Another Crab's Treasure is my new favorite Souls-like

in Hive Gaming15 days ago (edited)

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

A colorful Souls-like under the sea 🦀🌊🐚🗡️

Another Crab's Treasure is the most unique take I've seen on the Soul-like genre so far. It sticks to the formula in a lot of ways, but it ditches the dark and forsaken theme of most Souls-likes in favor of a bright and colorful world with playful humor. This is the perfect game to introduce newcomers to the challenging Souls-like genre. I can say without a doubt that this is personally my absolute favorite Souls-like game that I have ever played. It has some quirks, but overall it is one of the best games I've played in 2024 so far.

On April 25, Another Crab's Treasure released Day 1 on Xbox Game Pass. It is also available on PC, PlayStation, and Switch for only $30. I had not heard anything about this game until a week before it was released. As soon as I saw my first video on it, I knew it was perfect for me. This is the exact kind of game that I would dream up. I've recently become a huge fan of Souls-like games and I also have a tremendous love for the ocean. Another Crab's Treasure is both of those things combined. Let me further explain.

Another Crab's Treasure is a Souls-like adventure set in a crumbling underwater world. As Kril the hermit crab, you’ll need to wear the trash around you as shells to withstand attacks from enemies many times your size. Embark on an epic treasure hunt to buy back your repossessed shell, and discover the dark secrets behind the polluted ocean.

In this undersea society, trash is not only a way of life, but a valuable resource, used for everything from fashion to firearms. But with the presence of trash comes a mysterious infection known as the Gunk, which could spell doom for the entire ocean.

As Kril explores the ocean, he'll gain a variety of Umami Techniques—powerful attacks learned from the denizens of the seas. Punch your enemies with the overwhelming might of a Mantis Shrimp, ensnare them with the horrifying Bobbit Worm, and much more.

The ocean goes deeper than one can imagine. Fight your way through kelp forests, coral reefs, sand castle cities, and even the unfathomable darkness of the deep-sea trenches, all in the name of getting back your prized shell.

Designed to be an approachable experience for newer Souls-like players as well as provide a challenge for hardcore fans, Another Crab's Treasure offers something for any level of skill or time commitment. Assist options are provided for those seeking a less frustrating experience, but gluttons for punishment are sure to find the default game a challenge.

You will be welcomed to a vast undersea world to explore with colorful creatures to fight and secrets to discover. There are over 60 shells with a variety of special abilities to defend yourself against the ocean’s threats. You will meet a host of undersea friends and foes as you slowly discover the dark secrets behind the polluted ocean. Prepare to earn magical Adaptations from creatures throughout the world, making their powers your own.

I instantly fell in love with this game upon playing it. Not only the fact that it's a fun take on the Soul-like genre, but also due to the fact that I love games that allow me to explore the ocean. I've also been playing a lot of Dave the Diver recently for this very same reason. I highly recommend both games.

Let's jump into the gameplay portion of this post so that you can see why it was so easy for me to love Another Crab's Treasure.

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Subscribe to my YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Instagram 📸
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

Sort:  

This game is incredible. It is quite original in almost everything, the sense of humor and references to other games are very good. So far I think it's one of the best indies that have come out this year. The only questionable thing for me is that throughout the game there are several bugs that made you fall under the ground haha

This one truly is a breathe of fresh air, or should I say gulp of sea water. I love how you'll find random products from real life in the ocean, but they'll have slightly different names. There are a lot of call backs to other games too. The attention to detail is fantastic. It's arguably my favorite indie ever and I've played a lot.

They've already released some patches for PC with console updates on the way. The game is very much playable as is, but once those pesky bugs are smashed, then this game will level up even more.

wow really surprising gameplay! at the first moment, I imagine a game like a crab simulator or something like that. But I see an incredible adventure game with an attractive combat system. Also, the graphics look very nice and smooth. Nice gameplay too friend!

This is so much more than something wacky like Goat Simulator. Another Crab's Treasure is a must play for any fan of Souls-like games.

Yeah! i see the game has to much to offer, really awesome friend! always you bring nice games to the community!

You’re really a game lover. I love how you usually spend your money and time on games. That’s actually cool

I like this kind of game. Under the sea. @daltono

It’s probably the most fun under the sea game I’ve ever played.

Yeah.. so sad, that I don't have the X-box . @daltono

It's not an Xbox exclusive. You can play this on PlayStation, Nintendo Switch, PC, and Xbox.

PC? Is it free? 😁😁 @daltono

It's free with Game Pass. Otherwise it's $30 and well worth every cent of that price.

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1887840/Another_Crabs_Treasure/

!discovery 30
!PIZZA


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @daltono

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024