SPIRITUAL PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT (SPD)//TODAY'S TOPIC: THE VERIFICATION AND VALIDATION OF YOUR ENCOUNTER WITH JESUS CHRIST// WEDNESDAY 22ND MAY, 2024

in FreeCompliments27 days ago

INTRODUCTION:

Sometimes, I am totally perplexed over hardships, difficulties, or challenges which real and genuine born again believers in Christ Jesus go through. I begin to reason if Christianity is a synonym with suffering. The message in this post helped me a lot to my bewilderment.

TODAY'S TOPIC:

THE VERIFICATION AND VALIDATION OF YOUR ENCOUNTER WITH JESUS CHRIST

BIBLE TEXTS:

I pray not that thou shouldest take them out of the world, but that thou shouldest keep them from the evil (John 17:15 KJV).

I do not ask that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them safe from the evil one (John 17:15 Paraphrase Version).

CONTROLLING THOUGHT:

We are allowed to remain on earth after our salvation so that our CHRISTIAN FAITH can be verified and validated.

THE MESSAGE



Products will only receive approval after undergoing verification. Did you know that even our Savior, Jesus Christ, came to Earth to undergo testing and earn approval? This is why, once He was verified as the Son of God, He was not only approved but also bestowed a name that surpasses all others. It is said that at the mere mention of the name Jesus Christ, every knee will bow and every tongue will confess that He is the Lord.

Each day of your earthly life should be a test of your character amidst life's challenges in order to gain approval as a Child of God. Jesus, our Lord, faced temptation in every possible way, yet emerged without sin.
Upon receiving approval, He was honored by the Father.

In today's scripture, I witness Jesus praying to the Father on behalf of His disciples. During this prayer, He made a profound and striking statement: "...I do not ask You to take them out of the world, but to keep them safe from the evil one ..."

This is why you were not immediately taken to heaven upon being born again. Your encounter with Jesus, leading to salvation, must be tested and approved by people, Satan, and God Himself. It must be unmistakably clear that you truly belong to Jesus.

You will not enter heaven until you have been verified and validated on Earth. Make a firm decision never to falter but to overcome all forms of temptation and trials, and to be found faithful, standing in God's righteousness. Be like Job, who was tested and approved through the challenges he faced on Earth.

Understand that temptations, trials, and persecutions are the means by which our Christian faith is verified and validated.

After you have done everything to stand firm, continue standing firm...

CALL TO SURRENDER*

If you would like to give your life to Jesus, you can do so by saying this prayer:

Lord Jesus, I come to You a sinner. I ask that You forgive my sins. I accept You into my heart as my Lord and personal saviour. Thank you for saving me, in Jesus' name. Amen.

PRAYER:

Father, may the trials I face on earth validate the authenticity of my faith and lead to its validation by You, in the name of Jesus Christ - Amen.

NOTE:

Please, if you are interested in the post, upvote and reblog as we solidify our spiritual lives together. See you in the comment section.[.

[IMAGE from Pixabay free images]image.png