theHunter: Call Of The Wild | Can a hunting simulator be that much fun? [ENG- ESP]

in Hive Gaming7 months ago

WILL.png


After such a long time wanting to play theHunter: Call Of The Wild, I have finally been able to do it with @morenow. Having no idea about the game, @morenow was in charge of guiding me and teaching me several things to become an expert hunter, and the truth is that it is not an easy path. You have to learn, use what you have learned, fail and keep learning much more until you can achieve it. I leave here our gameplay of almost 6 hours, I know it's a lot, but if you like the game, it catches you quickly.

It got me, because after the 6 hours trying to hunt, I wanted to keep doing it, so much so that I bought several DLCs to enjoy much more. There's one question I've been asking myself since I first started the game:

Is it possible that it looks so good?

I don't understand how a game from years ago looks so good, but I really like it. From the first moment you enter a game, you can appreciate how well developed the landscapes are, it honestly doesn't look like a game from years ago. The sky looks magnificent to me, as even looking at the clouds is satisfying, and not to mention when it gets dark, the moon shines brightly and accompanies you throughout the night. Honestly I'm a little scared that the moon is so close to us, but it's a nice touch and makes the night a great experience.



Although hunting at night has been much more complicated for me, I like it much better than the day, at least I feel that the night is much quieter and I can hear everything, I even feel that there is more action at night. But it's not all pretty, night has its negatives: The darkness.

The darkness was affecting me a lot. I couldn't understand how @morenow could see animals at long distances in the dark without the flashlight, and me not seeing anything with the flashlight on. If I turned the flashlight off it was like playing Slenderman, I could only see the moonlight and the sky, but nothing of what was in front of me. Almost 3-4 hours into the game, I decided to increase the brightness of my monitor and also increase it from the Amd Driver, that way my vision at night improved noticeably, I no longer saw only black, I could see the gray silhouettes of what was in front of me and I could distinguish an animal in the forest without problems ... actually there were problems.

The problem is myself. I'm too much of a noob, I could barely hunt a couple of animals in 6 hours of game, I even think I screwed up @morenow's work, since I sometimes wasn't patient and made too much noise when moving fast, scaring away his prey.

I had already read it in his posts, but this game has some difficulty at the beginning, until you manage to learn and improve your weapons and skills as a hunter. At the end of the day, I was able to get a skill point, which allowed me to improve my tracking a bit, making it a little more accurate than before, but without doing all the work for me.

There was a moment at night when I was tracking a moose in the woods and ended up scaring another animal, only I was actually more scared than he was, as he killed me out of nowhere. In this game you can die by being attacked by animals or falling from very high heights, being a hunter is quite risky.

After reviving, @morenow tells me he found the carcass of a deer I shot, honestly I got excited, I thought I had missed. I tried to shoot it in the neck, but my gun must have moved a little higher and hit it right in the head. It wasn't a great shot, but being my first deer, I was actually pretty happy.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 00-24-22.png

After @morenow took me to the shelter, where I could check out new guns and change my ammo, I ended up spending almost all my little money on bullets I couldn't even use. I did take the opportunity to buy a vehicle to get around much faster. The vehicle is an inexpensive DLC, so I took the opportunity to buy it. @morenow apparently also had a vehicle and I didn't know it, it was great to travel by caravan.

I also changed my character a bit, since for some reason she was a woman. I decided to wear a suit with camouflage, I almost look like Bigfoot.

Lots and lots of things happened in our hunting session, things I probably skipped over, it's complicated for me to write about everything. But don't worry, I'll be bringing more content from this game along with @morenow, because despite not being a game for everyone, I ended up liking it a lot more than I thought I would. It's a game to spend a pretty quiet time, and if you play accompanied, the experience improves a lot and becomes much more fun.

I hope you made it this far, thanks for reading me, have you ever played a hunting game, and what did you think? Let me know in the comments. If you play this game, let me know too, maybe we can organize a hunt night and go out as a group, it would be pretty cool. See you soon, boomers.


11.png𝙸'𝚖 𝚊 𝟸5 𝚢𝚎𝚊𝚛 𝚘𝚕𝚍 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 𝚠𝚒𝚝𝚑 𝚊 𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗 𝚏𝚘𝚛 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚑𝚘𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚊𝚕𝚜𝚘 𝚞𝚜𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚕𝚢 𝚖𝚊𝚔𝚎 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚖𝚞𝚜𝚒𝚌, 𝚊𝚕𝚝𝚑𝚘𝚞𝚐𝚑 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚕𝚒𝚜𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚜 𝚝𝚘 𝚒𝚝. 𝙸𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚕𝚒𝚔𝚎 𝚖𝚢 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝𝚜, 𝚍𝚘𝚗'𝚝 𝚏𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚎𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚏𝚘𝚕𝚕𝚘𝚠 𝚖𝚎 𝚊𝚗𝚍 𝚕𝚎𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚖𝚎 𝚊 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝. 𝙸 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚢 𝚊𝚕𝚖𝚘𝚜𝚝 𝚊𝚗𝚢 𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚘 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎, 𝚜𝚘 𝚒𝚏 𝚢𝚘𝚞 𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚍 𝚜𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚘𝚗𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚕 𝚢𝚘𝚞𝚛 𝚐𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚜, 𝚕𝚎𝚝 𝚖𝚎 𝚔𝚗𝚘𝚠. 𝙶𝙶!

Español

Después de tanto tiempo queriendo jugar a theHunter: Call Of The Wild, por fin he podido hacerlo junto a @morenow. Al no tener ni idea acerca del juego, @morenow se encargó de guiarme y enseñarme varias cosas para lograr ser un cazador experto, y la verdad es que no es un camino sencillo. Debes de aprender, utilizar lo aprendido, fallar y seguir aprendiendo mucho más hasta que puedas lograrlo. Les dejo aquí nuestro gameplay de casi 6 horas, sé que es un montón, pero si el juego te llega a gustar, te atrapa rápidamente.


A mi me atrapó, ya que después de las 6 horas intentando cazar, quería seguir haciéndolo, tanto así que adquirí varios DLCs para así disfrutar mucho más. Hay una pregunta que llevo haciéndome desde que inicié el juego por primera vez:

¿Es posible que se vea tan bien?

No comprendo como un juego de hace años luce tan bien, pero me gusta mucho. Desde el primer momento que entras a una partida, puedes apreciar lo bien desarrollado que están los paisajes, honestamente no parece un juego de años. El cielo me parece magnífico, ya que incluso mirar las nubes es satisfactorio, y ni decir cuando anochece, la luna brilla muchísimo y te acompaña durante toda la noche. Honestamente me da un poco de miedo que la luna esté tan cerca de nosotros, pero es un detalle bastante bonito y que hace de la noche una gran experiencia.



Aunque cazar por la noche ha sido mucho más complicado para mí, me gusta mucho más que el día, al menos siento que la noche es mucho más tranquila y puedo escuchar todo, incluso siento que hay más acción por la noche. Pero no todo es bonito, la noche tiene sus negativos: La oscuridad.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 01-45-45.png

La oscuridad me estuvo afectando muchísimo. Yo no podía entender cómo @morenow podía ver a los animales a largas distancias en la oscuridad sin la linterna, y yo no ver nada con la linterna encendida. Si apagaba la linterna era como jugar Slenderman, solo podía ver la luz de la luna y el cielo, pero nada de lo que tenía al frente de mí. Casi a las 3-4 horas de juego, fue que decidí aumentar el brillo de mi monitor y también incrementarlo desde el Driver Amd, de esa forma mi visión en la noche mejoró notablemente, ya no veía solo negro, veía las siluetas grises de lo que tenía en frente y podría distinguir un animal en el bosque sin problemas... en realidad si hubieron problemas.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 01-41-42.png

El problema soy yo mismo. Soy demasiado novato, apenas pude cazar un par de animales en 6 horas de juego, incluso creo que fastidié el trabajo de @morenow, ya que yo algunas veces no era paciente y hacía demasiado ruido al moverme rápido, ahuyentando sus presas.

Ya lo había leído en sus posts, pero este juego tiene cierta dificultad al principio, hasta que logras aprender e ir mejorando tus armas y habilidades como cazador. Al finalizar el día, pude obtener un punto de habilidad, lo que me permitió mejorar un poco mi rastreo, haciéndolo un poco más preciso que antes, pero sin hacerme todo el trabajo.

Screenshot 2023-10-31 23-40-05.png

Hubo un momento de la noche en la que me encontraba siguiendo el rastro de un alce en el bosque y terminé asustando a otro animal, solo que en realidad yo estaba más asustado que él, ya que me asesinó de la nada. En este juego puedes morir al ser atacado por animales o caer desde alturas muy altas, ser cazador es bastante riesgoso.

Grabar_2023_11_01_17_33_50_262-min.gif

Luego de revivir, @morenow me dice que encontró el cadáver de un venado al que yo le disparé, honestamente me emocioné, yo creí que había fallado. Intenté dispararle al cuello, pero mi arma debió de moverse un poco más arriba y pegarle justo en la cabeza. No fue un gran tiro, pero al ser mi primer venado, realmente me alegró bastante.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 00-24-22.png

Después @morenow me llevó al refugio, en donde podría ver nuevas armas y cambiar mis municiones, terminé gastando casi todo mi poco dinero en balas que ni siquiera podía utilizar. Eso sí, aproveché de comprar un vehículo para desplazarme mucho más rápido. El vehículo es un DLC nada costoso, así que aproveché de comprarlo. @morenow parece que también tenía vehículo y no lo sabía, fue genial viajar caravana.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 02-02-42.png

También cambié un poco mi personaje, ya que por alguna razón era mujer. Decidí ponerle un traje con camuflaje, casi parezco pie grande.

Grabar_2023_11_01_19_54_13_920-min.gif

Pasaron muchísimas cosas en nuestra sesión de caza, cosas que probablemente salté, me es complicado escribir acerca de todo. Pero no te preocupes, estaré trayendo más contenido de este juego junto a @morenow, ya que a pesar de no ser un juego para todo el mundo, me terminó gustando mucho más de lo que creía. Es un juego para pasar un rato bastante tranquilo, y si juegas acompañado, la experiencia mejora un montón y se hace mucho más divertida.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 03-32-48.png

Espero que hayas llegado hasta aquí, gracias por leerme. ¿Alguna vez jugaste a algún juego de caza? ¿Qué te pareció? Házmelo saber en los comentarios. Si juegas a este juego, házmelo saber también, tal vez podemos organizar una noche de caza y salir en grupo, estaría bastante genial. Nos vemos pronto, boomers.


11.png𝚂𝚘𝚢 𝚞𝚗 𝚓𝚞𝚐𝚊𝚍𝚘𝚛 𝚍𝚎 𝟸5 𝚊ñ𝚘𝚜 𝚊𝚙𝚊𝚜𝚒𝚘𝚗𝚊𝚍𝚘 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚕𝚊 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊 𝚢 𝚝𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚙𝚘𝚛 𝚎𝚕 𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚒𝚍𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚝𝚎𝚛𝚛𝚘𝚛. 𝚃𝚊𝚖𝚋𝚒é𝚗 𝚜𝚞𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚑𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚘 𝚍𝚎 𝚖ú𝚜𝚒𝚌𝚊, 𝚊𝚞𝚗𝚚𝚞𝚎 nadie 𝚕𝚊 𝚎𝚜𝚌𝚞𝚌𝚑𝚊. 𝚂𝚒 𝚝𝚎 𝚐𝚞𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚗 𝚖𝚒𝚜 𝚙𝚘𝚜𝚝, 𝚗𝚘 𝚘𝚕𝚟𝚒𝚍𝚎𝚜 𝚍𝚎 𝚜𝚎𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚢 𝚍𝚎 𝚍𝚎𝚓𝚊𝚛𝚖𝚎 𝚞𝚗 𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚒𝚘. 𝙹𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘 𝚌𝚊𝚜𝚒 𝚌𝚞𝚊𝚕𝚚𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚛 video𝚓𝚞𝚎𝚐𝚘, 𝚊𝚜í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚜𝚒 𝚗𝚎𝚌𝚎𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚊𝚜 𝚊 𝚊𝚕𝚐𝚞𝚒𝚎𝚗 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚝𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚘𝚕𝚎𝚎 𝚕𝚊𝚜 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚝𝚒𝚍𝚊𝚜, 𝚑á𝚣𝚖𝚎𝚕𝚘 𝚜𝚊𝚋𝚎𝚛. 𝐆𝐆!
Sort:  

Este juego me recuerda muchísimo al Deer Hunter (hasta pensé que era el mismo pero actualizado pero no), un juego re viejo para teléfonos Android, obvio muchísimo más limitado y sin poder moverte para explorar. De verdad que este juego sí que me llamó la atención, se ve demasiado interesante y con muy buenos gráficos.


EN


Many people to whom I have shown the screenshots on Discord have thought that it is precisely that same game. You should play it sometime, it looks great, but being an old game it can run on a low-mid end PC with the right settings. If you ever get it, let me know. Inazuma god 😎


ES


Muchos a los que le he mostrado las capturas por Discord han pensado que es precisamente ese mismo juego. Deberías de jugarlo alguna vez, se ve muy bien, pero al ser un juego viejo puede correrlo una PC gama baja-media con las configuraciones adecuadas. Si en algún momento lo tienes, me avisas. Inazuma god 😎


untitled.gif

Everything about this game, including the night vision, is very realistic and very good. 😀
I haven't played a hunter game before, but I can say that I watched about 15 minutes of your 6-hour video. And I like it a lot. Everything in this video is much more realistic and beautiful than games like PubG that I have played before.

Thanks for watching some of my gameplay, I really appreciate it. You should try this game, it's great, it could be your first hunting game. When I bought the vehicle, when I rode I could see my character in 3rd person and it reminded me of PubG now that you mention it. Obviously games like that are not designed the same way, although I have seen some that while not simulators, can become quite realistic.

untitled.gif

Nos pasamos, fueron muchas horas, pero valió la pena, estuvo muy entretenido. Muy pronto una nueva ronda de caza mi Bro.


EN


Yes, I think it was a lot of hours, but it was 100% worth it. Soon we will try the content of the DLCs I bought, we have content for a while. Thanks for stopping by bro.


ES


Si, yo creo que fueron muchas horas, pero valió 100% la pena. Pronto probamos el contenido de los DLCs que compré, tenemos contenido para rato. Gracias por pasarte bro.


untitled.gif

Algunos youtubers que sigo han comentado también que hay juegos con requisitos regulares que tienen algo de tiempo y que se ven mejor que juegos más recientes, que los juegos recientes, hasta puede que te pidan requisitos que superen en mucho la potencia del computador que tengas.

El acechar y cazar, tienen un cierto atractivo, muy seductor. Estos juegos de acechar y cazar se disfrutan mucho.


EN


That's right, many games from years ago look even better than current games. The best thing about these games is that they can run on low-end computers, not bad for these games. Hunting is fun, but the attraction of the game is to do it with company, either on a public server to meet people, or with a friend. Thanks for your comment.


ES


Así es, mucho juegos de hace años lucen incluso mejor que juegos actuales. Lo mejor de estos juegos es que pueden correr en computadoras de gama baja, nada mal para estos juegos. Cazar es divertido, pero el atractivo del juego es hacerlo acompañado, ya sea en un servidor público para conocer gente, o hacerlo con un amigo. Gracias por tu comentario.


untitled.gif

Congratulations @perceval! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List