What's the big deal with the new BSC Dcity?

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

new_city.png

I was making one of my early day paid searches into my web browsers search bar.

Powered by Presearch to pay out 0.09 $PRE tokens per search up to 30 searches per day!

When I discovered this new blockchain project called Dcity World.

Could it be a new development for our beloved dCity?

https://www.dcity.world/

No but I thought it might be a scam to lure unsuspecting dcity players into giving away their private keys so I decided to look into it a bit further.

Powered by the Binance Smart Chain and transacting through AnyX it does seem to be a legitimate project in its infancy.

I want to share the project here where we already have a successful dCity.io which I highly recommend as a player.

It looks like you can buy NFT citizens who work at NFT buildings to earn some type of cryptocurrency.

Since both projects are actually somewhat similar maybe this could possibly be good to build up the dCity brand namesake.

Blockchain Bridges have recently been under attack(Axie) so I doubt anyone would be seeking to build one between these games but it is a thought.

What do you think about another project having the same or similar names?

I mean we are on hive blog when a hive blockchain exists simultaneously haha

Is it beneficial to leave these entities alone and to their own devices or should we choose to engage?

tianjin_2185510_1280.jpg

I made the cover image using canva.com and free to use assets with the beautiful Tianjin city photograph from pixabay.

You can also get paid for your research like I did in this post by signing up for Presearch.

Always remember to upvote, leave me some love in the comments and reblog to support my work!

Thanks so much for reading, I look forward to engaging with you in the comments.

Sort:  

dCity is a great game on hive

!BEER !PIZZA !LUV

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
awakenedalien tipped ryosai (x1)
@rilo(1/5) tipped @ryosai (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @ryosai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ryosai.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

most likely scam

dCity is an interesting dApp because of the multiplayer aspect, seeing posts of players talking about the taxes and looking at voting campaign posts for other players to be president. It makes the city feel alive!

I don't know anything about the binance dCity but this could be a single player type of city simulator that just generates a token without much interaction.

Interesting dApp! thank you for sharing your thoughts.