Vibes week 11:a cover of I look to you by @darahclem

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Vibers.
Welcome to week 11.
I remain your girl @darahclem
This week I'll be doing a cover of I look to you by one of my favorite Singers of all time , Whitney Houston, God bless her soul.
Thank you @lordbutterfly for this platform.

When there's no more strength
When the song is over
When friends leave
When life seems like it's not worth holding on to
When melodies fade
Look on to God
He's the strength in the
storm
The melody in the song
A friend closer than a brother
The giver and sustainer of life.
The Harmony that keeps melodies going.
Look unto God.
Here's the lyrics to the song:
As I lay me down
Heaven, hear me now
I'm lost without a cause
After giving it my all
Winter storms have come
And darkened my sun
After all that I've been through
Who on earth can I turn to?
I look to You
I look to You
After all my strength is gone
In You, I can be strong
I look to You
I look to You, yeah
And when melodies are gone
In You, I hear a song
I look to You
About to lose my breath
There's no more fighting left
Sinking to rise no more
Searching for that open door
And every road that I've taken, mm
Led to my regret
And I don't know if I'm gon' make it
Nothing to do but lift my head
I look to You
I look to You, yeah
And when all my strength is gone
In You, I can be strong
I look to You
I look to You, oh yeah
And when melodies are gone
In You, I hear a song
I look to You
My levees are broken (Oh Lord)
My walls have come (Coming down on me)
They're crumbling down on me (All the rain is falling)
The rain is falling (Woo)
Defeat is calling (Set me free)
I need You to set me free
Take me far away from the battle
I need You
Shine on me
I look to You
I look to You
After all my strength is gone
In You, I can be strong
I look to You
I look to You, yeah
And when melodies are gone
In You, I hear a song
I look to You, yeah
I look to You, ooh
I look to You
Source: LyricFind
Songwriters: Robert S. Kelly
I Look to You lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group

I hope you're inspired and encouraged.
Here's a link to my video on X
~~~ embed:1791241290299978185?t=7n8FUAn-CiE0Ac3--HmV9g&s=19 twitter metadata:ZGFyYWhjbGVtfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2RhcmFoY2xlbS9zdGF0dXMvMTc5MTI0MTI5MDI5OTk3ODE4NXw= ~~~


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I look to you by Whitney Houston is a good song, and you did it wonderfully well. This is nice entry, good luck.

Thank you for watching 🙂❤️

Wow that was amazing, you have a nice voice. Congratulations, good presentation.

Thank you very much 😊

Kai! where is that passion coming from girl! @darahclem I love the energy you exhume!
it is very contagious! by the way, I am sure you know that you are simply good! Please keep up this fire! because you are going places (Or maybe you are already going places hahah). to put it shortly, i was super impressed by your perfomance! I hope to see more of you!

😊
Thank you very much.
Amen, I'll go places.