Shadow Fight 3 - Shadow Fight 3 - Brutal Battles... Defeat or Be Defeated

in Hive Gaminglast month

Fighting games have always been my cup of tea, especially my early days when I got to play Mortal Kombat on the PlayStation 4 for the very first time. It was that day that fighting games ranked as one of my best video game genres to play. fast forward to today, I still play fighting games and I still love them like never before. Nothing beats the feeling of defeating your opponent with crazy combos and special moves - especially when playing against real people in PvP battles. It is a whole lot of fun.

Today, I will be talking about a fighting game that I've been playing for some time now titled Shadow Fight 3... There is a newer version "Shadow Fight 4" that is already out which is more about PvP battles, but for today, I will be focusing on Shadow Fight 3 because I like this version better and it is the one I've been enjoying playing so far, and I can tell you that it has been so much and intense. Like my title says, the battles have been brutal, and like a lot of fighting games, it's either you defeat your opponent or be defeated - there's no in-between.

About this game

This is a fighting game that is similar to a lot of fighting games but with its own flavor and concept... More of an RPG fighting game. This is not like a lot of fighting games where you have to choose your preferred character to fight with, this game is quite different... The storyline is a lot more deep. You are given a character to fight with through the story modes and levels.

Your aim is to complete each story chapters, challenges, and levels by defeating your opponent and progressing on your journey and become the hero. You earn rewards like points, gain experience, gold, gems, equipment, and special items. This will help you upgrade your character and acquire better weapons that will put you in a stronger position to defeat your opponent.

My Gameplay Video

Like I said earlier, this game is not like the usual fighting game where you choose your preferred character and fight your opponent and try to beat them... This game is much more than that as it incorporates some RPG elements and story mode that makes it much more fun to play.

The gameplay of the game is pretty interesting... Once you start up the game for the first time, you are given a character and freedom to change the appearance of the character either by changing the gender, or changing the face type, hair style, or hair color. The choice is yours to do as you wish to get your character looking the way you want it and be ready for the challenges ahead.

Once you are done with making your character look the way you want it, you are welcomed by a character named Sarge who will test you with a fighter named Gizmo to be sure you are ready for the mission and challenges that's ahead of of you. Once you are able to defeat Gizmo,, it means you are ready for the next challenge. You will earn rewards in the form of equipment and weapon to prepare you for your next challenge which is to fight Gizmo again in a return fight but this time, he will up his game and you will get to fight him with your improved equipment and weapon.

If you defeat him for the second time, you are now ready to fight on the bigger stage. Sarge will direct you to the store where to purchase a booster pack and get new equipment and upgrade the items that you have already. Next is for you to go to the equipment section to equip yourself with your acquired equipment to protect you better and put you in a better position to defeat your opponent.

You are now ready to begin your journey of becoming the hero. You will begin with the first chapter of the story and your aim is to defeat your opponent and progress through the different levels and chapters. As you play the game and progress, the story gets juicer and you begin to uncover secrets and discover new things... the story reveals more and more things to you. This is where it gets more fun and exciting. You just have to keep earning rewards by defeating your opponents, upgrading your equipment, and acquiring more powerful weapons to be well-prepared to overcome the challenges.

The Battle

This is the battle I had against one of the opponents named Sun Fighter... You can see that the round 1 just began we are both ready to try to defeat each other. Remember my title? "Shadow Fight 3 - Brutal Battles... Defeat or Be Defeated" there's no in-between... it's either you win or you lose.

You can see that I lost this round... my opponent was stronger and utilized better skills to defeat me in the first round.

The second round began and you can see that I learnt my lessons and started the round on the upper hand. This time, I didn't let my opponent gain grounds and I won this round.

The third and final round was much better for me as I already learned my opponent from the first round and used that knowledge to my advantage. This round, I ensured that my opponent had no chance as I utilized various combo hits to come out on top. I won the battle and progressed to the next challenge.

What Kept Me Hooked While Playing the Game

The story of this game is without a doubt one of the best I've seen in a mobile game as far as fighting games is concerned. I just like how the story flows and how you will have to progress through the different chapters while also completing different levels to continue your progress.

What I Think About the Game So Far

So far, I think this is the best fighting game I've played on mobile... at least for now. I will rate it a comfortable 4.9/5... everything about the game for me is just awesome. The gaming experience has been great... The game is more fun than I expected.

The gameplay is something that is not too common for a mobile game, something you would easily find in console games but this game has really blown my mind away in terms of how sophisticated it is especially as a mobile game... That is to show you how advanced mobile games have become in recent times and that is why I am really excited to share this game with you.

The graphics of this game is top-notch, the controls, the character animation, the scenes, the environments, the lighting, and the overall look and feel of the game is top top quality and there isn't a single doubt as to why this game is ranked highly as one of the best games in the mobile gaming world. I do hope you found my personal take on this game interesting.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nurrelkelv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Great, I also liked to play that game, although when I played it was long before it was as it is now, now if I dare to re-download it and remember old times.