Rusted Up Stories

in Hive Gaming9 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Coconut killer.png

HGC_Banner.png

Well Hello There Fellow Gamers And Hivers!

Whelp I Decided On Something Less Action Packed.

Since I'm going to be a Solo-Adventure Player I'll be needing a server with less aggressive people running around and what better server than a NO-KOS server. Well it takes away half the fun the game can provide but I like building bases and just collecting everything and when I'm all set up I like to go out and look for trouble, laughs!

So I didn't roll the camera from the start I rather decided to set up a base and start from there!

Now that the base is set up I'll have to make a few farming trips up and down the map.

Well it's not much a of base yet nor will it really ever be worthy of a base. It's just a place where I can have some sort of safe space from people trying to take my stuff. With that said if the big boys come with their rockets my base would be deleted from this server.

Screenshot 2023-08-20 133606.png

It's All A Grind Grind Grind And Run Run Run!

What else was there to do other than gathering everything I need. Consistent growth is what you need in this game so I did a couple of Monument Runs but as always I can only carry so much and you can never have enough of everything in this game. The more you have the richer you are!

The Swamp.

The first run I did was going through the swamp, see since I'm a newbie and don't have the best gear yet, well that means I can't be running the best monuments ey! So swamp here we come, oh and trust me this is the weakest monument of them all!

Screenshot 2023-08-20 133810.png


Oxym's Gas Station.

Now there are quite a few monuments that I can run even while naked (Meaning have no equipment or armor) Not all of them are as bad as The Swamp and Oxym's here is a really nice one to run, especially early game!

Screenshot 2023-08-20 134104.png


The nice thing about Oxym's is that it has a Green Access Card in one of the offices behind the cash registers. Along side that it also has Military Loot Crates spawning on the premises and if you're really lucky up to three can spawn there simultaneously, isn't that OP!

Screenshot 2023-08-20 134143.png


Even though I didn't find any Military Crates or a Green Access Card the first run through I made I did however manage to get a card when I came through on my way back to base so it was a win win. Not that the Green Card is anything spectacular. What your really want is the Blue Card and the Red Card now those are the real prizes.

You need to Green Card to get access to a Green Room in order to pick up a Blue Card somewhere in the sealed of area.

Screenshot 2023-08-20 134949.png


The Ferry Terminal.

Well the Ferry Terminal is a new monument, the game didn't have that back when I last played it. But if you're one of those guys or gals that likes a vast growth rate in a game I do not recommend going to that sod old place. Didn't find even one crate there, not sure if it was looted already but it doesn't really look like there is much loot spawning there.

What a waste of my energy, laughs!

Screenshot 2023-08-20 135715.png


The Scrapyard.

Well this was equally time wasting, It's not as I remember it or perhaps there's another Scrapyard in the game. I can't remember but the one I'm used to looked a lot different from this one, it was a little more confusing as well. This one was easy to navigate through.

Although not much loot there as well.

After that I decided to head homewards while farming up some resources for the base.

Screenshot 2023-08-20 140222.png


It Will Be Metal Soon!

After returning to the base I decided it was time to fortify it with stone and some steel doors and also add some sort of honey comb for the raiders to have to go through. It won't be much yet but it'll be an annoyance to raid me and then not really gain anything from it. Although the more I collect the more it'll be worth it. Haha I should dump everything of value.

Screenshot 2023-08-20 141030.png


maxresdefault.jpg

Image Source



The plan with the Rust videos is also to eventually make it of better quality but that requires time and effort and I'd rather slowly adapt and change as I go with them, I am also planning on starting commentary in the videos as soon as I get a new headset. Perhaps I can create a thriving follower base from something as simple.

I believe it is in fact possible to do this because when Rust is played at it's fullest it can be quite a thriller of a game! Heart throbbing and action packed all the way. Not as a solo-player though, then it becomes less action more boring to watch. With that said it's still a hell of a great game!

Another thing I have to mention is that I'll most likely sooner than later move these videos to one of my secondary accounts. No need to spam my "For lack of a better word" main account with games.


To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

I wouldn't have the patience to play this game xD. I'm too paranoid about other people messing my stuff up!

Congratulations @technicalside! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 140000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place