Claiming Victory At The "San Juan Scramble!"

in Hive Gaming12 days ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Coconut killer.png

HGC_Banner.png

Well Hello There Fellow Gamers And Hivers!


There Was Plenty To Choose From!

Heck this week there's a whole bunch of extra stuff to do in the challenges! Just a little more of each actually! I think it's time I started gathering in those points!

But where to start? Heck! I suppose with the EventLab stuff! Now those are going to be somewhat of a pain since some might require paid for content! Of that I have none, although I do want to start getting the expansion packs and unlock even more content in the game!

Screenshot 2024-04-27 112424.png


For That Reason!

Now for that reason I decided to run another one of those dusty off-roading and muddyness! I like those quite a great deal! It's almost as if the full tar driving cars just drive better on a muddy surface. Might be I just like going sideways because that's likely how you'll drive but once you get use to that style of driving it becomes quite an enjoyable thing!

Let's get out there to the "San Juan Rookie Scramble!"

Where the fun has already began without us!

Screenshot 2024-04-27 112825.png


Fair Game!

I'd have to say it didn't pose much of a struggle to me to gain the first place at all. Fairly easy going, but then again that is likely not something to boast about since the race's name has "Rookie" in it!

I can't think that these guys are in any way experienced, well okay these bots! Laughs!

It was an overall fun race and I liked the idea of switching up between the tarmac and gravel roads, that just added a whole other level of fun having to switch between the two surfaces.

Screenshot 2024-04-27 113152.png


A Measly Prize For A Measly Race!

Heck I don't think "measly" is exactly the word I'm looking for but then again English also isn't my first language! I got that going for me yeah!

So since the race was beyond easy I probably can't expect to have a major prize waiting for me now can I?
At-least I did get something hey! A Nice 20 grand in my pocket, barely covering the fuel I spent to race in the race! Never mind the tyres or the guy that has to wash off the mud!

Heectic!

Screenshot 2024-04-27 113506.png


Remember To Keep On Gaming Like You've Only Got One Life Left!


To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

Is this game free on steam or do we have to pay to play this?

It's not a free to play game. I am playing it for free since I've got the Xbox Game Pass on PC but if I didn't have that I'd likely have to buy the game which is a little overpriced!

Great game though!

I guess if the race is easy to win the prize will not be so high but hey as I have not played the game 20000 does not seem a low amount hahaha but surely the costs are very high. I really like the aesthetics and graphics of this game although it seems a bit complicated to master the vehicle well in the curves at high speed.

what caught my attention at the beginning of the race was the vehicle in 3rd position, all rally style and that good vehicle looked more like a GTA car to send the other vehicles flying if you hit them head-on hahaha

It is a hella fun game and as you say the mechanics are different on each vehicle! That is what makes the game so much fun for me because if you jump into a new vehicle you'd have to re-learn it in some way!

I suppose 20k isn't that little, at-least I did win something!

Thanks for swinging by bud!!! Have a great one!

Congratulations @technicalside! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 6000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024