Vibes web3 music competition “week 11”

in Vibes27 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Vibes web3 music competition “week 11”

My days have been amazing although my work has kept me at bay for a while, hence my absence for this short time.
I come bearing a gift from my escapades, covering a song by Charlie Puth featuring wiz khalifa titled “see you again”
Enjoy!
And just because he’s also a good rapper, I humbly tag @verbal-d, wish I could hear what this song wound sound like in your voice.
Peace🫶
Check me on X:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

@iyedrumz007

I appreciate you tagging me, your entry was thunder
It brought me to smile, and now makes me wonder
How would I approach this beat? I wouldn't try to Cover
I have a lot to say about the song's topic down under

Family and friends are important, but so are lovers
People are introverts or outgoing, some handshakers or huggers
Some keep the distance while others are front runners
Some got your back...while others are behind you as hunters!

Lol hey, nice cover entry bro, I like a challenge, maybe I will do a future entry using this specific beat and make a whole new song idea from it, and all because you inspired me to do so...

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

Omfg!!!! While reading through your comment I just kept shouting coz brrrrroo!! you practically dropped a verse on me man🥶
I can't lie you're a legend🫡
Thank you for showing up and Can't wait to hear your cover!!
Bless!🙏🏽

Congratulations @iyedrumz007! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Switching between rap and singing is clearly a great thing you’ve done there. Finding yourself back in the melody of the song after doing the rap is awesome. This is great.

For reals man, it was quite challenging but I'm glad I gave it a shot.
Thanks for dropping by🫡
Hope to see you again @kayor

You are welcome @iyedrumz007
It’s a great thing to set up ourselves some challenge. It’s what makes us better.