesome!

Awesome win! Congrats!

Glad to see it made it it in one piece. Congratulations on winning and thanks again for supporting the #monsterraffle! Hopefully you can win again!

Thanks again, some beauty silver, I'll be donating a couple pieces for the next monster raffle too :)

Fuck Justin 🤣 I ain't gonna lie I would still get one just for the history

Lol Steem was cool before Justin, and that just transitioned to hive :)

Congratulations 🎉. You got this.

Totally Awesome! The Monster Raffle rules Ballz ⚡️🤘🤩🤘⚡️

I'm ready for the next one :D

Aww
You had an amazing win
It was cool

Hold on tight... The Melt Value of Silver will go as high as $180 per ounce... If measured in today's Fiat USD's, that comes to 18,000 Fiat USD's per ounce...

I always like the steel coin never got a chance to get one, It sucks the whole stream crap but hive has come out better cause of it

For sure it made hive extra resilient, aware of it's weaknesses, that was an exciting time being on a blockchain being taken over only to have an alternative quickly built up, this Steem round a fun reminder of the beginnings :)

Yupp congrats 👏 you did it

wow a silver quarter dollar is pretty nice!

For sure, I've been slowly collecting the us mint older silver coins, I didn't have a silver quarter yet so I was extra happy to see it :D

Noice.

Thanks !pimp - silver has that nice shine to it :D


You must be killin' it out here!
@mraggaj just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @enginewitty.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District