Eye Adaba "Dove" - Asa (cover by Zarahsound) | Vibes week 10

in Vibes18 days ago (edited)

1715287667333.jpg

My friend who introduced me to steemit years back, called me yesterday that Vibes is doing something great on Hive and he would love me to be part of it. I had left my steem it account for years leaving it unattended to. But after the call yesterday, i had to resume duty to be part of this great community and share my gift with others.
So here is my first post on Hive since i stopped posting on steem it, and my very first entry for the vibes music challenge.
I think i already love it here... I'll definitely appreciate all the love and support to thrive in this space..
I have chosen a song by an International Nigerian musician known as "Asa" titled "Eye Adaba" which means "Dove". A song written in Yoruba language, from the Western part of Nigeria.
I love music so much and I hope to be very consistent with the vibes community.

 EYE ADABA (DOVE)
     LYRICS

Oju mo ti mo
It's a new day
Oju mo ti mo mi
I've seen a new day
Ni le yi o, o
In this land
Oju mo ti mo, mo ri re o
It's a new day, I've seen joy
Eye adaba, eye adaba
Dove, dove
Eye adaba ti n fo lo ke lo ke
The dove which flies up in the sky
Wa ba le mi o, o
Come and descend upon me
Oju mo ti mo mo ri re o
It's a new day, I've seen joy

Sort:  

Hey @mcmusic, do you remember me? I used to participate in the Steemit Open Mic Contest the first 15-20 weeks or so, then I became a judge for nearly 3 years, while still participating often.

It's so good to see familiar musicians and singers coming back to Hive to join the Vibes Contest. I also won in week 2 and then became a judge since week 8. Welcome back to the platform and welcome to the Vibes Web3 Music Competition.

You have taken care of your voice all these years later, and you sounded great, smooth guitar playing too, Asa has so many amazing songs to cover and you did this one justice and brought it to life in your own way.

One small tip in the future, please capture the full guitar playing in your videos, I'm sure everyone wants to see your skills, and then we don't feel like we are missing out on the full musical experience. Thanks in advance

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

Yes yes....I still do ... it's really been quite a long time now. And I'm really happy to reconnect with you again and to know you're also one of judges....thanks so much for the tip. I'll make amends for the subsequent videos. Thanks so much once again and good to have you here again🤗

Welcome back to Hive bro..
It's really been long😊

Thanks so much brother ..i appreciate 😀😀yes it has been and I'm glad to be back..