Killing Floor 2 gameplay March 28 2024

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

This first person shooter has had many updates released for it over the years. Usually a new map, a few new weapons and some new monster skins are released. I am behind a few of those updates so I am planning on checking out the new maps for me and seeing how much I like them. I have played this game a year or so ago, and it can be enjoyable for a few play through. So glad I am checking it out again to see what is new.

This game was released in 2016 and there must have been over 10 large updates since then.

Basically you need to survive waves of attacks by monsters, and with every new wave they become harder to defeat.

You get a pistol by default along with a blade, and depending on your class you may get some different grenades or primary weapons.

Some monsters can block as they run, like this one above.. some kind of inside out skinned bladed monster. These monsters all have a horrifying look to them.

Once you get a wave of monsters you can buy new weapons, you get "dosh" with every new wave completed. Sometimes more if you secure special areas.

Oh man looks like someone had a bad day here. Lots of blood everywhere, on the table and computer screens. I feel bad for who has to clean all that up.

Some monsters do not do much damage but they are very distracting.

One of those special areas can be seen above, by staying inside you will earn more dosh at the end of the round.

Sometimes we get a little dosh during the battles too. We can see the +D10 icon to the bottom right.

I follow the markers leading me to where I can buy weapons, there are also some more basic guns just scattered around some parts of the maps.

As I move up in the waves, 7/10 some of the monsters are mini bosses.

Using grenades I can take out groups of them.

As I move up in waves I start saving more dosh, so I can buy better weapons and upgrade them too.

This gun shoots sticky bombs, but sometimes the enemies will run at you with them attached.. lol oops

This shotgun shoots fireballs, its pretty cool.. There are a bunch of incendiary weapons to pick from.

Finally its time for the boss.. they can change based on the level.

If I get too close I get covered in slime, that lowers my health and makes it hard to see.

Using those expensive guns on the boss, trying to just use the pistol is not the way to go.

Damn I got defeated, cornered and just over powered. Well glad I still get to keep the XP, you can level up different perks in this game. Such as faster reload and other things that will help you be more efficient at surviving the flood of enemies.

It was fun coming back to this game and checking out some of the updates. I will play some more of it and share as I screen record. This time I captured it in 2k, but I may be able to do 4k. I had OBS set to how I record GT5 and GT6 which I can only do at 2k without using too much CPU. But it may be possible for me to record this game at a higher resolution as its not being emulated and more tuned for PC.

Sort:  

The first scene where you blow up a monster's head and an eye comes flying out is pretty crazy! It's been many years since I played any kind of game in this style, but this one seems cool and I don't know why, but it reminded me a bit of a PS1 classic, Parasite Eve.

Hah the gore is pretty detailed in this game.

Oh cool, you can play that game again on an emulator if you wanted.

It's great that you're back in the game and seeing all the updates it's had since 2016.
What a shame that I saw you overcome and you ended up defeated.
Thank you very much dear friend @solominer for sharing this gaming experience
have a great day

Yeah man back to gaming once in awhile.

Hehe yeah maybe next time I will win.

Looking at the pictures you share here. This game is really interesting. I love game like this just that my work do not give me time. Weldone boss

thanks buddy, glad you like the pictures.

I feel ya, I only have time do game when its raining and muddy outside.. otherwise I tend to work outside.

Oh wow, talk about fast paced! I don't think I would be able to keep up with this. That is cool that you get to keep your XP though.

Hehe yeah man its pretty fast paced.. yeah glad for that too.. spending 30 minutes playing just to lose progress really sucks.

I only played the Killing Floor 1 and made an impression that spooked me more than Left 4 Dead ever did because it was more intense on the use of blood red on screen. It might be silly to get hyped those graphics because they were an improvement from the Quake 2. I didn't come back to playing these type of horror games because playing coop was more fun after L4Dead, for me anyway.

Ah yeah all the gore is a bit extreme, oh cool I did not play much of left for dead.. I played some dead rising but not with other people.. probably is fun.

I didn't know KF 2 was still operational. Do people really still play constantly? Purchasing it through Steam has always caught my attention.

Oh I just play offline, no idea what the multiplayer is like.

What? You're recording 2k and soon you're going to do 4k? I feel like my computer is struggling when I'm playing 1080p games and I'm recording 720p, man.

The game looks great graphically by the way.

Hah yeah man it should be possible with a good video card. But when emulating it just seems to take up too much processing power. So got to downgrade to 2k for those games.. lol

thanks man

Looks like an interesting game...so many updates since 2016 ...hope you are enjoying these new updates with new maps :⁠-⁠):⁠-⁠)

It sure is a lot of fun

thanks, I am.

Yupp.. happy weekend 😄