Sort:  

i noticed it keeps postponing every time someone bids lol
it will take forever to close

It gets extended 1 hr, if there are more bids it gets extended less. I may tweak the times but it is difficult in Hive to fully mimic Penny Auctions due to the small user base. This is an experiment and I will adjust depending on how it plays out. I also plan on running multiple auctions at once if it is popular enough. As well as far larger auctions for like 1,000 Hive and larger prizes.

the fun part of an auction is at the end when users have to race to get their bids in... maybe make some conditions that engage this part of the auction idk :)

As the bids go up, the amount the auction extends goes down. I might cut all the times in half, but I just don't think there are enough users here to sustain very low times. Penny auctions worked off 10 second auctions with 10 second extensions, but that would be impossible here.