Silver prices have been climbing quickly!

https://img.inleo.io/DQmPW9mhXDKHoeWa1pgiH8RPR5JMpGEzqJaH7cawipdSznp/Screenshot%20(1187).png

I've been interested in collecting silver coins since I was a child. I was fortunate to have a father who understood the importance of owning precious metals. This has been an interesting week for anyone who enjoys investing in silver in any form. In the last five days alone the price has shot up from $28 all the way to $32 and seems to have found strong support around $31 and ounce. It's looking more and more like it's going stay above $30 mark. Does this mean that the best time to buy has come and gone? Probably not.

Silver is not just used in jewelry and coins, but is an important industrial metal used in electronics, solar panels, photography, automobiles, and is an important catalyst used in chemical production. Demand for silver is likely to continue to climb as supplies will become scarcer. The inevitable result is higher prices in the foreseeable future.

https://img.inleo.io/DQmSZV6mMpFewyLDBWVxa4TZqhjNq5CttNC5iyG9UJ4ck4p/Screenshot%20(1185).png
From kitco.com Last 5 days

This chart is only the last five days of silver prices, if you take a look at the last six months you get a little better idea of how prices are steadily marching upwards.

https://img.inleo.io/DQmfTH46X8uoa6zF8QvamworCDRZpUamFpaN9xBc7n3ZWGm/Screenshot%20(1186).png
From Kitco.com Last six months

I for one am going to continue to purchase silver when there are some dips in the price. I think that testing $35 to $40 an ounce is a very likely scenario in the coming month! The header today is something I picked up a couple months ago in a jewelry shop in Long Beach, California. It's an older silver round, but it sure is nice. I really love the eagle on this silver beauty!

https://img.inleo.io/DQmPW9mhXDKHoeWa1pgiH8RPR5JMpGEzqJaH7cawipdSznp/Screenshot%20(1187).png

https://img.inleo.io/DQmR7Hy4Ybsap1G4Mov4NyAYsPzgn8rFhxpuuhkV57LDRcv/Screenshot%20(1188).png

This was produced by the Northwest Territorial Mint, a company that went bankrupt some years back. They produced some nice silver throughout the time they were in business! It all came to an end when their CEO defrauded thousands of people of some $30 million dollars in silver investments. The lesson to learn is you have to be careful who you trust when buying precious metals and always research them thoroughly. Also if you don't have the actual silver in your hands you don't really own it, just like with cryptocurrency!

That will just about wrap up my post for the day. If you are interested in learning more about precious metals our group here on Hive, the #silvergoldstackers are a great resource. Some members even sell some items here as well. Feel free to come check it out. If you have any questions, suggestions, or comments please feel free to leave them below. Have a great week everyone!

And my disclaimer:

I'm not a financial advisor and this isn't financial advice, please always do your own research before spending your hard earned money.

Photos are mine unless otherwise noted.

References:

https://www.apmex.com/silver-price

https://www.justice.gov/usao-wdwa/pr/pair-who-went-run-after-being-found-guilty-fraud-now-defunct-precious-metals-firm

If you are interested in precious metals or even want to learn more about them feel free to come join us #silvergoldstackers

I'm a proud member of The Alliance Family!

This is a newer project trying to help new Hive members grow and stay with us here on our platform, feel free to ask if you are interested

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

!hiqvote

man I hope they will wait for me so that I have some spread money to buy them
!LOLZ
but nice to see them rising as well, so that the value of your holding is growing as well.
!PIMP
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

thebighigg, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I think it's going to be a slow and steady climb, so there's still time. There may be some dips to buy in cheaper at times too!
!PIMP
!BBH
!LUV


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ekavieka.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (4/50)

ekavieka, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I'm not sure if it's going to be this one or the next but I suspect we see some insane gains for silver !BBH !LOL !ALIVE

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (16/50)

@thebighigg! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ bitcoinman. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

It goes to show people are finally realizing that silver is undervalued. Cross our fingers and see how it goes!
!BBH
!LOL

@bitcoinman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (5/50)

Yeah i felt around the price of bullions going up :(

Like I said to bitcoinman yesterday, soon I may I have to buy silver by the gram if the prices keep going up!

hehehe maybe!

I've never collected metals not to talk of silver, however, imagine someone who has spent over 10 years collecting silver stuff here and there, only for them to be in profit, since silver is going up.

I have for years and none of it will ever be sold by me, it all goes to my son. But there is a lot of room for profit in metals right now. Gold has been really expensive over the last 20 years!

I love that design!
!BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (1/20)

They are cool aren't they? This one is in kind of sad shape but it was sitting unprotected in a tray at a jewelry shop with all the other stuff he just bought! I love the eagle though!
!BBH

@silversaver888! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (2/50)

Some designs appeal to me. This one does!
!PIZZA

As I recall, my father is more interested in collecting than stacking. But I'm not sure why he purchased a 5 troy oz. silver Johnson Matthey bar amongst the collection but it was a key into getting me to begin stacking.

Your pictures are not loading up on Peakd. They appear when I open them up on another tab.

!BBH

@thebighigg! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kerrislravenhill. (1/5)

I'm not sure why Peakd is doing that with Leo post as of late. It works on Ecency. I really only post on Leo but use Ecency for most stuff.

He bought the bar because he knew it would be of value, and it got you started in stacking! So it was!
!BBH

@kerrislravenhill! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (3/50)

Glad to hear you had a father that understood the importance of silver and precious metals!
My Father, was a coin collector, and that’s what got me started as well!😍
So many people don’t have a clue…. We were both very fortunate!👍

Very true, they will always have value!

Interesting to see Silver running up, I wonder how high it will go this cycle☺️

@thebighigg, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @thebighigg gets !COFFEE from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

You received an upvote of 37% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Loading...

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@silversaver888(1/15) tipped @thebighigg

I guess that means I won't be winning Geneeverett's closest to the pin contest

I know I didn't!