Building with reference to an AI-generated image in The Sims 4, without Mods or CC [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Gaming18 days ago

Nice to greet you again community, today with a new construction that I made in The Sims 4, this one, like last week, I made it based on an image given by an AI, although this one will be a little different from last time...

Que gusto saludarlos de nuevo comunidad, hoy con una nueva construcción que hice en Los Sims 4, esta, como la de la semana pasada, la hice basándome en una imagen dada por una IA, aunque esta será un poco distinta a la de la ultima vez...

This is the image I had for reference, as you can see, it has common errors in something generated by artificial intelligence. I'm sorry to tell you that I don't know which was the AI that generated this image because it was shared in a Facebook group and I downloaded it thinking that it had potential to build it in The Sims 4, with this in mind, I started working...

Esta es la imagen que tenia de referencia, como pueden ver, tiene errores comunes en algo generado por inteligencia artificial. Siento mucho decirles que no se cual fue la IA que generó esta imagen ya que la compartieron en un grupo en Facebook y yo la descargué pensando que tenía potencial para construirla en Los Sims 4, con esto en mente, me puse manos a la obra...

I did first leaving the opening in the wall to have a good view of what I wanted to do, since it is a bit difficult to position the game camera when the walls are already complete...

Hice primero dejando la abertura en la pared para así tener una buena vista de lo que quería hacer, ya que es un poco difícil posicionar la cámara del juego cuando ya están las paredes completas...

At the beginning I thought about making it a complete house, I even had all the divisions done, which so far honestly didn't look very good and I didn't have faith in it, but I always try to trust the process...

Al principio pensé en hacerla una casa completa, incluso ya tenía todas las divisiones hechas que hasta el momento sinceramente no se veía muy bien y no le tenía fe, pero siempre trato de confiar en el proceso...

But, I came up with a better idea, in The Sims 4, there is something called "gallery" where players can share their creations with others, be it families, just one sim, rooms and also whole houses, among others, I thought "Why not better upload a living room/kitchen/dining room base and let people make the rooms to their liking?" and that's what I did, I undid everything I had done so far and started working only with what the AI generated image showed...

Pero, se me ocurrió una mejor idea, en Los Sims 4, hay algo llamado "galería" donde los jugadores pueden compartir sus creaciones con otros, ya sean familias, solo un sim, habitaciones y también casas completas, entre otros, pensé en "¿Por qué no mejor subir una base de sala/cocina/comedor y que la gente haga las habitaciones a su gusto?" y eso fue lo que hice, deshice todo lo que había hecho hasta ahora y empecé a trabajar solo con lo que mostraba la imagen generada con Inteligencia Artificial...

Obviously at this point it was easier because I had to think of less things to do and decorate, but I still wanted to do it up to par and that it was very nice, I think I feel proud of myself, long ago I only made square houses and now I make decent houses hahaha...

Obviamente a este punto era más sencillo porque tenía que pensar en menos cosas para hacer y decorar, pero igual quería hacerlo a la altura y que quedara muy bonito, creo que me siento orgullosa de mi, hace mucho tiempo atrás solo hacia casas cuadradas y ahora hago casas algo decentes jajajaja...


I know you guys are here for the bottom line, so let's fast forward to it...

Yo se que ustedes están aquí para el resultado final, así que pasemos rápidamente a el...

I think I missed many more plants, because in the reference image there are many plants, I must also say that I made use of objects from the base game and only one accessory pack, nothing more to not bother with so many objects from so many different kits...

Yo creo que me faltaron muchas mas plantas, porque en la imagen de referencia hay muchas plantas, también debo decir que hice uso de objetos del juego base y de solo un pack de accesorios, nada mas para no molestar con tantos objetos de tantos kits distintos...

I really like the tool to change the look of the ceiling, you can use the same tiles that are used for the floor and I think it gives a better view, before I did not use it, but since I started implementing it I think my constructions have gone to another level...

Me gusta mucho la herramienta de cambiar el aspecto del techo, se pueden utilizar las mismas baldosas que se usan para el suelo y creo que le da una mejor vista, antes no la usaba, pero desde que empecé a implementarla creo que han ido a otro nivel mis construcciones...

What do you think, is it similar? I feel that the AI one has more color, but I still think it looks pretty similar, let me know what you think. I'll say goodbye for now, thank you very much for reading and I'll see you later in another post ❤️

¿Ustedes que opinan? ¿Me quedó parecido? Siento que la de la IA tiene mas color, pero igual creo que me quedó bastante parecido, cuéntame que opinas tu. Yo por ahora me despido, muchas gracias por leerme y nos vemos luego en otro post ❤️


Translated by DeepL

Traducido por DeepL

Sort:  

Wow es increíble como construyes, me encanta, para mi siempre es difícil hahah

Muchas gracias 😊
Mientras más construcciones hagas, se te hará mucho más fácil

 17 days ago  

Amazing constructions, it's really great to see how you try to recreate the same decoration as in your reference image, this game is very addictive once you master it.

Thank you so much for your comment!!! I always try to do my best in every construction that I do...