[Let's Play] Yakuza Like a Dragon { Ep. 5 }

in Hive Gaming11 months ago

yakuzahive.jpg

List of my previous episodes from Yakuza Like a Dragon

Divider_3.png
Welcome gamers! Tojo clan doesn't exist anymore, our Boss backstabbed Tojo Clan and sold himself to Omi Alliance, but Kasuga Ichiban doesn't completly believe it. Thats why in this episode we were exploring Kamurocho to find out if its real or fake. After some time of exploring Kasuga finally accepted the truth, but he still wants to see and talk to Boss. The detective we hanging out with discovered that Omi Alliance is gonna be hosting a big party for some Patriarchs. We hope to meet the Boss here in next episode. Additionaly we got a Smartphone from the detective, I look at it and there was a DLC option, so I started grabbing the DLC stuff. There were some Level Up packs and for some reason I was able to buy them til I got to level 99, which is a max ilvl. I doubt someone will be able to beat me now, so I can just go through story as quickly as possible. I'm kinda dissapointed that I got to level 99 so quickly, it might kill the fun of all the progress possibilities in the game. I didn't expect it, and I hope it won't make the game boring for me. Anyway what I really care about is story, not the actual fighting and stuff like that. Tomorrow we gonna try to find the boss in the Omni Alliance meeting party. Can't wait for that!

Divider_3.png

I hope you enjoy this let's play series and please let me know your thoughts in comments!

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅Follow me on Twitter 🙏Create a free hive account 🔥
click hereclick hereclick here

Banner Video.png

Sort:  

Man the game looks like so much fun. I thought that the combat would not be so good but it seems like it gets kinda cool. Did you like the story so far?

Yea its a lot of fun. Combat is a turn based, so its not my fav, but the animations look really cool and fancy. So far I love the story. Its better than 80% of anime/series/movies. Now I think I wanna see the Peaky Blinders series, Mafia/Yakuza themed movies/games are so cruel and emotional. I wonder if I would enjoy Peaky Blinders more than this game, cause so far I think this game story is incredibly good.

It seems really cool. I don't know if you saw but I started a game called Judgment which is from the same studio as Yakuza. More serious story though afaik. You should look into it. I think you would like that one a lot too. Peaky Blinders is awesome. Warrior is another good one to watch if you like fighting too.

Yea I saw the Judgment post, heared its good and similar to Yakuza. Couldn't find a download tho and I didn't want to spend for it. Thanks for the recommendations!