Thank You Amazing Nurses.

This week which is just concluding is the nurses week and I have about three nurses in my life.

Each of them has played a very significant role in my life from caregiving to their self-sacrificing spirit towards me and humanity in general.

At the start of the week, I ensured to send them heartwarming messages to acknowledge their zeal for the profession and that left them with a smile.

Nurse Comfort

As we chatted, I began to ask them a series of questions as to how they are faring, The truth is most of them complained about being underpaid, in my country the nurses and teachers are doing great jobs towards humanity but sadly they are less paid professionals, this could demoralize their zeal as people are motivated when they feel appreciated.

Nurse Bisi

I asked them what they hope to do, and they said because of their love of the job they do not have plans to quit any moment soon but they hope the government look into the matter and make them smile genuinely. I hope someday the narrative will change and they will be considered one of the most valuable professions in the country.

The challenging part of their job is having to deal with stubborn patients who are also rude and mean at the same time, they have learned the act of patience and thoughtfulness even though most people take them for granted. These people are strong people who care for different victims of accidents, sick ones and aged ones with so much love and tenderness.

They can stand the sight of a pool of blood and not freak out, they remain composed and do the right thing to save the victims, it is indeed not a job for the faint-hearted ones.

Nurse Chimuanya

I want to use this medium to appreciate all the nurses around the world for your self-sacrificing spirit towards humanity and how you have chosen to save lives. Without you, the world would be cold and brutal, we might have no hope of reviving our sick ones, and without you, we might have been far gone, thank you.

This reminds me of the time of COVID-19 and how many health workers out there lived at risk just to save others, they truly deserve some accolades and I pray their good deeds never go unnoticed, thank you for being an amazing one, thank you for choosing to care for others and thank you for everything.


All images used are my friends'[Comfort, Bisi and Chimuanya] used with their consent and they sure would be reading this too as I'll send the link to them

Sort:  

Welll hello again Amie!

Nurses are angels. Totally underpaid here too.

They deserve better, thanks for stopping by.

May God Almighty 🙏 Bless All 🙏
Nurses are really amazing 😍🤩
#dreemerforlife#

Yeah, thanks.

Welcome 🤗

Nurses are beautiful just as the profession itself❤

#dreemerforlife

Yeah that's right 🤗, thank you.

You're welcome

I have seen patients insult the nurses and talk to them as they wish ..this hurts and indeed, their profession requires patience. It's unfortunate that these gems are underpaid in our country and one of the reasons why most of them leave to UK. I hope the government will look into their salary and do something nice to motivate them
God bless them all
Your nurses friends look cute 🥰
#dreemerforlife

I hope so too, thank you for visiting❤❤