Finally Bought Myself A Playstation 5

IMG_0755.webp

Source

I have been waiting for this day since forever now, and this was entirely an impulsive decision because I went online to purchase something entirely different!

IMG_0747.jpeg

IMG_0748.jpeg

Okay, so two weeks back. I’m on Amazon, looking for a closet organiser and I don’t know what got into me, but I punched in PlayStation 5, and I just bought it. Yes, it was an impulsive decision, but this has been a long time coming now, and I just finally got through with it. Cost me Rs 54,990 ($ 661) but it was totally worth it!

Well, I bought this out of impulse, and I didn’t really think it through apart from the fact that I wanted to get a disk edition rather than a digital edition, because I didn’t want a digital copy of my games, I prefer having that physical copy, the feel of the case and holding the disc in your hand. That’s what I wanted and it sucks that everything is going digital nowadays, well it does make’s sense since you’re trying to eliminate electronic waste and all that. Also, a point to note that the digital version is 10% cheaper than the disk version and is also slimmer.

IMG_0749.jpeg

IMG_0750.jpeg

For my first game, I didn’t want to play a new title. I wanted to replay something old, especially because there is a new part that’s going to be released in a year or two, so I decided to buy GTA V And oh boy, the immediate flashbacks that I got of playing as Trevor in the game was intense. I mean Michael and Franklin were good, but trust me. Everyone plays the game for Trevor.

IMG_0745.jpeg
Source

Trevor Philips is an unhinged, unpredictable, and chaotic character. He's a violent career criminal with a short temper, often prone to extreme and erratic behavior. Trevor's ruthless nature, combined with his dark sense of humor and volatile personality, makes him both entertaining and terrifying to encounter in the game. He's driven by his own desires and impulses, often acting impulsively without considering the consequences.

My most favourite feature about the PlayStation 5 is the fact that it has backward compatibility for PlayStation 4 games meaning that majority of the games from PS 4 can be played on PS 5. You would just have to download an update on the system and you’re good to go.


My Current Setup


Well, I got the PS5 hooked up to a Samsung 49 inch 4K TV and all that is set up right in front of my bed, which is yes, very convenient. I know.


What I Bought In 2 Weeks

IMG_0759.jpeg

Fun fact, at the moment, I only have God Of War (2018) and Watchdogs Legion to finish. I’ve finished the rest of the games already in a span of two weeks. Oh yes I have put in serious hours on this console since it came home, and it’s showing in my electricity bill currently LOL

This console has only of 1 TB of storage and I am almost 90% full and that’s just with six games, so that’s one thing I don’t really understand why wasn’t this built with more storage ? Considering each game is close to hundred 100 GB. I mean, I know you have an expandable SSD slot, but they aren’t cheap, it will pretty much set me back quite a bit.

IMG_0762.jpeg

Source

An M2 WD Black 2 TB SSD will be Rs 27,699 ($ 335) which is ughh alot for now but let’s see someday I may go for it.

Well, that’s about it for this post. I can’t wait to share more about my experience on the PS5 and more new titles that I will purchase.


Questions About Photography Are Welcome!
Upvote, Comment, Repost And Follow If You Like My Work!
Have A Great Day!

Panda-GIF-BG.gif

33 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Incredible
That's pretty pricey, but I have no doubt that it's worth it.
Congratulations mate

I only got a ps 3. I need to get watch dogs asap

Thanks mate! It's totally worth it. Oh man you must play Watchdogs and honestly the first part is way better than the 2nd part

More than $600 for a PS5... wow, that seems really high.

I have decided that I will not upgrade until my PS4 dies. It is still running strong right now though!

It is quite expensive, Doesn't make sense to upgrade if your PS 4 is running strong, there's way more options in games for PS 4 either ways.

My last one was a PS 2 so 😂 I needed that upgrade

Amigo yo te entiendo perfectamente en tener la fortuna de jugar en tu propia Playstation 5. por aqui la venden en 550 y pronto la comprare. para mi Trevor tambien es mi favorito