You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIBES Web3 Music Competition Week 1 - How I produced my Track "Starlight"

in Vibes3 months ago

I can sort of get why they have these restrictions. With the original open mic contest they had people cheating by submitting videos by others, so you had to say your name at the start. With a produced track it's harder to tell if it's original without all the info you provided and that adds to the work for the judges.

I really do think that Hive should value all types of musician. We have a fair few doing electronic stuff and some is really professional. People may just have to establish their musical reputation to get trusted. You have done that for sure.

I think this contest needs to reward quality music and performances, especially with these big prizes. Otherwise it will not be taken seriously. I know Lord B is trying his best and he will be happy to discuss options with you.

Sort:  

Thats about the same answer I gave her. We had a lengthy discussion. This is all in early stages, first of all its important for this to come to life outside Hive to be a justified expenditure. Thats the most important thing. People outside Hive talking about this. We are working hard on that. Im happy she is eager and we will try to do our best over time. Its hard to always satisfy everyone at all times.