Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 9 🎵🎹🎶

in Vibes11 days ago (edited)

For this weeks submission I wanted to go a little deeper after the fun of last week. The beauty about music is all the emotions and journey’s it can take you on and I wanted this one to be a more vulnerable and honest week again.

Once again a huge shoutout to the team at Vibes, @lordbutterfly and @marica_eth for the amazing work you’re doing at encouraging artists to create and be a part of this community in web3. Big shoutout to Verbal-D for joining the team and going through each and every video meticulously. We appreciate you!

This is a song I wrote about a relationship that feels like it’s burning to the ground, and you’re the one that’s left in an empty hollow house. The lyrics pretty much speak for themself so I hope they resonate with you the way you need them too if it’s relatable for you. This is an acoustic rendition of a dance version I released with a collaborator and friend, Choujaa

Here are the lyrics to Empty House:
Stuck in an empty house
That you let burn down
Watch the flames ignite
Left me caught inside
In our empty house
In our empty house

Stuck in an empty house
That you let burn down
Watch the flames ignite
Left me caught inside

Started out as a match
Gave you everything I had
As the fire grew wilder
You just put it out with sand
Changed everything about me
To be what you wanted to be
You're in the shadows of the flare
And my heart has nothing left

Everytime you blink hope you're thinking about me
Staring at your screen, in between feeling lonely
It's time that you came clean, burnt it down, left a scene
And in the ashes you'll find me

Stuck in an empty house
That you let burn down
Watch the flames ignite
Left me caught inside

Stuck in an empty house
That you let burn down
Watch the flames ignite
Left me caught inside

Hope you enjoy!!

Sort:  

WOW!!! What an amazing voice and beautiful song!!!

Thank you @stefano.massari for this - makes me feel very special

Your singing burrows deep into the depths of my soul, why do you have such a profound effect with your amazing music? God's love is wrapped around your artistry and the Comforting Holy Spirit is fueled through your sweet intonations and Jesus Christ's mercy grace and forgiveness pours through your presentations. A very special woman of the Lord you are. This entry was simply not long enough! Encore please.

Thank you so so much! I really appreciate the time you took to write out such a thoughtful and meaningful comment! Grateful to God for the blessings he has instilled in my life! 🫶🏻

You're always welcome, truly truly truly Eden.

Impressive performance I must comment and they energy is just great. I love the content

Thanks so much! Appreciate this 🫶🏻

I agree... Impressive

It has been a great pleasure to listen to you once again my friend, beautiful voice and interpretation. Greetings, success and blessings! ❤️🙏

Thank you @marifi for your wonderful comments.. Greetings to you too with success and blessings. 💕

First of all, I must say your creativity with your videos is really impressive! Like it's different every single time and it always gives this professional touch that makes watching really appealing.

And your voice!!!! Eden you are a beautiful Singer and somehow you are someone I'd love to be like in terms of singing.

All the best for this week Eden 🤭❤️

Ah thanks girl! Really appreciate your words and I do my best to be different each time and keep things interesting ❤️ i really love your voice and energy and can’t wait to see you in the Top 10 soon 🫶🏻

You're welcome, always! 🥰. I'm Still not sure why you support me this much but I just want to believe that I'm a lucky girl 🤭.

I'd definitely drop an entry no matter how hard it gets because I'm actually having some discomfort in my throat now which is making it hard for me to talk or sing but I hope it gets better before this week closes so you can look forward to it 🥰.

Congratulations @edenmichelle! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

What beautiful lyrics, you're a very good songwriter.
Another beautiful presentation from you, this is very lovely. I always look forward to your entry each week, and you always give your best.
All the best of luck this week✨

Thanks so much <3 super excited to see your entry for this week. Absolutely love your vocals so I'm ready for whatever you got cookin'

You're welcome 🤗.
Aww really, thank you🥰, I'll be posting mine soon 😊

So so beautiful song!! Your face makes me remember to Dolores O’Riordan, and also the song, made me remember to The Cranberries style.

Congratulations!!

Thank you @belug for the compliments - much appreciated!!

Una presentación demasiado buena. Un sonido realmente profesional
. Una canción bellísima. Gracias por compartir. Éxito en el concurso

Too good a p. A truly professional sound. A beautiful song. Thanks for sharing. Success in the contest

Thank you so much! Muchas gracias ☺️

Your performance is unique, wonderful and warm. I congratulate you for the great musical work you share. I loved the amalgamation of the voices. You're great, friend.

Thank you so much @yisusth - appreciate your compliments

This is GREAT! I'm just hallucinating how you imagined and performed each of those voices. What a great job. You have a very professional performance. I believe in you. Greetings

Thank you @alejandrorigo - God has surely blessed me with my music and my production.

Only one day since you posted and I can't wait to see what you have planned for the next few weeks 💕🎵

Thank you for being such an amazing champion behind this and finding Vibes for me :) Love you xx

Bonita actuación me encantó, extremece la letra.

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Aprecio mucho esto

Your talent has no bounds Eden, awesomeness! We are so fortunate to hear your music right here on Hive. Having met you in person in Utrecht last year, and crying on your shoulder, I was not surprised when you so generously gave your prize money away with that wonderful 60's rendition with your Mom and Dad!
Good luck with this week's contest💖

Ahhh I appreciate this so much Lizelle thank you ❤️. You're an amazing person and I'm so fortunate to have met you in person. Looking forward to seeing you again in the very near future. So appreciate you and the love you always show xx

Está súper tu vídeo!!! Tu voz me gustó mucho y la edición le dió el toque. Felicidades.

Gracias por los comentarios positivos. ¡Realmente lo aprecio!

Me alegra que te haya gustado mi vídeo. Gracias por comentar @lifenix

👍 !PGM

Oh my goodness. Is so good

Thank you @ismaelrd04 for you comment - much appreciated