TeamNL: December 2023

in Dutchland4 months ago (edited)

Introduction

This post is my attempt to provide some insight in the Dutch Hive community. All the data is extracted using the @HiveSQL API and my own flavour of the Jupyter notebooks @steevc provides on his
GitHub. Hence this post is actually inspired by his Brit list posts.

I took the curtesy to create some sort of logo inspired, by the one used in the regular Brit List posts (I hope you don't mind Steve..).

Dutch Users by Province

To see how the users are distributed over the country they are ordered by province. The image below shows the provinces in the Netherlands. Note that not all users have set a city or province. In that case they are listed separately. At a later stage I might also add the special municipalities in the Caribbean. Let me know if you are from that region if you want to be added.

provincesThe Netherlands and its 12 provinces. Image source: wikikids.nl

The list below contains all users that voted or posted in the past year. Inactive users have not done so in the past month and are not listed but only counted in the totals.

Noord Holland (Active: 1/2)

Posting (1):
@wikaatje (Haarlem, The Netherlands )

Voting (2):
@petrajordan (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
@roelandp (Amsterdam, NL)

Zuid Holland (Active: 4/4)

Posting (4):
@brittandjosie (ROTTERDAM, the Netherlands)
@marjoleinsch (Saint Hippolyte du Fort, France et Leiden, The Netherlands)
@waltermulder (Rotterdam)
@zippy1975 (Rotterdam, Netherlands)

Voting only (4):
@elbrava (Zoeterwoude, the Netherlands)
@greendeliverence (Den haag, Netherlands)
@greendelivernl (den Haag, the Netherlands)
@k64 (The Hague, the Netherlands)

Overijssel (Active: 2/0)

Posting (2):
@erikklok (Hengelo, Netherlands)
@invest4free (Vriezenveen, the Netherlands)

Voting only (0):
No actively voting users in this region

Noord Brabant (Active: 0/0)

Posting (0):
No actively posting users in this region

Voting only (0):
No actively voting users in this region

Utrecht (Active: 1/0)

Posting (1):
@edb (Utrecht, Netherlands)

Voting only (0):
No actively voting users in this region

Groningen (Active: 0/1)

Posting (0):
No actively posting users in this region

Voting only (1):
@oaldamster (Winschoten, Oldambt, Nederland)

Limburg (Active: 1/0)

Posting (1):
@michelmake (Limburg, The Netherlands)
No actively posting users in this region

Voting only (0):

Anywhere else in NL (Active: 29/20)

Posting (29):
@blockchainboyroy (Netherlands)
@chatgptxonlinenl (Nederlands)
@cooperclub (Netherlands )
@dboontje (Netherlands)
@eijffelbridge (The Netherlands)
@fernwehninja (Netherlands)
@friendlymoose (The Netherlands)
@ftlob (Netherlands)
@haastrecht (Netherlands)
@heygio (The Netherlands)
@karinxxl (Netherlands)
@leelektrik (Netherlands)
@loonatic (the netherlands)
@meraki7578 (The Netherlands)
@mightyluna (The Netherlands)
@nozem01 (The Netherlands)
@oudekrijger (Netherlands)
@patrycjabart (The Netherlands)
@pibara (Netherlands)
@pieternijmeijer (The Netherlands)
@primalamusica (The Netherlands)
@pundito (The Netherlands)
@soyrosa (The Netherlands)
@stresskiller (Netherlands)
@vazthink (Netherlands)
@vindiesel1980 (Netherlands, Germany, Portugal)
@wappie (The Netherlands)
@littlebee4 (Ireland)

Voting only (20):
@casting-metal (Netherlands)
@crypto-econom1st (Netherlands )
@dutchchemist (Netherlands)
@guchtere (Netherlands)
@jager567 (The Netherlands)
@larkin36 (The Netherlands )
@lion200 (The Netherlands)
@mavassie (Netherlands)
@minigunner (the Netherlands)
@misterro (Netherlands)
@musicapoetica (Netherlands)
@nobyeni (Netherlands)
@p4ragon (The Netherlands)
@sanderjansenart (Netherlands)
@sinzzer (Netherlands)
@slacktmusic (Netherlands)
@smasssh (Netherlands, Sweden and France)
@steef-05 (Netherlands)
@tijntje (the Netherlands)
@wazza84 (The Netherlands)

Totals

Total active Commenting: 37, Voting Only: 27, Inactive the past year: 27

Charts

To give some insight into the size of the active accounts and how old the accounts are, some additional stats are given below. First the number of accounts of the individual Hivebuzz levels are given below, where the levels are based on the number of VESTS:

LevelNumberThreshold
Redfish34
Minnow17573.70 HP
Dolphin105737.02 HP
Orca257370.17 HP
Whale0573701.69 HP

Next the total number of accounts by age of the Dutch users is given below. Here also inactive accounts are accounted for. It clearly shows that we could improve on user growth in the Netherlands. Assuming my scripts are bug free of course :D

AgeNumber
1 Month0
2 Months1
3 Months0
Year2
Older60

Final Note

The metrics in this post were generated in a semi-automated fashion. The lists was generated based on the given location of the individual accounts. Accounts that do not have a location specified, obviously, are not taken into consideration. There are for sure more Dutch users within the Hive ecosphere. If you are not on the list and want to be added, just let me know. The same holds for the other way around. If you would like to be removed, just let me know :)


Vote for My Witness


Sort:  

There are quite a lot of Dutch Hivers!

There are for sure more Dutch users within the Hive ecosphere. If you are not on the list and want to be added, just let me know.

I know a few more indeed. I don't know if they want to be added, but I'll mention them here: @momogrow and @hetty-rowan.

What exactly is the idea behind this list and/or community @michelmake?
Or is it just a sum-up of all Dutch Hivers.

Thanks! Yeah there are for sure many more. I would love to get a complete list at some point. The idea is mostly to have a place to look up the who and where and over time how the numbers develop. Currently, the last graph in the post shows how little growth there has been the past year (only includes those with a location specified of course).

Me personally I am in contact with only a hand full of Dutchies. Would love to extend that hand full to two hands full :D

Thanks for the additional users!

Excellent work! It's cool to see my code reused like this. I could be interested in using your levels chart style. You could list the witnesses too.

!BEER

Thanks! Hope you don’t mind me using basically all of your work here 😅 Im terribly behind with updating my repos but will do in the coming days. Will let you k ow when it’s done and then you can pull the code snippets for the plot 👌

Did you get the witnesses manually?

I put the code out there so others could use it, so this makes me happy.

It should be possible to detect who is a witness to build the list, but I did it manually. Automating that would be a nice enhancement. I have to do other manual work to create the post, so I could script more of it, but it's only once per month.

I would hope your list came out in seconds. My recent performance fix made a huge difference.

Glad to hear :) yes the list came out roughly instantaneously. I’m always amazed how fast this database stuff is. Non-expert talking here :).

Im planning a regular witness rankings history post in the future. Already scripting it. I could hack some country sorting maybe from that. I’ll keep you posted if I have something useful 👌

Thanks for the reblog!

I have about 700 people in my file, but most are inactive, for now. It still only takes a few minutes rather than over an hour.

Do you have @verhp11 on your list? He hasn't posted in a month or so, but I hope he will be back.

Hi Steve, thanks... I have not left :) But been very busy with work and some cool musicprojects.. Will be back soon.

Good to hear it. Hope things are good with you. Enjoy the music.

!BEER


Hey @verhp11, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Ah I will put him on the list for the next post. Thanks! And 7 hours is quite something! Nice speedup :)

waarom we talk in engels when dit is a dutch ding, huh, iemand? hahaha

Haha! Thats een goede question! Maybe to not exclude by language 🧡

okay okay het is al goed lol. I get it we are not Spanish.

Boerenkool met worst....

Im just joking, hope yall can appreciate it, we should talk English as you said,

Have an awesome weekend

!PIZZA
!KING
!1UP

Great job King @michelmake, cooperclub(1/6) is truly impressed by the amount of time and effort you put into creating this post. Keep up the good work!

We are constantly in awe of your work. @cooperclub is sending you 50.0 EXP to show their appreciation for all that you do.

BTW! EXP! is the token that will unlock the full experience of our games and give you access to all the rewards


Have a good weekend ahead too! It's for sure weather for boerenkool met worst :P

Great insight! I assume the numbers are even lower for Belgian People on Hive.

It's crazy how low the numbers are but at the same time, it also shows the growth potential. In the end, I believe the truth is somewhere in the middle. The platform has plenty of growth potential but likely will always remain niche.

@michelmake or I could help you make a list for Belgium if you like. Hive has massive growth potential given how few are on it. We could go 10x and still be relatively small.

Thanks for the offer but no need to put in the effort. I believe I know the few active belgian members here on hive.

Yeah happy to help anytime!

Great to see that there are more Dutch users than I initially thought.

It's certainly inspiring to envision the map teeming with red dots, representing the growing community of Dutch users by the end of 2024.

In the meantime, you can add a red dot to the most beautiful province in the Netherlands. 😉

Born and raised in Limburg mien landj.

Keep up the good work! 👍

Looking forward to any updates in the future.

Yeah there are. And this only covers those with a location listed.
Not sure if I will ever manage to have an interactive map. Perhaps we can do some pinmapple-style map at some point :P

I will put you on the list for next months post! Where in Limburg? I'm not originally from there but lived in Maastricht and now in Vaals for 10 years al togehter.

Pinmapple map would be a valuable addition. (But that looks like a challenging task. 😅)

I've been lucky enough to call the Maasgouw municipality home for my entire life, but who knows where life will take me next.

There are so many wonderful places to live in this world.

There are so many wonderful places to live in this world.

Indeed!

I stumbled now upon this overview. Echt weinig (actieve) nl mensen :o
Ben zelf van België ^^

Ja niet veel he! In Belgie meer misschien?

Ik 'ken' er enkele, ik gok een 5-tal Vlamingen en 2 a 3 Walen / Brusselaars.
Dus nog minder dan de nl mensen 🙈

Brabant jonguhhhh!!!

Awesomeness I love more data like this!! Keep it up!

Thanks! So your from the south I take it? 😅

Haha why did I expect the obvious with you saying this @karinxxl? :D

Great work @michelmake
Currently I'm not really active but I have feeling things will change when I have more time.
By the way @guchtere and I are located in the beautiful province of Zeeland!

I am sure there are more Dutchies that live abroad. Like me, I am Dutch 😋 can you add me… (about to move countries again end of the month so will update country later)

For sure I will ad you tonight! Just out of curiosity, where are you moving to?

Also, if you know other users, let me know 👍

Cool, dank je!
Sorry 😇 Not telling yet… as it will be a longggg road trip from almost a month to get there, that I share in coming posts.
I am currently in Ireland.

Not sure about others that are abroad… as there are not many Dutchies on hive.

Ooh exciting! Will keep an eye out for any updates… But it sounds already like a lot of fun :)

It is… I am in full preparation mode, next to packing boxes 📦
Fun all the way.
Fijne week verder 😊 ik kom trouwens ook uit Limburg.

Good luck! Looking forward to the update..

Waar in Limburg? Ik zit in Vaals :D

Thank you 😊
Midden Limburg de meeste tijd in verschillende plaatsen, al heb ik ook in Margraten gewoond. Ik ben te vaak in mijn leven verhuisd. Na de 30e keer ben ik gestopt met tellen hahaha ik tel landen nu. 😉
Fijn weekend!

Count me in! Im located in Zeeland ❤️ i like the logo 🔥

Hey nog een Zeeuw! Leuk om te lezen. Ik ga proberen om actiever te zijn zodat ik je posts ook kan volgen.
Fijn weekend!

Hey @dboontje , blij om van je te horen. Looking forward to see your posts :))

Ja! Ik ga mijn best doen om weer eens een fatsoenlijke post te maken.
Woon je nog steeds in Zeeland? Of ben je inmiddels verhuisd?

Cool, I will add you to next months post! Do you know @guchtere perhaps? I believe he's from Zeeland too! Although he hasn't been very active recently. And thanks, feel free to use it as you wish :)

Hey nog een Zeeuw! Leuk om te lezen. Ik ga proberen om actiever te zijn zodat ik je posts ook kan volgen.
Fijn weekend!

at the moment no posting from me , and my other accounts ;)

Posting comments is also counted as "posting" at the moment. I guess that's where it came from. Or do you mean you want to not be mentioned? If so I will exclude you of course 👍

no i don't mind the mentions , just suprised it was cosidered active

Interesting stats. It seems there is indeed room for growth locally in The Netherlands

Agreed! Although the number is probably higher then reflected in the stats.

Do add @xsasj too ❤️😀

Ah of course! I didn't notice she wasn't, thanks for the check :)

Nice, how do I set my province?

When you add your location to your account you can type whatever you want. So you can just add it there if you like to. I'm filtering on country/province/city at the moment.

Thank you, I will change that than!

Pretty cool and I have now updated my second account @elbrava to show there as well that I live in Vriezenveen and not Zoeterwoude

Awesome! It will show up in a future TeamNL post 💪

Nice to see so many dutch hivers! goedemorgen!

Yes! Let's see if we can find them all :) Goede avond!

I believe that @roelandp is a whale?

Hivebuzz says no:

He was. He isn't anymore 😢

Is this cause he delegated everything to Cureangel?

These numbers are so crazy. It's amazing :D

No, delegation does not change your VESTS (HP)


Hey @michelmake, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations @michelmake! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024