The Place I am the Happiest is on the Road, Together with my Van | A Simple Day of Vanlife

in Outdoors and more4 months ago


Dear Hive! Long time no see but I have been back after a Social Media break and a pitstop in Holland for a couple of weeks for the Holidays. I am incredibly happy to be back on the road because I have missed this lifestyle a lot in the last couple of weeks I spent in Holland. I am glad to announce that I have arrived in Spain after a not so smooth but not so bad drive, all the way through Belgium, Luxembourg and France! (Seriously, European countries are so small)


The place I am the Happiest is on the Road, Together with my Van!


IMG20240128115904-01.jpeg

I wanna show you some simple but enjoyable moments parked in an ordinary place doing ordinary things. Nothing special but they feel special! Vanlife invites me to live much more outdoors and makes me feel thankful for the little things, like having the ability to use electricity and even wash my dishes. It is how life should be in my opinion: finding appreciation for the simple things. And with Vanlife, that is mostly just so much easier! (Until you run out of water, gas, electricity but when it is limited, you appreciate it much more when you have it)

I found myself a cool parkspot with a stunning view over the Mediterranean Sea (P4N #218587) near San Feliu de Guixols, just next to a very quiet road. There are more bicycles passing by than cars since the views along the road are just stunning. I am glad to call this place my backyard for a couple of days.

In the morning after waking up, I usually make myself a coffee, do some stretching outside, just beside my van. Just simple things which make a morning a good one. I set up my Solar panel outside since they like catching sun as much as I do and literally get a lot of energy from the sun. I also have two Solar Panels on my roof so with the Sunny Days in Spain, I have enough electricity to cook outside, powered by the Sun. It is a good way to live with the nature and I love my Solar Powered Pancakes!

IMG20240127123418.jpg


My outdoor kitchen! I do have a table with me but I really don't mind putting it on the ground. The Solarpanel is connected to my powerstation and the powerstation offers more than enough power to cook on it. The bottle with the red top is for the Pancake batter. I like to prepare it and I can make pancakes for a couple of days in a row without doing too many dishes and wasting too much water by doing so. It is just so convinience and one of my favourite new cooking hacks.

IMG20240127124948.jpg


Some Solar Powered Pancakes Anyone?

These days I have been fixing some things around my Van (My lock broke, and that is something very important to have when you are living in a van with everything you own. Better to keep the thieves out. I might write a blog later on how my lock got broken). I spend some of my time working online and just arranging stuff and tidying up. No place on earth get messy as quickly as my van. Seriously!

IMG20240126172801.jpg

IMG20240128114026.jpg


The view of my backyard

IMG20240128120016.jpg

IMG20240128115927.jpg

Even though I have two chairs with me, I kinda prefer this spot in the dooropening. I used to use my chair a lot but I haven't even used them this trip. Not yet

IMG20240128113612.jpg

IMG20240128113357.jpg

IMG20240127102155.jpg

IMG20240128114550.jpg


Enjoying Sunshine, Solar Powered oats for breakfast and the ocean view. I will always stay thankful for this lifestyle and the opportunity to live in a Car, Able to park it wherever in the world my heart gets attracted to and change my place of living with the seasons to wherever I want to! Cook outside and shower outside much of the time. I am so much happier & healthier this way, I don't need the comforts from a home. I am glad I found myself a lifestyle I never need a vacation from!


Thank you for reading my story. Would you like to live in a Van or try out Vanlife or are you happy with the Comfort of a ''real home''?

Sort:  

Such a beautiful nature and the handy girl lifestyle, kudos to you knowing how to fix stuff in the van, sadly they won't let it be.. Look at the pictures showing the clouds in the sky, isn't it odd that some clouds are lines, narrow then growing wider lines or is the angle of the camera?

Fucking epic! I just gotta ask the inevitable: How to make money to live on the road? That the sole reason why I'm not living in a van yet, can't find ways to make enough money. My hobo-style type of traveling wouldn't work in a van since it needs fuel and papers and etc

I actually work online but seasonal work is actually a perfect way to do it here in Europe (plenty of work with a decent pay if you are European), might work as well in Brazil?

might work as well in Brazil?

Hmmm, good question, I've never looked into it. I guess one could find seasonal gigs in busy touristic towns (huge maybe).

Very cool! Brings back fond memories from a time long gone when I lived in a school bus we converted to an RV/van for a couple of years. It really was a wonderful experience to just travel around and see things... this was all in the USA, though.

That sounds wonderful! And I bet it was even better in those days!

Ahhh this is my dream life! I just want a van life traveling around without fixed place. Everyone told me to get a van or RV and these days it gets pretty sophisticated too. Anyway, can't wait to see more beautiful pics from Spain!

Yeah on the moment it is pretty hyped but for a good reason haha. It's a beautiful way of traveling and living

Is it safe to travel as you do, being a woman? And don't get me wrong, I say this because unfortunately women are often subjected to violence... Maybe my question is due to the fact that I live in a violent country, and maybe I make the mistake of thinking it's the same in other places. Beautiful pictures.

I expect Europe to be in general much more safe than Venezuela. Since a very young age I have been allowed to wander the streets alone at night. I have learned that the streets are supposed to be safe.

Only few nights ago people broke into my van when I was sleeping and left when I woke up but that had nothing to do with me being a woman and a man/an other person could not have done anything for me. It was a bit scary but I had a wonderful night of sleep the next night so I guess I am not taking it too serious.
I guess woman should be more scared for sexual violence but I believe the chances are very very small something like that would happen.

This is so inspiring!! Personally I lived on the road for several years but not in a van, instead biking, woofing & hitchiking. Now I am so happy to be building my home and have a garden though I do always enjoy reading about other's nomadic lifestylem

That sounds much more like an real adventure! I love the uncertainty in those travels but since I am working online I need a bit more stability

Van life is a dream, I would love to experience that with the family. :D

Vanlife would be so nice in the Philippines as well with all those beautiful islands I bet!

Awesome!! I wish I still had my 1974 Volkswagon bus, haha. It was an awesome van!

Must have hurt to seperate with your beloved Volkswagen! I can certainly imagine.

It was long ago but still wish I had it haha. I had a 67 Camaro as well I wish I still had.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

❤️ Happy for you as well I am happy to reading this. I still dreaming on this one 😍

Thank you!

Awesome....it took me to my dream of living a life so freely....do your own things and bot restricted with anything....simple awesome...enjoy the time 🥰🥰

Thank you so much!

This types of moment is always fun and it will be great someday to try it out actually

Would be really nice if you can! I only heard that Nigeria isn't the perfect place but might be different when you are local :)

Traveling with a van that makes it both a hole place and the way to explore the world must be so beautiful. For a long while now I discovered this kind of lifestyle and never stopped dreaming that one day I'll be able to live the rest of my life in the same way :) no doubt it makes you happy!

Yeah you definitely should! It suits well with your career as a travel blogger and I am sure you can make it work!

!WOC

Fantastic job, Woc by @xsasj! kairke(4/8) is truly impressed by the dedication and effort you invested in creating this post. Keep up the outstanding work!

We are grateful for all the amazing content you create! As a token of appreciation, @kairke has sent you 0.3 WGOLD. Thank you for all that you do!

BTW! WGOLD is the token of the War of Clans ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


It's wonderful to hear about your van life adventures! Living on the road and embracing van life seems like an incredible and liberating experience. 😘

Yeah it surely is! Thank you!

Excelente! yo tambien quiero tener una Volkswagen y hacer viajes por el mundo.

That’s awesome! I hope to experience this someday but I’m too afraid to try. It’s not so easy for me, as I think I would always need a home to go back to, and a comfortable bed to sleep on. The Vanlife is nice but you need to be so courageous. I admire your courageous heart! And those solar powered pancakes look delicious! Would want to try that too!

I believe it is a journey to work towards, and slowly get used to it. But it isn't for everyone. You need to be flexible and adaptable. Also, it can be lonely depending on the destination

I would love to try some solar powered pancakes! I bet they taste extra delicious just knowing you were able to make them with your solar panels! super cool!

I am very happy with my regular non-van apartment at the moment, but I would definitely LOVE to try it for an adventure. @pamarias and I have talked about it and are definitely very interested in giving it a try.

Haha yeah knowing that I baked them with the power of the sun make it much better actually.
Appartement with unlimited resources sound nice but the adventurous way of living is surely worth the try!

Cool, best life! ¡Que tengas un buen viaje y diviértete en España! 🙋🏽‍♀️🍀

Welcome back! Your outdoor kitchen setup is impressive, especially those solar-powered pancakes – they look so tasty! I can almost imagine the delightful aroma wafting through the air. 😍

Good to have your vanlife stories back here on Hive. And now I see your healthy pancake, that you were talking about.

Yes, vanlife is great and I will be forever grateful to myself for having made this decision, it taught me so much 😊
But I do need a break from it from time to time and I do hope to find a place to settle soon. I’d like to have a garden and grow my own food, also I want to learn playing piano, which is not very convenient to do in a car ^^
So happy you found a lifestyle that suits you and makes you happy! Keep rolling! ❤️