[Straw Plays] High On Life - Part Two (Helping Dr. Joopy)

in Hive Gaming9 months ago

FINALE (2).png

Today we start with the second bounty hunt. This time we're going after a guy called Douglas. It takes us through a desert where we run into a bunch of funny characters and get to visit a lot of super cool places. Our goal is to make it through the G3 Training Course where the cartel is training their recruits. Douglas who is the guy in charge of training and torture leads us through it.

FINALE (4).png

We also meet a weird octopus like creature calling himself Dr. Joopy. There were some puzzles and of course a lot of shooting too. Things are going a bit smoother now that we have our second Gatlian which works kinda like a shotgun. Oh, it can also suck enemies to us which is very handy when you wanna get close and personal.

FINALE (5).png

The game keeps up the comedy throughout and I love all the voice actors they've brought in on this project. Most of the aliens you run into all have their own stories they want to share with you and if you walk away they'll even get a bit pissed lol. I love the level of detail in this game where it seems like they thought of everything to make it feel as real as possible.

Next time we're gonna get started with the next two bounties which will include the Skrendel Bros and of course Dr. Giblets. Which one do you think I should pick for the next video? I am sure both of them will be hilarious so either way will be fine. Anyway, we'll pick this up next time so see you then!

HGC_Banner.png

Sort:  

This game looks fun. I played Trover Saves the Universe for a but but ultimately ended up dropping it for some reason. The game was a bit weird to play. It felt made for VR but was also playable in flat. To much of the VR bit remained for me. Need to try this out at some point.

I never played that one because I was under the impression that it was VR only. I think this is the first one that isn't VR at all which is why I was so excited to play it. It's a lot of fun so far and they've done an amazing job picking the voice actors. Although my favorite is still Justin Roiland lol. That guy and his voice just cracks me up lol.

Great choice of game after judgment. The comedy here is refreshing haha

Haha yea it's a nice change of pace for sure. Can't get enough of Justin Roiland and honestly all of the voice actors they've chosen. So much random stuff happening everywhere in this game that it's hard to keep up sometimes.

"The human species is technically a drug" Well, I guess he's not wrong lol. And I can't help but laughing when you walked around his house and be like "Feel free to stay here as long as you like" but obviously he wants you gone lol. He's more human than me I think.

Haha yeah he definitely wanted me out of there. Hell of a view from his place though. These aliens do feel very human at times lol.

I'm thoroughly enjoying this bounty hunt adventure with its quirky characters and comedic elements. Can't wait to see what's in store for the next video!

Glad you're having fun with the series. It's super funny and I am also very excited to see where the game takes us next time. See you then! ;)

Everything in this game is so much fun, man. Even the characters in the game are fun to talk to and they're always joking around. Even if sometimes they get on your nerves and force you to shut the fuck up XD

Haha yea, there's always something funny waiting around the worlds in this game. Sometimes you do just wanna go about your business though but even then I love that they made the characters react to you just walking around lol.

Yeah, they're always interacting with you. Since you're new to the game, you probably haven't encountered any repetition and I hope you never will :P

Ye haha I hope it keeps going like this.

lol this game is pretty dang wild. As crazy as it is though I love the art style and like you said the voice acting in it is solid! Compared to most games coming out I'd consider picking this one up.

Haha yea it's definitely a wild ride. I love the art too and just small things everywhere that show the attention to detail. It's not too new either so you might be able to find it at a good price already.

Your journey through the desert and encounters with characters like Dr. Joopy sounds like an absolute excellence. I can sense the fun and excitement you're having on this bounty hunt.

I can't wait to see where your adventure takes you next.

It has been a hilarious ride so far. Can't wait to see where it will take me next either!

now that I can play it on xbox series it seems to me that this one will go straight to next week's list, really nice gameplay

Hell ye, you should play it for sure! :D

The fact that the aliens gets pissed off while walking away from a story they are telling... Well that is fucking creepy but so damn cool!!

Haha yea I kinda like it even though sometimes it's a little annoying and makes you feel bad for walking away lol.

I hope you are able to get Douglas
The theme of this game is looking interesting
Nice one!

One of the most interesting things in games is that here too we get to meet new people, as we have seen in today's story. This game also looks very interesting and I myself will definitely start playing it within the next few days.