Vibes/Web3 Music Contest Week 11. "MY LOVE" Cover by WESTLIFE.

in Vibes29 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello, my dear friends of the #vibes community. I am here again to share one of my amazing song presentations with everyone here and I hope we will enjoy it. This is my entry for the #Vibes contest week 11. I remain @captainman on hive.

This time around, I decided to go with one of my favorite songs by Westlife titled "My Love". This song has been my favorite song I sing when I feel lonely or heartbroken. It's a song of encouragement for a brighter future.
This is not the only song by Westlife that I love so much, I have others that I will present on the subsequent times just to get ready to be hit. I also chose to visit one of my city parks with green fields to record my video to blend with my song.

To be honest, while I was singing this song, I forgot I was on the camera, I left this real world to the realm of music. The spirit of music took over me and I had to close my eyes at some point, I got a boost from nowhere and lost every iota of shyness. This is the power of music, the boldness it brings.
I feel happy to be moved by the spirit of music to perform extraordinarily in this contest and I hope you have enjoyed my entry.

I also shared this video on my X account. Here ia the link: ~~~ embed:1792508521092632628?t=CWhScwiveEKn3hiQxJbNZg&s=19 twitter metadata:Z29kd2luNTcyMDN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vZ29kd2luNTcyMDMvc3RhdHVzLzE3OTI1MDg1MjEwOTI2MzI2Mjh8 ~~~

Thanks so much for watching. Here are the lyrics to the song:
An empty street, an empty house
A hole inside my heart
I'm all alone, the rooms are getting smaller
I wonder how I wonder why
I wonder where they are
The days we had, the songs we sang together
Oh, yeah
And oh, my love
I'm holding on forever
Reaching for the love that seems so far
So, I say a little prayer
And hope my dreams will take me there
Where the skies are blue
To see you once again, my love
Overseas, from coast to coast
To find a place I love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again
My love
I try to read, I go to work
I'm laughing with my friends
But I can't stop to keep myself from thinking, oh no
I wonder how I wonder why
I wonder where they are
The days we had, the songs we sang together, oh, yeah
And oh, my love
I'm holding on forever
Reaching for the love that seems so far
So, I say a little prayer
And hope my dreams will take me there
Where the skies are blue
To see you once again, my love
Overseas, from coast to coast
To find a place I love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again
To hold you in my arms
To promise you my love
To tell you from the heart
You're all I'm thinking of
I'm reaching for the love that seems so far
So, I say a little prayer
And hope my dreams will take me there
Where the skies are blue
To see you once again, my love
Overseas, from coast to coast
To find the place I love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again
(My love)
Say a little prayer (my sweet love)
Dreams will take me there
Where the skies are blue (woah, yeah)
To see you once again
Overseas, from coast to coast
To find the place I love the most
Where the fields are green
To see you once again
My love
SOURCE


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This presentation is
“Never judge a book by its cover”
I wasn’t expecting you to be able to pull it off but you did.
I did quite enjoy the music. I guess it was better than mine.
This was beautiful

Thanks man. I appreciate your beautiful words of description.
But I must say you're wrong, yours is by far better, hehe.
Thanks for checking up on my post boss.

You’re welcome

Beautiful presentation and I also enjoyed your editing skills, it was beautiful to watch and listen to.

Thanks man.
I took my time to do the editing.
Thanks for finding it amazing.

I felt that part "while the fields are green" like you're literally in a green field.

Way to go sir.

Yessss
I chose the background for a reason.
Thanks for viewing my post.
Have a nice day.

Lovely work!

Thanks man.
I appreciate your kind words.