Maia Has Been Liberated, Let's Move On To Tibit - Helldivers 2

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

A game I just can't get enough of lately is Helldivers 2. I've been playing it for about a month now. I bought it when it first released but since the game was way more popular than the developers anticipated the servers were just constantly fried. I refunded the game since I was traveling to Morocco for a week anyway then bought it again when the servers were more stable. I've but about 40 hours into it since then which isn't really a lot in gamer terms but this game is just the perfect game to play for 1-2 hours every day or every other day. Definitely best with friends.

20240405211218_1.png


New Major Order received

My definitive favorite thing about the game is the Major Orders that High Command give to the community. Every few days the community is given a big task to complete together. Mostly it's about liberating planets or doing some special type of missions. Sometimes these just reward us with medals to spend on our battle passes and sometimes they unlock new gear or stratagems to use on missions. It's a great way to bring the community together and that's very evident over on Reddit. The whole Helldivers 2 sub-reddit is pretty much always roleplaying like they're living the life of the Helldivers.

20240406095039_1.jpg

There's been a lot of Major Orders over the last two months the game has been out. Right now we're fighting to completely destroy the Automaton threat against super earth. Yesterday we liberated the first planet, Maia in a three planet liberation campaign. We now have Durgen and Tibit left, and it seem slike the community is hard at work at liberating Tibit already. I dit my part to liberate Maia and I will now do the same for Tibit.

The way these liberation campaigns work is simply playing missions on the respective planets. By doing missions and gaining experience on a planet you contribute towards its liberation. The higher difficulty you play the more experience you gain. It's as simple as that. I'm currently comfortable playing at difficulty 7/9 which seems to be the perfect sweet spot between fun and challenging for me.

There does seem to be something larger at play here though as the community is hell bent on the fact that we will not be exterminating the Automatons with this Major Order. There's going to be some kind of twist happening. And that's what I love so much about Helldivers 2. The developers are constantly adding and changing things about the game. There's so many hints to future things coming. I've never experienced a more perfect pacing to adding content to a game than I have with this.

20240405211505_1.jpg

I'm gonna go help liberate Tibit now. I'm excited to see where this Major Order will take us and I'm sure I'll be back here with an update once we've done it.


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to the new Steam sales to see if I can afford this title for less than $30. For me it's like the evolution of Battlefront 2, if EA had continued bringing that game to life I bet it would be something like that.

I love what you just said about how the developers involve the entire community to complete goals and tasks.

Oh man!!!!!!!! As soon as I have it, I'll add you so we can play. It would be excellent to do the HIVE combo in there. The green hive ATTACKS! xD greetings and thanks for showing me more of this incredible.

Yeah man, feel free to jump into a match anytime if you get the game. We need more democracy fighters out there.

I hope soon friend!!! This game gives me a lot of hype hahaha

Game looks and sounds amazing. I need to find some friends out here to play with. So many games lately that kinda suck to play alone sadly.

It's good fun. I play solo a lot. So many people playing that it only takes a few seconds to find a team in quickplay.

Yea? Might have to try it out then.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

For the game to have that massive order and demand in just barely few months, that means the game is amazing to play. It has this graphics of God of war I guess?

The graphical style is pretty far from God of War in my opinion.