You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoors and more: Scenery posting contest - 80 Hive to win [Entries now closed]

This contest has been fantastic, I have seen so many spectacular photographs of beautiful corners of our land. It is a pity that I have not saved any photographs of my travels and that the few I had were lost on my old laptop and I had no more backup of them.

I live in the capital and I don't think there is much to see, or maybe there is but lately I have hardly been out. Yesterday, after such a long time I went back to my beautiful mountain, El Avila, I had the intention to get to some creek or some of the peaks, however, the accesses are closed due to the drought. It is only allowed to climb up to the first ranger station which is about 3.2 km away. It was still great to climb that small stretch and reconnect again with this magical place.

When they reopen the access I will come back and hopefully bring back some shots of that amazing mountain.

Sort:  

I'm glad you managed to get out for a walk up the mountain, a shame some areas were closed though.

As for the contest, I understand that some may not have the photos but I wanted to do it any, I like looking at beautiful scenery and this is a good way to see it from various places.

The community is here all the time though, so if you have some suitable content please feel free to use it.

understand why you like to look at beautiful scenery even if it is through a photograph, I have quite enjoyed looking at amazing images and am pleased to know that they are somewhere on this planet.

And yes, now I know what kind of content you can in this community. I really hadn't stopped by here much until this time in this contest.

Thanks for your kindness as always and have a nice day!