⚔️ Divinity Original Sin Enhanced Edition 2024 - REVIEW ⚔️ (ENG - ESP)

in Hive Gaminglast month

video_2024-04-27_23-29-45.gif


This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes ir al Español dando click AQUI


Separador 1.png

Hello friends! How is your weekend going? I've been playing games that are a bit out of my comfort zone for a change and there were several games that although they are "old" I had not played them and although I have them I had never really tried them, I'm talking about 3 games with totally different gameplays: Divinity Original Sin (the first one) and Grim Dawn (an ARPG game in the style of Diablo 2 and 3).

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_12_00 p. m..png

Well but what we will talk about now is Divinity Original Sin, you see the truth is that I really like RPG games, but some are MUCH deeper than others, for example I love Skyrim, Dragon Age, Dragon Quest, etc. but I have never played a Baldurs Gate (the last one doesn't run on my PC which is already a little old) and well I started to investigate what games I had of that style and I saw that I have the two Divinity games in EPIC so I decided to play them.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_34_04 p. m..png

Just starting I liked the theme of choosing the two seekers and being able to choose classes from the beginning, although I must say that honestly some skills did not seem coherent, for example, my witch who knows Geomancy (earth spells) can summon a spider, and while I understand the "logic" I feel that should be in Witchcraft, but well, the point is that I decided to create a Battle Mage and a Witch to be balanced you know.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_36_43 p. m..png

Something that I liked a lot is that despite the two being characters created by me, you can assign personalities which makes the events have two points of opinion although they are my playable characters, my wizard may want to say that something is silly, but my witch will say that it seems logical, which could trigger quarrels between the two.

I must also make a mention to the graphics, which despite having come out in 2015 could make a lot of games of 2024 to suffer for the visual aspect, as soon as the adventure begins, you see with dynamism the environment and the care of all the details.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_39_55 p. m..png

Soon after starting we already have our first combat and obviously here we know that it is a turn-based game with many variants and in which strategy is important, something that is clearly noticeable in the difficulty of the game, because I was already sorry once to place the game on a difficulty that I knew it was not right for me hahahaha.

Just at the end of this combat opens a small tutorial dungeon and that the truth only made me like the game even more, because it offers so many ways to face what is in front of us, which is very enjoyable.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_42_51 p. m..png

I keep stressing that I saw the dungeon and thought of a game I played recently and felt that game sucked, because as soon as you enter the dungeon and when you start to advance, you notice every rock lovingly placed and the environment is detailed in a great way.

When you get to the end of the dungeon you have a small fight with a mini boss but it was a walkover for my characters, I honestly felt sorry for the poor boss, he could never attack hahahahah.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_35_52 p. m..png

Leaving the cave we reached this small river and after talking to a couple of drunken guards we realized that we were arriving to the city to which we had to go to investigate a crime, but we had an argument caused by my witch with the guards which got out of hand and we had to fight with them.

Only to realize that shortly after advancing we witnessed an orc assault at the entrance of the city and we had to help defend it, although we found it super weird that a human was leading the orcs.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_40_54 p. m..png

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_52_55 p. m..png

This battle was a bit long and I realized that strategy is very important in this kind of games because a wrong turn can end very badly, obviously nothing happened to me, nor to my characters but several human warriors that were defending the coast did very badly and just for missing a few attacks I knew what would happen to them.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_55_15 p. m..png

After talking with the wizard of the city, helping to extinguish a burning ship and walking around the pier, we arrived to the center of the city where I decided to finish my adventure for now, because this is a game in which you really have to spend a lot of time and uff it took me long those hours of gameplay.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 07_13_48 p. m..png

Obviously I'll keep playing this game that I've found super cool so far, but I feel like I'm still in diapers and I need to learn more, but I definitely feel like I'll be spending a lot of time here hahaha.

Thanks so much for reading and making it this far! I hope you have a happy Sunday! See you all!

Separador 1.png

BANNER HIVE SAMUEL2.png


Español


video_2024-04-27_23-29-45.gif

Separador 1.png

¡Hola amigos! Como va su fin de semana?? He estado jugando juegos que se salen un poco de zona de confort para variar y había varios juegos que a pesar de que son “viejos” no los habia jugado y aunque los tengo jamas los habia probado realmente, hablo de 3 juegos con gameplays totalmente diferente: Divinity Original Sin (el primero) y Grim Dawn( un juego ARPG al más puro estilo Diablo 2 y 3)

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_12_00 p. m..png

Bueno pero del que hablaremos ahora es de Divinity Original Sin, verán la verdad es que a mi me gustan muchisimo los juegos de rol, pero algunos son MUCHISIMO mas profundos que otros, por ejemplo yo amo con locura Skyrim, Dragon Age, Dragon Quest, etc. pero jamas he jugado un Baldurs Gate( el ultimo no lo corre mi PC que ya está un poco viejita) y bueno me puse a investigar qué juegos tenia de ese estilo y vi que tengo los dos juegos de Divinity en EPIC asi que decidi jugarlos.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_34_04 p. m..png

Apenas comenzar me gusto el tema de elegir a los dos buscadores y poder elegir clases desde el inicio, aunque debo decir que honestamente algunas habilidades no me parecían coherentes, por ejemplo, mi bruja que sabe Geomancia( hechizos de tierra) puede invocar una araña, y si bien entiendo la “logica” siento eso deberia estar en Brujeria, pero bueno, el punto es que decidí crearme un Mago de Batalla y una Bruja para estar equilibrados ya saben.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_36_43 p. m..png

Algo que me gusto bastante es que a pesar de los dos ser personajes creados por mi, les puedes asignar personalidades lo cual hace que los eventos tengan dos puntos de opinion aunque sean mis personajes jugables, puede que mi mago quiera decir que algo es tonto, pero mi bruja dira que le parece logico, lo cual podria desatar riñas entre los dos.

Debo hacer también una mención a los gráficos, que a pesar de haber salido en 2015 podría hacer pasar pena a muchísimos juegos del 2024 en cuanto al aspecto visual, apenas comienza la aventura, vez con dinamismo el entorno y lo cuidado de todos los detalles.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_39_55 p. m..png

Al poco de comenzar ya tenemos nuestro primer combate y obviamente acá nos dejan saber que es un juego por turnos con muchas variantes y en el que la estrategia es importante, algo que se nota claramente en la dificultad del juego, porque ya pase pena una vez al colocar el juego en una dificultad que yo sabía que no era la adecuada para mi jajajaja.

Justo al terminar ese combate se nos abre una pequeña mazmorra tutorial y que la verdad solo hizo que me gustara aun mas el juego, pues nos ofrece tantas maneras de enfrentar lo que se nos planta delante, que se disfruta muchísimo.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 05_42_51 p. m..png

Sigo recalcando que vi la mazmorra y pensé en un juego que jugue hace poco y sentí que ese juego era un asco, porque apenas entras en la mazmorra y cuando comienzas a avanzar, notas cada roca puesta con cariño y se detalla el entorno de manera genial.

Al llegar al final de la mazmorra tienes un pequeño combate con un mini boss pero fue un paseo para mis personajes, honestamente sentí pena por el pobre boss, nunca pudo atacar jajajaj.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_35_52 p. m..png

Saliendo de la cueva llegamos a este pequeño río y luego de hablar con un par de guardias borrachos nos dimos cuenta que estábamos llegando a la ciudad a la cual debíamos ir a investigar un crimen, pero tuvimos una discusión ocasionada por mi bruja con los guardias lo cual se salió de las manos y tuvimos que luchar con ellos.

Solo para darnos cuenta que al poco de avanzar presenciaremos un asalto orco a la entrada de la ciudad y tuvimos que ayudar a defenderla, aunque nos pareció super raro que un humano estuviera liderando a los orcos.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_40_54 p. m..png

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_52_55 p. m..png

Esta batalla fue un poco larga y me di cuenta de que la estrategia es super importante en este tipo de juegos pues un turno mal usado puede acabar muy mal, obviamente no me paso nada a mi, ni a mis personajes pero a varios guerreros humanos que estaba defendiendo la costa les fue muy mal y simplemente por fallar unos cuantos ataques ya sabía lo que pasaría con ellos.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 06_55_15 p. m..png

Luego de hablar con el hechicero de la ciudad, ayudar a apagar un barco en llamas y recorrer un poco el muelle, llegamos al centro de la ciudad donde decidí terminar mi aventura por ahora, pues realmente este es un juego en el que hay que dedicarle bastante tiempo y uff se me hizo largo esas horas de juego.

DOS EE (1280x720) - (DX11) - (x64) - (2 WT) 27_04_2024 07_13_48 p. m..png

Obviamente seguiré jugando este juego que hasta ahora me ha parecido super genial, pero siento que aun estoy en pañales y debo aprender más, pero definitivamente siento que pasaré mucho tiempo acá jajaja.

Muchísimas gracias por leer y llegar hasta acá! Espero que tengan un feliz domingo! Nos vemos!

Separador 1.png

BANNER HIVE SAMUEL2.png

Sort:  
 last month  

I got to play Divinity but not this installment, I played on the XBOX 360 console and I found it very impressive, especially when you transform into a dragon and start creating chaos for your opponents, a very addictive and amazing game

Pude jugar Divinity pero no en esta entrega, jugué en la consola XBOX 360 y lo encontré muy impresionante, especialmente cuando te transformas en un dragón y comienzas a crear caos para tus oponentes, un juego muy adictivo y sorprendente.

Bro me lanzaste alto spoiler jajajaja, si te puedes convertir en dragon el juego mejora infinitamente para mi jajajaja

Congratulations @pentaghast! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024