You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McCloud, CA to Wolf Creek, OR

in Outdoors and more2 years ago

Wow my sister and I were just talking about Crater Lake this morning. She lives in Klammath Falls and went a couple of days ago and told me about it and we were making plans for when I go see her at Christmas. We went one time in the fog and it was really cool, like you said.

Oh and my brother and his family lived in Wolf Creek for awhile. They now live in Medford!

Share My World: Hiking Crater Lake in the fog

Sort:  

Crater Lake is just a gem. No other way to say it. At Christmas you are liable to see deep snow, and the photographs I've seen of that are just spectacular. The fog was just stunning to me. I'm still amazed.

If I'd have had an idea how sick I was going to get I'd have stayed an extra night at Wolf Creek campground. It was just beautiful and peaceful.