THUNDER ⚡⚡•° °•IMAGINE DRAGON•° °•VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK 10

in Vibes22 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Vibes Web3 music competion week 10

20240510_201420_0000.png

Special Greetings Talented Musicians and lovers of music all around the world❤️


Big Shout out to @lordbutterfly , able Judges, and all the admin of Vibes , I say Big thank you all for bringing Web3 to the world through music, all you do is amazing
You guys are awesome 👍.


Week 10 is Here, the theme for the week is EUROVISION, After checking some couple of entries from the various contest, I would be presenting a popular pop song Titled: Thunder by Imagine Dragons
concert-705833_1280 (1).jpg
Imagine dragons


About the Song (song meanings)


I would just explain this song the way I relate with it,
Thunder is a song of a Dreamer, It's great to imagine being big, doing amazing things, it first comes as a flash to you (Lightning). When you work Toward your dream and it becomes a reality (Thunder) It hits everyone hard, It can't be Hidden. Thunder is Loud, that is how Success is.
That's Just how I feel the song relate to me,
You all can relate and find meaning to it uniquely.


LYRICS


[Verse 1: Dan Reynolds]
Just a young gun with a quick fuse
I was uptight, wanna let loose
I was dreaming of bigger things
And wanna leave my own life behind
Not a "Yes, sir, " not a follower
Fit the box, fit the mold
Have a seat in the foyer, take a number
I was lightning before the thunder

[Pre-Chorus: Dan Reynolds]
Thunder, thunder
Thunder, thun-
Thunder, th-th-thunder, thunder
Thunder, thunder, thun-
Thunder, th-th-thunder, thunder

[Chorus: Dan Reynolds]
Thunder, feel the thunder
(Thunder, thunder, thun-)
Lightning then the thunder
(Thunder, th-th-thunder, thunder)
Thunder, feel the thunder
(Thunder, thunder, thun-, thun-)
Lightning then the thunder, thunder, thunder
(Th-th-thunder)
Thunder (Thun-, thun-)

[Verse 2: Dan Reynolds]
Kids were laughing in my classes
While I was scheming for the masses
Who do you think you are?
Dreaming 'bout being a big star
They say, "You're basic, " they say, "You're easy"
You're always riding in the backseat
Now I'm smiling from the stage
While you were clapping in the nosebleeds

[Pre-Chorus: Dan Reynolds]
Thunder, thunder
Thunder, thun-
Thunder, th-th-thunder, thunder
Thunder, thunder, thun-
Thunder, th-th-thunder, thunder

[Chorus: Dan Reynolds]
Thunder, feel the thunder
(Thunder, thunder, thun-)
Lightning then the thunder
(Thunder, th-th-thunder, thunder)
Thunder, feel the thunder
(Thunder, thunder, thun-, thun-)
Lightning then the thunder, thunder, thunder
(Th-th-thunder)
Thunder (Thun-, thun-)

[Bridge: Dan Reynolds]
Thunder, feel the thunder
Lightning then the thunder, thunder

[Chorus: Dan Reynolds]
Thunder, feel the thunder
(Thunder, thunder, thun-)
Lightning then the thunder, thunder
(Thunder, th-th-thunder, thunder)
Thunder, feel the thunder
(Thunder, thunder, thun-, thun-)
Lightning then the thunder, thunder
(Th-th-thunder)
Thunder, feel the thunder
(Thunder, thunder, thun-)
(Never give up, never give up)
Source
Big thanks to Everyone who have been commenting, reblogging my post, I love y'all 🥰🤗


Here is My Post on x

~~~ embed:1789048796363501609?t=gSHXJj_sJClxFWpQPTac2A&s=19 twitter metadata:RGFyZWxvdmV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vRGFyZWxvdmUvc3RhdHVzLzE3ODkwNDg3OTYzNjM1MDE2MDl8 ~~~


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

See vibes nau 😇
Shey thunder will not blow like this o
Your voice seem to be fit for the song so well, you sang well Usher Drey 🙂 well done.

Lol, don't worry won't strike 🤣,
Thank for coming around dear.

Walk of Earth were the people I was listening to when I first heard this song. I just found out today that theirs was the cover of the original song. I love the vibes of the song and I thing you did justice to it bro.
Well done, I feel the thunder hehe

Oh really, that's my first time of hearing them, Thanks so much for coming around
I appreciate 🤗

So you have taken this to another level. you have gotten mike now, it is well lol 🤣 you are doing well my brother

Hehe, big boss,
Thanks so much

Your blink blink has blind my eyes o
I love this song o. Nice

Lol, don't kill me with laugh o
Thanks for coming around,
Have you presented your entry?

Aww. See vibes. I love this, Drey. This is so lively and I enjoyed you singing this. Nice one bro 👌

The princess of Hive is Here 🥰
Thanks so much I appreciate

Very well

It's been a while since I heard you sing, loved the whole vibe bro

My guy, Nigeria idol don start ooo, I know you will understand

Another nice song by Imagine Dragons. Nice to see the line by line correct lyrics
Keep updated with fresh lyrics: LyricsTUBEs