OH HAPPY DAY by The Edwin Hawkins singers (cover by mhizrutty)🔥

in Vibeslast month (edited)

Hello guys! This is my first time entry for the vibes web3 community competition week 8 and this week I'll be doing a song by the Edwin Hawkins singers which they called oh happy day.

The song became an international hit in 1969, reaching No. 4 on the US Singles Chart, No. 1 in France, Germany, and the Netherlands. It has since become a gospel music standard, selling over 7 million copies worldwide, making it the second best-selling gospel song of all time.

This song is a reflection of the sacrifices that was paid by Jesus to wash or sins away and make us whole. Its a personal favorite of mine and i hope you like it too.

This is the link to my submission on X

~~~ embed:1781056222323437771?t=Mva9xFVE4QK4WhmS615Wkw&s=19 twitter metadata:T2tvZWJvcl9SdXRofHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL09rb2Vib3JfUnV0aC9zdGF0dXMvMTc4MTA1NjIyMjMyMzQzNzc3MXw= ~~~

LYRICS

Oh happy day (oh happy day)
Oh happy day (oh happy day)
When Jesus washed (when Jesus washed)
When Jesus washed (when Jesus washed)
Jesus washed (when Jesus washed)
Washed my sins away (oh happy day)
Oh happy day (oh happy day)
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la
Oh happy day (oh happy day)
Oh happy day (oh happy day)
When Jesus washed (when Jesus washed)
When Jesus washed (when Jesus washed)
When my Jesus washed (when Jesus washed)
He washed my sins away
La, la, la, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la
La, la, la, la, la
He taught me how (oh, He taught me how)
To wash (to wash, to wash)
Fight and pray (to fight and pray)
Fight and pray

Lyric source

This is my humble version of the song. Thank you and enjoy! ❤️❤️

Sort:  

How wonderful, I'm looking forward to keep listening, I love your vibe, seeing you connected through the music and the way you listen to it.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked.

Thanks to you I hope to hear more soon.

Congratulations @mhizrutty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge