A small rewind | Happy New Year!

in Hive Gaming5 months ago

IDDK.png


Happy New Year to all!

I recognize that it has been a long time since my last post. I don't have a specific reason for my absence, I just haven't taken the time to write.

The year 2023 flew by, at least it felt that way. I honestly feel like it wasn't my best year, I feel like even though it was a quiet year, it was a year where I did a lot less than the year before, that frustrates me a bit, actually it frustrates me quite a bit. Evidently it's all my fault, I've been quite lazy and not very disciplined in terms of the things I wanted to achieve and the goals I had set for myself, I must change that.

At least I had a lot of fun with my friends, that's one of the things I did like about 2023, and it was all a potpourri of emotions and lots of video games. One day we would get hooked on Fortnite for its new update, then we would move on to Albion to do all kinds of content, then we would play something else and so on and so on with many other games. It was so much so that we nicknamed our Discord as "The Cyber", since you could come in and find us separated by groups playing everything.

At first I wanted to dedicate my post to a single game, but I think it wouldn't hurt to show you a small compilation of the games I enjoyed the most last year.

Albion is an important part of my life as a gamer, since it is the MMO I enjoy the most to this day, and even though sometimes I put it aside, I always come back to play it for hours. Here's a little fight I did with my guild:

There is different PVE content from Albion that I want to bring you, but I'm not too ready for that yet. I have to learn enough to get it right and generate profit. @therealflaws and @mrwisu have come back to play quite often and that excites me, even @oldfool has played alongside us in a casual way.


Now a little place for Fear Teraphy, a horror game that made me laugh a lot last year with the best of them. @brataka, @sydechan and crazybunnie had an amazing time playing it. We still have a level to beat, maybe this year we can settle the score and finish what we started.

If co-op horror games are your thing, then Fear Teraphy is a must have in your gaming library, I'm sure it will get a few laughs out of you and a few scares too.


Terraria could not miss in this post, because it is one of the games that I have invested more time non-stop and one of the games that still has more to offer me for all its content that seems infinite.

In that gameplay many negative and positive things happened as well. Basically there was a bug that made us lose the progress we had made in hours, at least we didn't lose the progress of our entire adventure. In that chapter we managed to advance a lot, we discovered many things and improved our technologies to continue becoming more powerful. Our little Calamity series was suspended because our playing frequency decreased due to mismatched schedules and some other personal things. @oldfool and @dog3zz dedicated a lot of time to the game as well, and without them it wouldn't have been the same. Maybe sometime we'll come back to finish what we started.


I never thought I would invest so much time in a hunting simulation game, but I did. Together with my friend @morenow I have spent many incredible hours in theHunter, the best thing is that I still have a long way to go and many animals to hunt.

Taiga National Park is one of the most beautiful maps the game has to offer, at least for me. On this map the snow is predominant and aesthetically it's beautiful, you can almost feel the cold and the tranquility of the white forest. Unfortunately the gameplay wasn't recorded in its entirety due to some issues with my GPU temperatures, but there's still a little over an hour of gameplay where you'll hear us talking nonsense while hunting.


Several days ago Fortnite went back to its beginnings, they basically reset everything and made a potpourri. The best thing was to see again the old Fortnite map, which after several games I didn't want to see again. It was complicated to get items and the games became quite complicated the more we won.

@brataka, @oldfool and @therealflaws' cousin quite enjoyed that game and we won by using the zone to our advantage. I have to admit that lately I've felt that there are more bots in the game than before, but I'm sure we faced several real players in that match. Currently Fortnite is quite fun for a couple of casual games with your friends, it may remind you of CoD because of several mechanics they included in the last update.


The Finals is a game I've been looking forward to a lot, and although it's not a game I think I'll play too much, my first impressions were quite positive.

Something I did not expect from this game is that it would work so well on my pc, since its requirements are somewhat high and my computer is already lagging behind. Even so I was able to play it quite well, maybe not to dedicate myself to the competitive, but to have a good time. If you are an Apex player, this is your time in this game. Some say this game will revolutionize the shooter industry, I think this could be true if they added a couple more things, but at least so far the game looks pretty good to me and I can't wait for the pro gamers to play against each other.


Lethal Company has also been a very famous game in recent days. I had no idea about the game, until @therealflaws told me about it and we decided to play it.

To my surprise the game is pretty good, even if its graphics are not the flashiest, the game can scare you sometimes, at least it keeps you in tension and can give you a scare when you don't expect it. I didn't know it was a horror game, until I read that it was.

In this game we will have to accumulate scrap from other planets and then sell it in order to survive. I know it sounds simple enough, but it really is not. There are many dangers and strange creatures on the planets. Worst of all, each run will be different, the seed of each world is randomly generated and anything can happen. If you want to play with your friends, then this is a game I recommend.


A few hours before the new year, I was with my friends looking for a game to enjoy together. We didn't want to play League Of Legends, neither were 4 of us enough to play Lethal Company. We were quite some time without doing anything, until @sydechan decided to play Call Of Duty Black Ops Zombies with crazybunnie. I didn't have the game, so I couldn't enjoy it with them... until a miracle appeared.

My brother @sydechan gave me the game with all the DLCs(ignore his emotional message). We spent the end of the year killing waves of zombies and laughing for a while. Thanks for such a great gift.

I never really enjoyed the Call Of Duty games back in the day, but I always liked them and I'm sure I finished some of them. If you watch some of the gameplay you'll notice that I'm a complete newbie and that my friends are all pros, as they played the game for many hours on console. I am sure I will make the most of this game.


As you can see, almost all the gameplays I have done have been of cooperative games with my friends, because it is thanks to them that my year was not so bad, and although that is positive, I must also admit that I need to give a chance to those solo games again, many adventures are waiting for me and I know I will have a good time.

I hope 2023 has been much better than mine and that this 2024 we can improve a lot. I won't promise anything that I won't keep, but I'm sure that this time I won't stay with my hands crossed. A hug to all those who joined me in 2023, whether close or not. I love you all.


11.png𝙸'𝚖 𝚊 𝟸5 𝚢𝚎𝚊𝚛 𝚘𝚕𝚍 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚊 𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗 𝚏𝚘𝚛 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚑𝚘𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚞𝚜𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚕𝚢 𝚖𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌, 𝚊𝚕𝚝𝚑𝚘𝚞𝚐𝚑 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚕𝚒𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚜 𝚝𝚘 𝚒𝚝. 𝙸𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚕𝚒𝚔𝚎 𝚖𝚢 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝𝚜, 𝚍𝚘𝚗'𝚝 𝚏𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚎𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚏𝚘𝚕𝚕𝚘𝚠 𝚖𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚕𝚎𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚖𝚎 𝚊 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚢 𝚊𝚕𝚖𝚘𝚜𝚝 𝚊𝚗𝚢 𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚘 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎, 𝚜𝚘 𝚒𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚍 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚜, 𝚕𝚎𝚝 𝚖𝚎 𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠. 𝙶𝙶!

Español

¡Feliz año nuevo a todos!

Reconozco que ha pasado mucho tiempo desde mi última publicación. No tengo una razón específica para mi ausencia, simplemente no me he tomado el tiempo de escribir.

El año 2023 pasó volando, al menos así lo sentí. Honestamente siento que no fue mi mejor año, siento que a pesar de que fue un año tranquilo, fue un año en donde hice mucho menos que el año anterior, eso me frustra un poco, en realidad me frustra bastante. Evidentemente todo es mi culpa, he sido bastante perezoso y poco disciplinado en cuanto a las cosas que quería lograr y los objetivos que me había propuesto, debo de cambiar eso.

Por lo menos me he divertido bastante con mis amigos, eso es una de las cosas que si me gustaron del 2023, y es que todo fue un popurrí de emociones y muchos videojuegos. Un día nos enganchábamos con Fortnite por su nueva actualización, luego nos pasábamos al Albion a hacer todo tipo de contenido, después jugábamos otra cosa y así con muchos otros juegos. Fue tanto así que apodamos nuestro Discord como "El Cyber", ya que podías entrar y nos encontrabas separados por grupos jugando de todo.

Al principio quería dedicar mi post a un único juego, pero creo que no estaría mal mostrarles una pequeña recopilación de los juegos que más disfruté el año pasado.

Albion forma una parte importante en mi vida como jugador, ya que es el MMO que más disfruto hasta el día de hoy, y que a pesar de que algunas veces lo dejo de lado, siempre suelo regresar a jugar por horas. Aquí les dejo una pequeña pelea que hice con los de mi gremio:

Hay contenido PVE diferente de Albion que quiero traerles, pero aún no estoy demasiado preparado para eso. Debo de aprender lo suficiente para que todo salga bien y generar profit. @therealflaws y @mrwisu han vuelto a jugar con bastante frecuencia y eso me emociona, incluso @oldfool ha jugado junto a nosotros de una forma casual.


Ahora un pequeño lugar para Fear Teraphy, un juego de horror que me sacó muchas risas el año pasado junto a los mejores. @brataka, @sydechan y crazybunnie la pasamos increíble jugándolo. Aún nos queda un nivel por superar, tal vez este año podamos saldar cuentas y terminar lo que empezamos.

Si los juegos de terror cooperativo son lo tuyo, entonces Fear Teraphy no puede faltar en tu biblioteca de juegos, estoy seguro de que te sacará unas risas y algunos sustos también.


Terraria no podía faltar en este post, pues es uno de los juegos al que más tiempo le he invertido sin parar y uno de los juegos que aún tiene más que ofrecerme por todo su contenido que parece infinito.

En ese gameplay ocurrieron muchas cosas negativas y positivas también. Básicamente hubo un bug que nos hizo perder el progreso que habíamos obtenido en horas, por lo menos no perdimos el progreso de toda nuestra aventura. En ese capítulo logramos avanzar muchísimo, descubrimos muchas cosas y mejoramos nuestras tecnologías para seguir haciéndonos más poderosos. Nuestra pequeña serie de Calamity se suspendió debido a que nuestra frecuencia de juego disminuyó por no coincidir en horarios y por algunas otras cosas personales. @oldfool y @dog3zz dedicaron mucho tiempo al juego también, y sin ellos no habría sido lo mismo. Tal vez en alguna ocasión volvamos a terminar lo que empezamos.


Nunca creí que le invertiría tanto tiempo a un juego de simulación de caza, pero así fue. Junto a mi amigo @morenow he pasado muchas horas increíbles en theHunter, lo mejor es que aún me queda un gran camino por delante y muchos animales por cazar.

El parque nacional Taiga es uno de los mapas más bonitos que el juego tiene para ofrecer, al menos para mí. En este mapa la nieve predomina y estéticamente es precioso, casi puedes sentir el frío y la tranquilidad del blanco bosque. Lamentablemente el gameplay no se grabó completo por algunos problemas con las temperaturas de mi GPU, pero aún así hay poco más de una hora de gameplay en donde nos escucharás hablar tonterías mientras cazamos.


Hace varios días atrás Fortnite volvió a sus inicios, básicamente resetearon todo e hicieron un popurrí. Lo mejor fue volver a ver el viejo mapa de Fortnite, que luego de varias partidas ya no quería volver a ver. Era complicado conseguir objetos y las partidas se hacían bastante complicadas mientras más ganábamos.

@brataka, @oldfool y el primo de @therealflaws disfrutamos bastante esa partida y ganamos al usar la zona a nuestro favor. He de admitir que últimamente he sentido que en el juego hay más bots que antes, pero estoy seguro de que en esa partida nos enfrentamos a varios jugadores reales. Actualmente el Fortnite está bastante divertido para un par de partidas casuales con tus amigos, puede que te recuerde a CoD por varias mecánicas que incluyeron en la última actualización.


The Finals es un juego que estaba esperando bastante, y aunque no es un juego que creo jugar demasiado, mis primeras impresiones fueron bastante positivas.

Algo que no esperaba de este juego es que funcionase tan bien en mi pc, ya que sus requisitos son algo elevados y ya mi computadora se está quedando atrás. Aún así pude jugarlo bastante bien, tal vez no para dedicarme al competitivo, pero si para pasar un buen rato. Si eres jugador de Apex, es tu momento en este juego. Algunos dicen que este juego revolucionará la industria de los shooters, yo creo que esto podría ser cierto si añadieran un par de cosas más, pero al menos hasta la fecha el juego me parece bastante bueno y no puedo esperar para que los jugadores profesionales se enfrenten entre sí.


Lethal Company también ha sido un juego muy famoso en los últimos días. Yo no tenía ni idea del juego, hasta que @therealflaws me habló de él y decidimos jugarlo.

Para mi sorpresa el juego está bastante bueno, aunque sus gráficos no sean los más llamativos, el juego puede asustarte a veces, al menos te mantiene en tensión y puede darte un susto cuando no te lo esperas. No sabía que era un juego de horror, hasta que leí que si lo era.

En este juego deberemos acumular chatarra de otros planetas para luego venderla y poder sobrevivir. Sé que suena bastante sencillo, pero realmente no lo es. En los planetas existen muchos peligros y criaturas extrañas. Lo peor de todo es que cada run será diferente, la semilla de cada mundo se genera aleatoriamente y cualquier cosa puede suceder. Si quieres jugar con tus amigos, entonces este es un juego que te recomiendo.


Faltando pocas horas para nuevo año, me encontraba con mis amigos buscando algún juego para disfrutar juntos. No queríamos jugar al League Of Legends, tampoco éramos 4 como para jugar Lethal Company. Estuvimos bastante tiempo sin hacer nada, hasta que @sydechan decidió jugar con crazybunnie al Call Of Duty Black Ops Zombies. Yo no tenía el juego, así que no podía disfrutarlo junto a ellos... hasta que un milagro apareció.

565.png

Mi hermano @sydechan me regaló el juego con todos los DLCs(ignoren su mensaje emotivo). Nos pasamos fin de año matando oleadas de zombies y riéndonos un rato. Gracias por tremendo regalo.

Yo la verdad nunca pude disfrutar demasiado de los Call Of Duty en su época, pero siempre me gustaron y estoy seguro de que me terminé algunos. Si miras algo del gameplay notarás que soy un completo novato y que mis amigos si son todos unos profesionales, pues jugaron el juego muchísimas horas en consola. Estoy seguro de que aprovecharé este juego al máximo.


Como verás, casi todos los gameplays que he hecho han sido de juegos cooperativos junto a mis amigos, pues es gracias a ellos que mi año no fue tan malo, y aunque eso es positivo, también debo de admitir que necesito volver a darle una oportunidad a aquellos juegos en solitario, muchas aventuras me están esperando y sé que la pasaré bastante bien.

Espero que año 2023 haya sido mucho mejor que el mío y que este 2024 podamos mejorar un montón. No prometeré nada que no vaya a cumplir, pero estoy seguro de que esta vez no me quedaré de manos cruzadas. Un abrazo para todos aquellos que me acompañaron en el 2023, ya sea de forma cercana o no. Los quiero.


11.png𝚂𝚘𝚢 𝚞𝚗 𝚓𝚞𝚐𝚊𝚍𝚘𝚛 𝚍𝚎 𝟸5 𝚊ñ𝚘𝚜 𝚊𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗𝚊𝚍𝚘 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚕𝚊 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊 𝚢 𝚝𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚎𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚒𝚍𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚝𝚎𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛. 𝚃𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚜𝚞𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚑𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊, 𝚊𝚞𝚗𝚚𝚞𝚎 nadie 𝚕𝚊 𝚎𝚜𝚌𝚞𝚌𝚑𝚊. 𝚂𝚒 𝚝𝚎 𝚐𝚞𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚗 𝚖𝚒𝚜 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝, 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚕𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚜 𝚍𝚎 𝚜𝚎𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚢 𝚍𝚎 𝚍𝚎𝚓𝚊𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚞𝚗 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚒𝚘. 𝙹𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘 𝚌𝚊𝚜𝚒 𝚌𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚚𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚛 video𝚓𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘, 𝚊𝚜í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚜𝚒 𝚗𝚎𝚌𝚎𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚊𝚜 𝚊 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚗 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚝𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚎𝚎 𝚕𝚊𝚜 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚝𝚒𝚍𝚊𝚜, 𝚑á𝚣𝚖𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚜𝚊𝚋𝚎𝚛. 𝐆𝐆!
Sort:  

ENGLISH

Those hunting days were very good my brother, I still have a chapter pending to upload. The taiga was amazing, full of magic the first time we played it, many surprises with wolves, bears and various animals that we saw for the first time. The other map that goes into favorites is the Savanna, where you are the King hunting lions.

It was very good your 2024 in what is based on games, I see that the fun did not stop at any time and you were always active with your friends with some title, as you say, cooperative games are always more fun, I certify it.

Regarding your goals, nothing happens as long as you can recognize and understand where the deficiency is, everything has a price, to achieve something we must sacrifice something, then sometimes we are not willing to sacrifice that something, because what is the point of achieving some goal that does not bring happiness, what I mean is that sometimes we are imposed certain things, we must achieve this and that and the truth is that it does not work, be happy, that your goals bring happiness to your life, both in the process and in the achievement.

Your 2023 was full of laughter, new friendships, epic moments doing what you love, it was worth it. s good that you consider improving some things but please don't get frustrated, you had a good year. ... "hey hey hey little girl, don't say that, don't say that, you're perfect..."


SPANISH

Esas jornadas de caza fueron muy buenas mi hermano, todavía tengo un capítulo pendiente por subir. La taiga fue increíble, lleno de magia la primera vez que lo jugamos, muchas sorpresas con los lobos, osos y varios animales que veíamos por primera vez. El otro mapa que entra en favoritos es la Savanna, donde eres el Rey caza caza leones.

Estuvo muy bueno tu 2024 en lo que se basa a juegos, veo que la diversión no se detuvo en ningún momento y siempre estuviste junto a los panas activo con algún título, como bien dices, los juegos en cooperativo siempre son más divertido, lo certifico.

Con respecto a tus objetivos, no pasa nada mientras puedas reconocer y entender donde esta la deficiencia, todo tiene un precio, para lograr algo debemos sacrificar algo, entonces a veces no estamos dispuestos a sacrificar ese algo, porque ¿de qué sirve lograr algún objetivo que no aporte felicidad?, lo que quiero decir es que a veces nos imponen ciertas cosas, debemos lograr esto y aquello y la verdad es que así no funciona, sé feliz, que tus objetivos aporten felicidad a tu vida, tanto en el proceso como en el logro.

Tu 2023 estuvo lleno de risas, nuevas amistades, momentos épicos haciendo lo que más te gusta, valió la pena. es bueno que consideres mejorar algunas cosas pero por favor no te frustres, tuviste un buen año. ..."ey ey ey pequeña, no digas eso, no digas eso, eres perfecta..."


EN


😂 I've been giving the Lionesses a break to make more offspring so I have more to hunt, tremendous map. Thanks my uncle, at least for the moment I'm being happy without making it, but maybe I can make it. Best regards brother, take care of yourself and happy new year.


ES


😂 Le he estado dando un descanso a las Leonas para que hagan más crías y así tener más que cazar, tremendo mapa. Gracias mi tío, al menos de momento estoy siendo feliz sin lograrlo, pero tal vez pueda hacerlo. Un saludo hermano, cuídate mucho y feliz año nuevo.


 5 months ago  

Mi 2023 no fue muy diferente al tuyo, muchos juegos cooperativos con amigos y poco single player, estos primeros días de 2024 me animé a jugar el DLC del RE4 Remake y el Ghostrunner para variar un poco, pero jugar con amigos siempre es una experiencia reconfortante, aunque pierdas te lo terminas pasando bien.

Feliz año nuevo Perce, por un 2024 donde tengamos un poquito más de disciplina para cumplir nuestras metas, un abrazo.

Uff, tengo que volver a jugar RE4, lo compré en su lanzamiento y lo tengo llevando polvo. Feliz año, cuídate mucho y que así sea.

untitled.gif

¿Pa' cuándo los juegos de monas chinas?

Feliz año compai, espero que estés bien. Un abrazo. Tengo varios juegos de monas chinas, pero tendría que poner la tag nsfw y no quiero 😔

Happy new year my friend!

Thanks for trolling me in Zombies Mode mamaguevo🤡

Without a doubt, my top moments of the year were playing with you all friends!

untitled.gif

Except playing League Of Legends with us. Thanks for everything, mamaguevo. 😡

untitled.gif

Congratulations @perceval! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!

Me recordaste un video que vi hace poco de una persona explicando que estar siempre bien no es lo ideal o tener que estar buscando la felicidad siempre tampoco es el objetivo, la idea es estar bien contigo mismo y con tener cierta estabilidad basta :) me gusto lo que dijiste de Albion es un juego que tengo que probar bien este año y tomarme mi tiempo, espero tengas la oportunidad de alcanzar las cosas que rte gusta :) un saludo.
🎁🎄🎁🎄🎁
You reminded me of a video I saw recently of a person explaining that being always well is not ideal or having to be always looking for happiness is not the goal either, the idea is to be well with yourself and having some stability is enough :) I liked what you said about Albion is a game that I have to try well this year and take my time, I hope you have the opportunity to achieve the things you like :) greetings.