VIBES WEB3 Music Competition Week 10 | (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman - Aretha Franklin (Cover) by @yisusth

in Vibeslast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


A cordial greeting to all participants of the #Vibes community. I hope you are well and enjoy the process more than the result. I congratulate the winners of week #9 who have done an excellent job, and are a powerful motivation to improve every day. I am rehearsing some songs that require more effort, including leaving my comfort zone. Let's see how I do with that in the next few weeks. I was recently listening to some songs and came across a classic of the soul genre that is really moving. "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman", a song popularized by Aretha Franklin composed by Gerry Goffin, Carole King and Jerry Wexler. The lyrics talk about the confidence and liberation that a woman feels thanks to her partner, as well as finding her place in the world and happiness. I love the honesty of the lyrics, it is a charming song that shows vulnerability, where the lack of direction and the feeling of being lost is recognized. I watched a video where former President Barack Obama sheds tears when listening to his performance and it is truly exciting to listen to it.

Spanish | Español (click here)

Un cordial saludo a todos los participantes de la comunidad #Vibes. Espero que se encuentren bien y disfruten del proceso más que del resultado. Felicito a los ganadores de la semana #9 que han hecho un excelente trabajo, y son una poderosa motivación para ir mejorando cada día. Estoy ensayando algunos temas que requieren más esfuerzo, incluso salir de mi zona de confort. Vamos a ver cómo me va con eso en las próximas semanas. Hace poco estaba escuchando algunas canciones y me encontré con un clásico del género soul que es realmente conmovedor. «(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman», una canción popularizada por Aretha Franklin compuesta por Gerry Goffin, Carole King y Jerry Wexler. La letra habla sobre la confianza y la liberación que siente una mujer gracias a su pareja, así como también encontrar su lugar en el mundo y la felicidad. Me encanta la honestidad de la letra, es una canción encantadora que muestra vulnerabilidad, donde se reconoce la falta de dirección y la sensación de estar perdido. Vi un video donde al expresidente Barack Obama se le salen las lágrimas al escuchar su interpretación y de verdad que es emocionante escucharla.

When I'm going to perform a song on the trumpet, I usually listen to the original artist, or at least the most representative performer. When listening to it I love to gather the feelings and skills of the performer, and then I add my personal touch. I always ask myself: How can I bring those feelings, and even the essence of the musical work, to the trumpet? It becomes a challenge because not only am I reading a score in real time, but I also have to flow and add that nice soul rhythm, and also embellish the sound. I loved playing this classic song from the late 60s, it is undoubtedly a wonderful song and I hope everyone enjoys it. I added a flutter-tonguing mouth percussion effect widely used in jazz and requires rolling the tongue rapidly and vibrating it. It's like you say an R stealthily. God bless you this week.

Spanish | Español (click here)

Cuando voy a interpretar una canción con la trompeta, suelo escuchar al artista original, o al menos al intérprete más representativo. Al escucharlo me encanta recopilar los sentimientos y las habilidades del intérprete, y entonces le agrego mi toque personal. Siempre me pregunto: ¿Cómo puedo llevar esos sentimientos, e incluso la esencia de la obra musical a la trompeta? Se convierte en un reto porque no solo estoy leyendo una partitura en tiempo real, sino que también me toca fluir y agregar ese ritmo soul agradable, y también embellecer el sonido. Me encantó tocar este tema clásico de finales de los 60, sin duda es una canción maravillosa y espero que todo corazón la disfruten. Agregué un efecto de percusión de boca flutter-tonguing muy usado en el jazz y requiere enrollar la lengua rápidamente y hacerla vibrar. Es como si pronunciaras una R sigilosamente. Dios los bendiga esta semana.


ANaturalWoman_Cover.jpg

My submission Link:

https://twitter.com/Chuchove/status/1786269738710004111


Fuentes / Sources

ezgif.com-gif-maker (11).gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is amazing @yisusth. Trying out the trumpet for the first time, it's just did not work out. When I see those who are really good at it I am really really amazed...

Oh, friend @ernesto6402, thank you for your kind words. The key to studying the trumpet is consistency and daily study. Thank you for appreciating my interpretation.

You are absolutely right @yisusth. The key to learning anything is consistency, I just pray I gain the courage to go back to it someday

This is very nice.
You sound great

Thank you! I'm glad to hear it. I feel happy for this job.

Beautiful interpretation, that trumpet sounds great, greetings to you and good luck in the contest. Happy day.

Aw, that's so kind of you to say! Thank you so much. Happy day to you as well!

I love you energy and vibes for the song, it's indeed lovely. Kudos friend..

Thank you very much, dear friend. I am happy to transmit my work positively and especially enjoy it. Good vibes for you.

Yeah yeah. You did so well to have made the vibes flow.

Hermano! Siempre trayendo joyas extraordinarias de la música. Está canción es sumamente bella! Maravilloso de verdad. Gracias por la maravillosa música.

Gracias hermano. Aprecio mucho tus palabras. Este tema me encantó grabarlo, es maravilloso. Buenas vibras para ti.

Por la melodía ya se puede ir sintiendo que este es una pieza que está llena de mucha emotividad.
Realmente he disfrutado escuchar tu cover de este relajante y hermoso tema. Enhorabuena amigo!

¡Muchas gracias por tus lindas palabras! Me alegra mucho que hayas disfrutado de mi cover. Efectivamente, esta pieza está llena de emotividad y quise transmitirla a través de la melodía. Me alegra que hayas podido sentirla. Un abrazo grande.

PANA MIOO, calidad puraaaa como siempre mi bro !!

Gracias viejito, me siento tan bien por este trabajo. Ha sido una increible experiencia.