Maybe not now, But Soon you will!

Good day, Hivian! How’s life? I hope you’re fine while reading my blog. As I checked upon the stored photos, I stumbled upon these pictures. I wanted to visit this place for the blog today, but the situation didn’t let me. Luckily, we still have these pictures.

IMG20210522163752.jpg
This place is Salag Public Beach. Located at Salag, Tabogon, Cebu Philippines, one of the barangays of Tabogon. Salag is 3.8 km away from the barangay where I live. It’s too far that you need to have strong stamina to reach this place if you do not use a vehicle.

I was unfamiliar with this place until I reached high school where three or four of my classmates live here. I was very interested in their place since as they described it, their beach was nice, and they would use bamboo float to reach the school. Since using the bamboo float was a shortcut and less effort. Unfortunately, they will become wet from the seawater after using the bamboo float, and they will bring extra clothes and shoes.

I’m curious about the bamboo float. I wanted to try riding it because it’s new to me. I live in the downtown area, where establishments are located, and all the goods can easily be accessed without using any transport, just the foot.

IMG20210522163828.jpg

I had no determination to ask permission to go and explore Salag because the place was very far. When you’re still a teenager, you have less freedom to explore. You live in the house of your parents, it means, they’re the manager of your life. You’re under surveillance. It would be a great reminder to Gen Z that adults have a right to monitor us. I know my parents would not give me permission looking at the distance of the place. They would think how dangerous the place is.

IMG20210522163812.jpg

IMG20210522163822.jpg

Years had already passed. The bamboo float has gone. How sad I’ was when I heard it. Yet, I was happy for them because the float was replaced with a hanging bridge. The extra clothes and shoes will become unnecessary to bring.

My curiosity about the bamboo float has gone, been replaced by the look of the hanging bridge. I’m still a teenager and coward enough to ask permission. The thing that I could do was wait for the right time to visit. Patience is a virtue.

It was after I graduated from high school, that I officially visited the place. I was very excited to walk and the tiredness I experienced was gone when I reached my destination. I crossed the place using the hanging bridge.

I was happy at the time that finally, with my parent’s permission, I crossed the famous hanging bridge of Salag and witnessed the beauty of their beach.

I realized the time would come. You may not be able to go to the place instantly, but I know, with patience, it will be granted. It may not be today, but soon, you will. Just don’t force things. There will always be a good time for everything.

What place do you want to go, that you know you can reach, but the timing is not right? Hope I can hear your opinion too.

Thank you for reaching this far. If you want to inspire, learn, and to witness beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post as a way of supporting and motivating me to write more. Thank you.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 10.96557 lat 124.04022 long d3scr)
Sort:  

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thank you for granting my request. Thank you for the updates too. I'm waiting for the 250 HP. 😁

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Soon we will, definitely 😁

Yes. ☺️

🌿🍀🌿

😊😊

What do you do?

Thinking about what should I write. 😁

haha,, am also thinking the same,,, Don't have a topic to write on 😆
But I'll manage to get at least one...

Beautiful photography captioned with amazing nature environment. Small rivers always merge into an ocean which is a source of great joy. The Creator has always created this wonderful nature with great feeling of great creation so that mankind can hope to live anew. Thank you so much for presenting these wonderful captions to us. Nature and environment always keep us alive. Mankind's only survival strategy is planting trees.

Thank you for the kind words. I appreciated it. ☺️
I agree. Nature and environment always keep us alive.

you are most welcome my dear friend

I know my parents would not give me permission looking at the distance of the place.

Being a protective dad, pag malayo nako ekis na talaga pero that is until my kid's already in the age of maturity goods na yan.

Kinda sad that you weren't able to experince the bamboo ride though, but that bridge is too high! Medyo mahirap akyatin parin pag matanders na.

What place do you want to go, that you know you can reach, but the timing is not right? Hope I can hear your opinion too.

The downside part of the PH to where my friends are residing, I know I can go there but the timing isn't with us hahha traveling is costly and the time that I need to allot is too kaunti.

True. Ang father talaga ang protective in terms sa gala. 🤣

But I know, I can ride the bamboo float soon. There are still places that may bamboo float pa. Hehehe

I feel you about the gala. Yong Pera tapos time pa, ang hirap pagsamahin.

Thanks for dropping by. 😊

These are good photographs -- when you are very confident in your photography, you might consider adding the #photography tag to your posts, and checking out Hive's photography communities. Although I rarely post directly into photography communities, when I do include my own photography in a longer post, I use the tag. Pinmapple also has a community for stories about travels and locales, and as you can see, this post would fit there well!

Thank you for the information. Sure I will. 😊 Have a nice day. 😊

Nice photograph Ma'am @fixyetbroken I missed the structure of the hanging bridge. I hope they will repair it.

Yes ma'am. I hope so, it's good for the tourist too.