Naturally aimless

in Outdoors and more3 months ago

If I was to select words to describe me and my life aimless would not be one of them; I have so many commitments to meet I'm forced to run a structured life most often and I manage to get a lot done because of it; if I was not systematized, structured and process-driven I'd not be anywhere near as productive and considering my commitments, professional and personal and their importance, it's not a condition I'm willing to allow.

Part of my structure allows time to be aimless though and those moments are not something I'll compromise either as it's those which feed my soul and provide emotional and mental energy to attend to everything else.

bm29041.jpg

I took this image

I'm aimless in many ways but my very favourite is being aimless in nature; a garden, the woods, on the beach, a mountain trail heading up to the summit, laying in a meadow with my head on my partners lap falling asleep to the sounds of nature around me and in many other such places. It's there that my aimlessness does me the most good, where it seeps into me and heals what society, work and a busy lifestyle takes away; it's there my mind walks aimless paths just as my feet do, and where the slow movement of nature cradles me, nurtures and rejuvenates.

Most recently I enjoyed some aimless moments in a beautiful location, partly structured garden and partly natural woodlands, and I'll be going back soon. I was alone, my guy was away working, but I couldn't resist the drive out there and the opportunity to steal some aimless moments. He was a little jealous when I told him on the phone later that evening, he loves being aimless also, but I promised to take him soon and even suggested he could make a picnic for us - I was being cheeky...but meant it - to which he agreed as I knew he would.

We're not planning it for this weekend as aimlessness isn't possible due to some other commitments however it'll happen soon and until then I'll content myself with my aimless wanderings of a few days ago.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗

Sort:  

It is good to have no direction within our own direction. 😉

I like the way you put that.

Becca 🌷

That place looks so lovely. There is a good amount of structure in the cut grass, but I like how they let the trees, bushes, and flowers to grow abundantly. I can see why your partner was jealous. I hope you can enjoy it with him soon.

It was a beautiful place, a nice mixture of gardens styles and some lovely old architecture also. The perfect place to be aimless for a while.

Becca 🌷

Those moments without planning, without direction, getting lost in nature... I recently spent some time in a forest and I will come back in a few days because the feeling is wonderful, I will walk other paths, other places and of course a picnic. I'll take my mother with me, it's good for her.

Whenever you can, you have to enjoy those moments that fill you with energy.

Hugs Becca.❤️

We need to create these moments, to look for them and make them happen as often as possible because they feed our souls.

Becca 🌷

With the times we live in, we need more and more of those moments.

Hugs Becca.❤️

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

An aimless life makes no sense, but some moments of break, expecially in the nature, are good sometimes

Well, I don't think I made much reference at all, none actually, to having an aimless life, just a few aimless, unstructured, moments in life to help support all the rest.

Becca🌷

I know you didn't call for life but just moments, I just took the bigger picture 😉