Tube of 1oz Silver Buffalo Rounds

in Silver Gold Stackers8 months ago (edited)
Whenever I place a silver order I'll usually add on a few lowest cost dealer's pick random rounds to help lower the overall premium. The majority of the random rounds have been Buffalos and now they have added up to a full tube, twenty.

IMG_20231025_204611_702.jpg

Coin Tubes

When rounds or coins are sold in bulk, they are often sold in plastic tubes of twenty. I checked Amazon for coin tubes, but they were smaller sized for minted silver dollars, or cost more than five dollars each, so I 3D printed one. Cool that it fits in a standard round case, for maximum stacking efficiency.

IMG_20231025_204527_994.jpg

IMG_20231025_205110_663.jpgIMG_20231025_205302_266.jpg

IMG_20231025_204435_539~2.jpg

Silver Buffalo Rounds

One of the most reproduced designs, the Buffalo Round got it's start as the Buffalo Nickel. Originally minted by the US Mint from 1913 to 1938, the Buffalo Nickel was designed by sculptor James Earle Fraser, it weighed 5 grams, and was made with 75% copper and 25% nickel.

IMG_20231025_204855_527~2.jpg

I mostly have SilverTowne minted Buffalo silver rounds, on the left, you can see the pick axe mint mark at the bottom of the reverse side. I don't know which mint produced the Buffalo Rounds on the right, they are that generic and common.

IMG_20231025_204933_899~2.jpg

They make for a beautiful stack of silver, cascading Buffalo shine.

IMG_20231025_204814_158.jpg

IMG_20231025_204731_308.jpg

I'm not surprised the Buffalo Round was my first coin tube filled, this common round was adding up quickly, a fine silver tube for the stack.

IMG_20231025_204637_127.jpg

Have a great day!

@mraggaj

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

You 3D printed that coin tube???
Wow!

Yeah, there's tons of free designs online for 3d printing, I wasn't surprised to see there was a 1oz coin tube on there, handy printer :)

Media_231026_135751.gif tube lid printing

Wow, Great coin !!! I miss this one, I'll have to look for it soon.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


The buffalo round is a classic design, a lot of history with it too :)

Pretty cool. Nice goal of a tube of 20. That’s more than 98% of the world. And 3D printing a tube is cooler. If you order 10 rounds at a time the dealers usually send them in a tube for you. At least all the ones I deal with do.

Ah nice, I had heard of the 20 and 25, a ten tube makes sense too.

I think I didn’t explain enough. They send you the 20 round tube not a ten. It’s cheaper then using all those flips.

That's a good way to get them, I'm not sure if sgbull does that, they probably do, it would figure, I only order 9 rounds per order :)

Looking very beautiful especially its covering and 1oz999 silver is written in such a pretty manner that I can't explain.

They seemed to have stretched the text to fit, I like that look to the text too :)

Adding a few generics at the end of the shopping listis a good strategy to meet the minimun size order for FREE Shipping which of course is not really free.

I would also be enticed by 'no additional cost shipping' :) It seems like many of the bullion shops will pay an extra dollar or a special preferred coin or two, but the regular pay for any other recognizable round or coin, sovereign or not, so I go for the lowest priced extra round or coin for the stack definitely :)

Lol so you know all about the assorted struggles, I get some too hoping for some variety but its usually the same thing 🤣

I've gotten a couple cool randoms, like a few poker chip style stackable rounds, but yup, it mostly comes up Buffalos :D

Oh no way I think only once I got something a little special

This is my first time hearing of cojn tube or seeing what it looks like
It is actually cool

This was the first time I had that many out of their cases, it was fun stacking them and hearing them clank :)

That sure is a nice stack of silver! Coin tubes filled to the brim are always awesome!
!DHEDGE

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@thebighigg has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.