+1400% Attack Damage Build With Kront in Death Must Die

in Hive Gaming5 months ago

I made a new video about Death Must Die and I'm trying my hand at a new style of video this time. This is a simpler kind of video that requires less effort to make. It's basically just me playing a session of the game with commentary while aiming to create a themed build.

I'm trying my hand at this kind of content because I see a few other content creators succeeding at it with this kind of games. I also think it works better with these kinds of games over traditional games seeing as there's an element of randomization to these games where things just happen on the fly. My plan is to try my hand at these kind of videos for a while as filler content in between working on videos that are more edited and planned out. I am playing the game in between anyways so why not just add some commentary to my gameplay and see if it can turn into a video.

I don't plan to upload every run I make like this. I don't see the point unless I get together a build that's both interesting and good and that I can make a catchy title and thumbnail from.

This video has been up for 15 hours now and it hasn't seen a lot of sucess which I'm not to surprised about. I think I have both a decent thumbnail and title but the fact that the video is 30 minutes long is also a barrier that will make a lot of people not click. The video is currently sitting at a 0.5% click-through rating which is not great. Then again this video did not take me much more than an hour or two to make.

This video shows off a full run to this game so I hope it can introduce the game to some people here in the community. This really is a gem in the roguelike genre and more people need to try it out.


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Reveal spoiler


THUMB3.jpg

Sort:  

This game is dope. I played it a while ago and until recently I still had it on my PC just in case, because every now and then I felt like playing some run at night haha, very satisfying. That's a lot of damage, it gives pleasure at the end of the run to see how you eradicate those hordes smoothly haha.

I've been totally addicted to it for the last few days. I'm excited to create more videos about it.

 5 months ago  

wow attack animations and ground indicators, this genre keeps evolving and evolving.

It's like watching a baby standing up.

Definitely! The roguelike genre in general has taken some great steps the last few years.

The game is nice, the fact that you have to fight makes me love it and about them beating you with more practice you will know how to beat them also. They really did a nice job developing this game with improvement it will be great.

that's too much percentage of damage!!!

It's never enough!

Congratulations @pusen! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

7860 enemies killed. wow! While you remained calm during the Dracula fight that looked quite difficult to me. I'm guessing you have encountered it many many times.