Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 10 - Eurovision.

in Vibes22 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


To represent Nigeria and Africa in this competition based on the theme of the week is "Is This Love" by Bob Marley. I want to believe as Nigerians and Africans, we love deeply and easily. We don't always look or behave like what we have been through, so we feel deeply. What comes from the heart touches the heart.

"Is This Love" - "Bob Marley and The Wailers"

Lyrics:

I wanna love you
And treat you right
I wanna love you
Every day and every night
We'll be together
With a roof right over our heads
We'll share the shelter
Of my single bed
We'll share the same room, yeah
For Jah provide the bread

Is this love? Is this love? Is this love?
Is this love that I'm feeling?
Is this love? Is this love? Is this love?
Is this love that I'm feeling?
I wanna know, wanna know, wanna know now
I got to know, got to know, got to know now
I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I, I'm willing and able
So I throw my cards on your table

I wanna love you, I wanna love and treat
Love and treat you right
I wanna love you
Every day and every night
We'll be together, yeah
With a roof right over our heads
We'll share the shelter, yeah, oh-yeah
Of my single bed
We'll share the same room, yeah
For Jah provides the bread

Is this love? Is this love? Is this love?
Is this love that I'm feeling?
Is this love? Is this love? Is this love?
Is this love that I'm feeling?
Wo-o-o-oah
Oh, yes, I know; yes, I know, yes, I know now
Oh, yes, I know; yes, I know, yes, I know now
I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I, I'm willing and able
So I throw my cards on your table

See, I wanna love you, I wanna love and treat you
Love and treat you right
I wanna love you
Every day and every night
We'll be together
With a roof right over our heads
We'll share the shelter
Of my single bed
We'll share the same room, yeah
Jah provides the bread

We'll share the shelter
Of my single bed
We'll share the same room

[Source]


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.


Twitter Link

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your voice alone has made the song beautiful, well-done boo

Yaaaaay. Thank you so much, boo. Deeply appreciated.

I myself also read people's posts and watch their videos. Very nice people have performed songs, but most of all I like your songs and your voice. Your song today's is also very beautiful. The lyrics are so amazing that it makes you want to listen to the song again and again

Thank you so much. I really enjoy the song too and it was so easy to relate to and sing along. Thank you for being here.

Most welcome dear.

Very cool man 😋👌👌👌👌... I hope to see more soon what you can do 😋👌👌👌🦊

Thank you so much for this. Means a lot and I appreciate this.

Npr ☺👌... happy to see good post and music . 👌🦊

I'm humbled. Thank you.

I was listening to some of Bob Marley's music and told Princess Dara to choose one.

His songs have a deep connection with humanity and only those who think deeply can relate. You nailed the presentation as usual and I enjoyed this.

Happy weekend to you, sir.

Thank you my brother. Bob Marley's songs...you can never go wrong with them. Deep meaning songs with good reggae sounds.

Happy weekend to you, my brother.

I watched this again and again. There is this joy and glow that comes from you when you sing and every time you post your singing video.

Thank you. I really appreciate the love and the encouragement.

I love your voice
Giving that lovely baritone vibes❤️❤️

Awww...thank you so much, beautiful. Really appreciate this.

The great bob Marley. He still lives in the heart of men. Actually those lyrics actually carries so much power I must confess. And by the way I really admire your voice so much. You are a great singer

Thank you very much, brother. Yes, his songs carry so much power and message and I am happy to remind people of it again. Thank you so much for this.

You are welcome and thank you so much for sharing them. Trust me I always enjoy every of your series of songs you always shared. They always carry powerful messages

I am honoured and humbled. Thank you once again. Enjoy the rest of your week. 💪

Yea and you too

It's the bass for me. You love having fun with your singing which is why I love watching your rendition. I love the song, the delivery and your effort too. Well done.

Hahaha thank you. I tried to make it sound deeper and enjoy it while doing the song. Glad you also enjoyed it.

I enjoyed it and I watched it a couple of times if I am being honest. Your delivery was good and that was a good job done. Well done.

Thank you, thank you and thank you. You people are making me shy hahaha. Jokes apart, thank you.

What a great performance from you my friend, when I saw the title eurivision, I thought I was going to play ABBA, Celine Dion or Loreen xD, but beyond that this is a great song that we all have heard in our life, very cool and beautiful, your performance is great, I love that you put heart and soul to each of your interpretations because you enjoy it very much, thanks for sharing it with us.

I think you should do it and I would be more than excited to watch you deliver it as well. Thank you very much, brother. Deeply appreciate your words of encouragement. God bless you.

May God multiply you twice as much as you wish me and yours, I think you are better at singing than me, but who knows if I will try it one day, hug and happy Sunday ♥

I would love to hear you sing...just have fun while at it. Thank you, my friend...you got this...give it a go.

Very good advice hope to try it soon, hug my friend and happy start of the week ♥

"See, I wanna love you, I wanna love and treat you
Love and treat you right
I wanna love you
Every day and every night
We'll be together"

Quite a very powerful song with strong message passed across in the lryics that you actually have here. In fact I also love the way you sing. You are a great singer

Thank you for this. Deeply appreciated. I am encouraged.

You are very welcome. Please keep sharing contents like this, it is inspiring a lot of us

I see that you know how to dance, they say I dance very well, I'll be honest, YES I dance very well, my parents and my uncles taught me when I was 7 years old, dancing is very pleasant.
The song is beautiful, your energy too, conclusion I liked the video