Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 11.

in Vibes22 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This song is titled "What A Wonderful World" by "Louis Armstrong". This is one amazing classic song and it's evergreen.

I love the words and the amazing view the singer have of the world. Indeed, your perception shapes your reality. How do you see the world? What do you wish to see in the world? Indeed, it's a wonderful world...

Lyrics:

"What A Wonderful World"

I see trees of green
Red roses too
I see them bloom
For me and you
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

I see skies of blue
And clouds of white
The bright blessed day
The dark sacred night
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow
So pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces
Of people going by
I see friends shaking hands
Saying, "How do you do?"
They're really saying
"I love you"

I hear babies cry
I watch them grow
They'll learn much more
Than I'll never know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

Yes, I think to myself
What a wonderful world
Oh yeah

[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

Twitter Link


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I myself have been listening to your songs for the past few weeks and I must watch your video because I myself like classical music very much and your voice is also very beautiful. I listen to this song four times and I am very happy. Singing is not easy. It is very difficult. Many things have to be taken care of. Every place the voice should be good so that the listener likes it and I like your voice. Like it a lot.

Singing to me I see it as fun and it's not about striking the right chords for me but being lost in the song, appreciating the song, loving the words and vibing with it. Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to me. I am grateful.

Just like a song, when a person listens or sings it, it brings a lot of joy inside. Its words teach us a lot. There is a lot of happiness. The best thing is when the song is good and the lyrics are very enjoyable.

Absolutely...good music is sound with good lyrics... danceable...relatable and enjoyable.

Whenever we are in trouble and sorrow, it is a great joy to listen to such music.

Your baritone voice is so soothing to my ears nice entry. Not everyone is blessed with such

Yaaaaay. Thank you very much. I deeply appreciate this and your words. Means a lot.

This is one of my favourite songs that preach hope for humanity and you nailed it as usual. I was just smiling and moving my head gently while listening, wishing you success in the competition.

Thank you very much, brother. I absolutely love this song too. Deep meaning and melodious with slow tempo. Really appreciate you, bro.

Where on earth do you dig out these songs from? You love old songs I can tell. Old song teaches and this is evergreen as you have called it. Another beautiful rendition. Well done.

Hahaha I love old songs. Old song is about teaching, preaching and appreciation. Not many new songs can stand the test of time as these oldies. Thank you very much.

Old song teaches and preaches, I agree. I love old songs too because you can hear and see the intentionality with those songs.

What a beautiful interpretation on your part my friend of this great classic of music in general, we all have heard it even once and with your voice you give a special and unique touch to this wonderful lyrics and song in general, thank you for sharing this with all of us ♥

Yaaaay. My amazing friend. Thank you for your good and kind words always. I am always grateful and encouraged. Thank you.

No, I insist thanks to you for bringing us such a beautiful song and with your beautiful interpretation made it so much cooler than it is, have a great and great weekend ♥

I am super grateful my friend. Have a beautiful weekend too and enjoy every bit of it.

The world is wonderful, we live fast let so much natural beauty pass by, if we stop to observe the sky, what surrounds us, we will realize that GOD in his infinite mercy gives us a wonderful world that we must appreciate .
I wish you a happy weekend

We only need to stop to observe then we can see beauty in its true and real form. Thank you, my friend. Happy weekend to you too, brother.

I did know about this song, I have heared it sung severally by people and specially on social media, but i have never paid attention to the lyrics. Now that you mentioned that you loved it for the message it carries, I checked it out, and it spoke to me.
By the way, great performance!
thanks for this insightful performance. thanks for your message! @olawalium

I'm glad you took the time to explore and understand the song more. I am happy to always introduce songs and the meaning behind the songs. Thank you very much for this.

Osheyyy
Agba singer
What I enjoy most is your baritone voice
Sounds so nice!

Thank you so much, bestest. My head is swelling o. It would be nice so sing a duet with you, one day. You have such an angelic voice.

Your songs always stand out with that unique and charming voice you have. You are really a great singer and I believe that you must have been a chorister years ago.

This lyric is also strong and communicate strong messages

The colors of the rainbow
So pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces
Of people going by
I see friends shaking hands
Saying, "How do you do?"
They're really saying
"I love you"

Hahaha yaaaay. Thank you so much. I always appreciate your kind words and impressive comments. Thank you very much.

You are welcome. Thank you also for always sharing quality contents with your readers. And thank you for your consistency over the years. I so much believe it must not have been easy keeping up. That requires a huge consistency

Thank you for recognizing that. Yes, consistency is the key with quality. And thanks to you and everyone for giving me the courage to keep pushing too. Happy weekend.

That's true. A lot of people did not know this secret. In everything we always do, we must come to realise that consistency is always the key to move forward and cause a massive change. We must always realise this before it is too late. Keep pushing on also and hope your weekend is going smoothly fine

I keep listening and listening to this songs and it keeps resonating with my soul and mind. You are truly a great singer.

I hear babies cry
I watch them grow
They'll learn much more
Than I'll never know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world

These lines are actually so powerful

Thank you very much. It's a deep spirited song with amazing sound and lyrics, that's why I love the song too. I am glad you love the delivery as well. I am grateful.

A very special song that blesses the soul and cause a massive change within beyond one can ever imagine of also. Thank you so much for picking that choice of music and also sharing it with us. So much of strong messages in it