VIBES WEB3 MUSIC COMPETITION WEEK #10/ ARCADE BY DUNCAN LAWRENCE/ AS PERFORMED BY SLEEMFIT✨

in Vibes12 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Vibes web3 music competition week #10.... it's @sleemfit here again and I'm glad to share my entry for week #10. This week being Eurovision week, I decided to perform a song by former Eurovision song contest winner "Duncan Lawrence" called "Arcade". Duncan Lawrence won the contest in 2019 for his country Netherlands with unarguably his biggest song yet "Arcade". This song is quite technical, might seem easy at first till you try singing it on your own. It actually took me three days to get it over with, struggled a little bit with the timing and also I couldn't sing the lows of the song smoothly hence had to sing it on the high pitch all through. This is a competition, so I had to stretch myself beyond my comfort zone, wasn't an easy feat but I'm proud of myself for at least attempting it and pulling it off. I do hope it's worth it and enough to get me amongst the top 10 entries of week #10 😉. Y'all be the judge, tell me what you think in the comment section, I hope you enjoy 🎧 my cover as well...see you soon 🤍.

LYRIC SOURCE

Here's the link to my post on X

~~~ embed:1789183761357090901?t=z3--q04HcOnJSg7eI93PxQ&s=19 twitter metadata:U2xlZW1fZml0fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL1NsZWVtX2ZpdC9zdGF0dXMvMTc4OTE4Mzc2MTM1NzA5MDkwMXw= ~~~

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow, Sleemfit, you crushed this cover of 'Arcade'!

I can tell that you took your time to score this song.

This song is technically challenging, but your hard work and dedication made it come out so good.

Your vocals are fantastic, and I love how you adapted the song to your range.

You should be incredibly proud of yourself for pushing beyond your comfort zone and delivering a great performance. Good luck in the competition!

Aww this really made my day... Thank you so much for visiting Jess, I appreciate the kind words and compliments. Good luck to you too 🤍

Hey @sleemfit, hope you're having fun enjoying the competition, this entry was a nice surprise, you have a great singing voice and held your own solidly with this cover choice. I enjoyed it all the way through, please keep singing and sharing

-@Verbal-D Official Vibes Judge

I'm really having a swell time man. Thanks for the kind words and support always. I appreciate it much 🖤.

I was already helping you add “Precious”
😂. Tiktok made me love this song. I always enjoy listening to you @sleemfit, it’s wonderful knowing you put in effort in your posts.
It’s really brave of you covering this song and you have made a beautiful cover! Well done friend ❤️

Lol precious 😂.... thanks a lot beautiful, I appreciate your kind words and compliment. It really means a lot 🤗.

Wow! You killed this Bro. This cover was perfect. REPOSTING so more people can watch.

Thanks a lot bro...I appreciate it much 🙏

OMG! This is a lovely piece, you nailed it!

Thanks dear, I appreciate it much 😊.

Beautiful entry my bro. The performance is a good one to enjoy. Well done

Thanks for coming through bruv, I appreciate it much 🖤.

You're good man #respect

I appreciate it much.... thank you 🙏.