The Automatons Have Been Eradicated, On To The Bugs - Helldivers 2

in Hive Gaminglast month

Operation Swift Disassembly has officially been deemed a success. A strong push against Maia, Tibit and Durgen saw the Automatons eradicated and fully expelled from the galaxy. 360000 Helldivers were active in the last hour of liberating Durgen. It's safe to say that democracy has been dispensed. Super Earth is safer than it has ever been.

HD2 Thumb.png


Major order complete

The kind of roleplay from the first paragraph is basically how the Helldivers 2 community behaves at all times. All top Reddit posts and comments on those posts are basically like this. People role-playing and writing from the perspective of a Helldiver spreading managed democracy. It's beautiful.

I was hard at work yesterday liberating the last few planets needed to complete the major order of eradicating the Automatons from the galaxy. I had to go to bed before the order was complete but when I woke up this morning it was over. The order was complete and the Automatons were dispelled from the galaxy. Yesterday might have been the last day I got to play an Automaton mission in Helldivers 2 in a long time. There are currently no sectors where they're active. It's all about the bugs now.

The Automatons will of course be back at some point. There's no way we've completely eradicated a full enemy race from the game when there's currently only two of them in there. The Automatons will be back and I suspect they'll be back with a vengeance. While we're busy clearing out the bugs they will be regrouping and planning their strike. There's also achievements in the game tied to fighting Automatons so it would be weird if people would never again be able to collect those. Still, it's very cool to see that they're actually fully gone for now. Makes the major orders feel real when they properly impact the game like this.

20240407133544_1.jpg


Let's get the bugs

Now that the Automatons are gone it's time to focus on the Terminids, also known as the bugs. We've started a major push to liberate the front line of planets that the Terminids currently occupy and I expect the end goal is to eradicate them as well. I have a feeling though that something big will happen in the game before we get there. We'll either see a new enemy faction or we'll see the Automatons return in some way. We can't eradicate the bugs and have no enemy to fight.

Fighting bugs is very different from fighting Automatons. Bugs don't have guns but instead they're super quick and always up in your face causing all kinds of trouble. Once you learn how each of the different species work they're not that hard to deal with. The main problem right now is that the planet we're working in liberating is literally on fire. There's fire tornados coming down from the sky that is setting the ground on fire. This is a problem.

20240408190153_1.jpg

As I'm writing this and on my way to bed we're about 80% done with the first major order in this push against the bugs. I expect it will be done and dusted while I'm at work tomorrow and even before this post goes up. I'm excited to see where they will take us next.


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  

I see that the battle is really hard and that you also write during it as a good war chronicle. I'm left wanting a video again haha but that last scene looks spectacular. Lots of hype to see what happens next friend!

The Automatons are back! Instant counter strike and took over several planets. God damn them.

I love the RP that has come up around thos game.

Ugh man, the graphics are on fire. (pun intended)

I would love to try this game, but my laptop says I shouldn't overdo it. It's super cool to play with the squad. It's like playing Left 4 Dead 2 with my friends in high school but cooler xd

image.png

Looks like a decent computer to me.

Gonna buy a new one when I sold some Hives, I promise but not now 😂 Let's wait for at least a dollar

I also want to play this game too much please!!!!!!! hahahaha we all have to play it and make a super team that frees up the space

Hive Squad! Let's fkin gooo

 last month  

360000 Helldivers, that was a pretty epic war, I've seen some videos of the game and it is really giving the size, the epic fights that are lived in it daily are phenomenal.