Playing this game without spoilers has made me have over 100 games [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Gaming13 days ago

Shattered Pixel Dungeon

Let’s Go!.png

English Version

Recently, I shared this video game "Shattered Pixel Dungeon," which has given me several hours of gameplay during waiting room moments.

I'm going to tell you about my progress in this mobile game.

Screenshot_20230811-232412 - Copy.jpg
Screenshot_20230811-232922.jpg

A game that I could describe as "dungeon strategy." Since every move counts towards the outcomes you'll have. As I explained in the first post, each level is different, and you don't know the effects of potions, scrolls, or the attributes of armor, weapons, etc.

This adds a touch and a quite enjoyable level of difficulty.

To beat this game, you must reach the end of this dungeon and obtain an item. Then, I'm not sure what happens; I think you have to go back up. I haven't reached the end yet.

At first, the character that got the farthest for me was the rogue.

I'll point out that the game has its version in Spanish, for those who aren't fluent in English.

In fact, it has support for 20 different languages.

photo_2024-04-19_12-51-38.jpg
photo_2024-04-19_12-51-35.jpg

Well, I started making more progress with the rogue because of the ability to turn invisible. That allowed me to escape from situations that could have ended my game.

But that's not enough to beat this game. You have to learn to play like anything else. I don't think I've seen all the items that exist within the game yet. Each game is random, and you have to get some special items to make things easier for you.

The thing is, the game has its challenges and achievements. There's an achievement for completing the game with each class you're given to choose from at the beginning. So theoretically, we know that we could complete the game no matter which character we choose.

Screenshot_20230810-231521.jpg
Screenshot_20230810-231524.jpg

Now the thing is knowing how to play that character. Haha. Because each one has its own abilities.

The good thing is that we'll have descriptions of the items, enemies, and bosses. They'll give us a bit of lore and useful information.

Screenshot_20230811-233018 - Copy.jpg
Screenshot_20230811-233325 - Copy.jpg

I reached some mines. Every time you enter a new area, the enemies get stronger. If you're not prepared for that area, you won't survive long.

Before, I used to clear each area completely, eliminating everything that crossed my path. Right now, I don't rely on that strategy as much and try to save life potions for crucial moments. Mostly to face a boss whose patterns I don't know.

Screenshot_20230811-233445.jpg
Screenshot_20230811-233817 - Copy.jpg

Then I chose another character, at this moment I don't remember what it's called. So we'll call it Zendaya. This character can use 2 weapons at once.

Screenshot_20231213-053701.jpg

It's my favorite character. I love its sprite. I thought I had progressed further thanks to this character's abilities. But in reality, I progressed further thanks to all the experience I accumulated in the last game.

Without a doubt, I already knew what to do, and what the enemies would be like. So that helped me prepare a little more when playing again. It's another seed, and the items and rooms are random again, but the enemies in the areas remain the same.

These enemies won't be in the same place, and I may not encounter some if I avoid rooms. But what remains are their characteristics, for example, their attack patterns.

What I never do is avoid a room. You never know... There might be some useful item there. So even if I find the way down to the next level, I explore the entire place. This can either end the game or improve it.

Screenshot_20231212-124434.jpg
Screenshot_20231212-130454.jpg


By the way, these games were in December. That's why there are items and things related to the holidays. It's awesome.

Later on, I had some games with the hunter, who is the archer. This decision was because I felt like it was the one I knew the least how to play.

With this dynamic, I began to understand many things about this dungeon. I progressed and at some point, I understood how much food to save, how to use potions, and what to do to avoid being cornered by multiple enemies.

When I decided to play with the character that can use 2 weapons at once. And I reached the 4th boss.

tal.gif
video.gif

It ends in death.

But I learned the boss's dynamics. From then on, I decided to continue my games with the initial warrior they give you. If theoretically you can pass with any character, then why not?

I had already made quite a bit of progress and was understanding how to play with this character who only attacks melee.

The plan was to advance further. In fact, the plan is to actually beat this game, haha. I haven't looked for tutorials or anything. I'm going without spoilers and learning from my mistakes.

rr.gif
tal2.gif

Everything went quite well. I even had plenty of life potions saved up for the new area. I had a lot of defense and dealt excessive damage. I had some combos and all that stuff.

But you're never prepared for a new area. In this new area, I could easily be killed by a beholder. It seemed to shoot a beam that bypassed all my defense and went straight for my health points.

I suppose my defense was only for physical attacks. There were also some scorpions that attacked from a distance, and not only that... They would move away from you every time you got close. It's the first time I've encountered an enemy like that in this game.

talss.gif
mielda.gif

I managed to descend a few floors using most of the life potions to deal with these enemies. I usually save the potions for the bosses... You can imagine how much these mobs were draining my health.

It's the farthest I've gotten, and I still don't have much of an idea of how to face these enemies in this area.

The only thing I can think of is to avoid them for now.

This game still keeps me entertained. The idea of beating it intrigues me. I want to know what the ending is like.

See you in another post to see if I've made more progress or if I've given up entirely.

Greetings and thanks for reading!

youngmusician_banner-removebg-preview.png
All screenshots of the game were taken from this specific gameplay by youngmusician
The pixel art is original and created by youngmusician
The translation was done with ChatGPT.

Versión en Español

Hace poco compartí este videojuego "Shattered Pixel Dungeon". El cual hasta ahora me ha dado varias horas de juego en momentos de sala de espera.

Te voy a contar como ha sido mi progeso en este juego de celular.

Screenshot_20230811-232412 - Copy.jpg
Screenshot_20230811-232922.jpg

Un juego que podría describir como "estrategia dugeons". Ya que cada movimiento cuenta para los resultados que tendrás. Como habia explicado en el primer post, cada nivel es distinto y no sabes que efecto tienen las pociones, pergaminos o que atributos tienen las armaduras, armas, etc.

Esto le da un toque y una dificultad, bastante divertida.

Para pasar este juego debes llegar al final de esta mazmorra y obtener un item. Luego no se que sucede, creo que tienes que volver a subir. No he llegado al final.

Al principio con el personaje que llegue más lejo, fue con el pícaro.

Voy a destacar que el juego tiene su versión en español. Para los que no le saben mucho al inglés.

De hecho cuenta con 20 idiomas diferentes.

photo_2024-04-19_12-51-38.jpg
photo_2024-04-19_12-51-35.jpg

Bueno empecé a avanzar más con el pícaro por el tema de que se puede hacer invisible. Eso me permitía escaparme de situaciones que podrían haber terminado con mi partida.

Pero eso no es suficiente para pasarte este juego. Hay que aprender a jugar como todo. Creo que aún no he visto todos los items que existen dentro del juego. Cada partida es al azar y debes hacerte con algunos items especiales para facilitarte las cosas.

La cosa es que el juego tiene sus retos y logros. Hay un logro que es pasarse el juego con cada clase que te dan a escoger al principio. Así que en teoría sabemos que podríamos completar el juego escogiéramos el PJ que escogieramos.

Screenshot_20230810-231521.jpg
Screenshot_20230810-231524.jpg

Ahora la cosa esta en saber jugar ese personaje. Jajaja. Ya que cada uno tiene sus habilidades.

Lo bueno es que tendremos descripciones de los items, enemigos y jefes. Los cuales nos darán un poco de lore e información útil.

Screenshot_20230811-233018 - Copy.jpg
Screenshot_20230811-233325 - Copy.jpg

Llegue a unas minas. Cada vez que pasas a una nueva zona los enemigos son más fuertes. Si no estas preparado para esa zona no sobrevivirás mucho.

Antes solía en cada zona limpiarla al completo eliminando todo lo que se topaba conmigo. Ahora mismo no tomo mucho esa estrategia e intento guardar las pociones de vida para momentos cruciales. Más que todo para enfrentar a un jefe el cual dezcono sus patrones.

Screenshot_20230811-233445.jpg
Screenshot_20230811-233817 - Copy.jpg

Luego escogí otro personaje, en este momento no recuerdo como se llama. Así que le diremos, Zendaya. Este personaje puede usar 2 armas a la vez.

Screenshot_20231213-053701.jpg

Es mi personaje favorito. Me encanta su sprite. Pensé que habia llegado más lejos gracias a las habilidades de este personaje. Pero realmente llegue más lejos gracias a toda la experiencia que acumule en la ultima partida.

Sin dudas ya sabia que hacer, y como serían los enemigos. Así que eso me ayudo a prepararme un poco más a la hora de volver a jugar. Es otra semilla y los items y habitaciones vuelven a ser al azar, pero los enemigos de las zonas si se mantiene.

Estos enemigos no estarán en el mismo lugar y puede que no me tope con algunos si evito habitaciones. Pero lo que si se mantiene son sus características, por ejemplo, los ataques lanzan.

Lo que si nunca hago es evitar una habitación. Nunca se sabe... Puede haber algún item útil ahí. Así que aún encontrando la bajada al siguiente nivel, investigo todo el lugar. Esto puede llegar a terminar la partida como mejorarla.

Screenshot_20231212-124434.jpg
Screenshot_20231212-130454.jpg


Por cierto, estas partidas fueron en diciembre. Por ello hay items y cosas referente a las fiestas. Esta super.

Después tuve algunas partidas con la cazadora. La cual es la arquera. Esta decisión fue porque me pareció que era con la que menos sabia jugar.

Con esta dinámica, empecé a entender muchas cosas sobre esta mazmorra. Fui avanzando y en algún punto entendí cuanta comida hay que ahorrar, como usar las pociones, y que hacer para no ser acorralado por múltiples enemigos.

Cuando decidí jugar con el personaje que puede usar 2 armas a la vez. Y llegue al 4to boss.

tal.gif
video.gif

Termino en muerte.

Pero aprendí la dinámica del jefe. De ahí en adelante decidí continuar mis partidas con el guerrero inicial que te dan. Si en teoría se puede pasar con cualquier personaje, entonces ¿por qué no?.

Ya había avanzado bastante y fui entendiendo como jugar con este personaje que ataca solamente a melee.

El plan era avanzar más. De hecho el plan es lograr pasar este juego jajaja. No he buscado tutoriales ni nada. Voy sin spoiler y aprendiendo de mis errores.

rr.gif
tal2.gif

Todo salió bastante bien. Incluso tenia bastante pociones de vida ahorradas para la nueva zona. Tenia mucha defensa y quitaba en exceso. Tenia unos combos y toda la cuestión.

Pero nunca se esta preparado para una nueva zona. En esta nueva zona me podía matar fácilmente un beholder. Parecía que lanzaba un rayo que se pasaba por encima toda mi defensa e iba directo a los puntos de vida.

Supongo que mi defensa era solo para ataques físicos. También habían unos escorpiones que atacaba a distancia y no solo eso... Se distanciaban de ti cada que te acercabas. Es primera vez que me encuentro un enemigo así en este juego.

talss.gif
mielda.gif

Logre bajar unos pisos usando la mayor parte de las pociones de vida para poder acabar con estos enemigos. Las pociones la suelo guardar para los jefes... Puedes imaginarte lo mucho que me bajaban la vida estos mobs.

Es lo más lejos que he llegado y aún no tengo mucha idea de como es la forma de lograr enfrentarme ante estos enemigos de esta zona.

Lo único que se me ocurre es evitarlos de momento.

Este juego me sigue entreteniendo. La idea de lograr pasarlo me llama la atención. Quiero saber como es el final.

Nos vemos en otro post a ver si he logrado avanzar más o me he rendido del todo.

¡Saludos y gracias por leer!.

youngmusician_banner-removebg-preview.png
All screenshots of the game were taken from this specific gameplay by youngmusician
The pixel art is original and created by youngmusician
Sort:  
 13 days ago  

Looks like it has a lot of content. I want to try this too.

Awesome, glad it caught your eye! I assure you, it's worth a try!