WHEN A FOREST IS NEAR YOUR DOOR..

Do you live far from forests?
I can say - yeah, because Kerch is a city of 2 seas, but there are no forests nearby. We need to ride 1+ hour to meet any of them.
But THIS place saves the situation and gives us chance to enjoy a company of trees.
I need to ride there for about 20 min, but it's better than 1+ hour, yeah?
I like this place because of numerous trees, huge and tall, and because of squirrels that live there;) I still can't catch them with my cam but one day I'll do it;) Today I was lucky to see them again, but my cam was far from me;(

This place gives an opportunity to refresh and recharge yourself just walking there along the trees.
This city forest is large enough to find a place without people, though in 5 min you can be in a supercrowded lace with lots of kids entertainments and cafes.

Now some shots from this place and our walk there


super popular food trucks with fast food and drinks


my son's dessert;)


prices there
fast food is 2-3$
drinks - 1-3$
ice-cream - 1$


my hubby is a coffee maniac, so he takes coffee anywhere!


it's our local tradition - to hang a lock when a couple is married
there in the park we can find many locks anywhere

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these pictures in the IYC Community 🙂
Concerning this, the best place I ever lived was with a little river right in front of the door and the forest 5 minutes walk away. Sadly we cannot easy always choose our homes in those aspects, although we should

oh it's a heaven place
river+ forest...

I want to get lost on a pretty forest! But that's a joke, haha, I only want to stroll around and see a magnificent view just like those and enjoy being with nature ❤️

haha yeah
sometimes trees are better than people;))

1h drive to the next forest? OMG, I could not stand this. Fortunately I live next to a forest.

you're a lucky man;)
my city is surrounded by prairies mostly, we have lots of nice beaches but no big forests around;(