Chapli kababs in Peshawar with Cousins

in Eating Out25 days ago

When you are in Peshawar, it is must to do thing to try out the local Chapli kababs and they are very commonly found everywhere in Peshawar. However, there was a time like 5 years ago, when we have to go far away from our community place which is located in the middle of G.T. Road, to eat those local Chapli Kababs but now, surroundings of our community place has changed a lot and it turned into a residential area plus the best honey market of Peshawar. We do not have to skip from our community place for a long time to eat outside as there are lots of options available just in front of the community place, on walking distance and there are couple of restaurants for local Chapli Kababs.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-15 at 22.44.03.jpeg

On the very next day of my arrival in Peshawar, I went on to try out the Chapli kababs with my cousin. We both were hungry and were waiting for the dinner which was taking a bit of time as every other person was busy in doing something so we decided to skip the work and fill our tummy. Unfortunately, due to Eid holidays, restaurants were closed and we had a local burger and Shawarma which were not up to the mark due to change in taste. We usually have a different kind of Shawarma and burger in Karachi, there was a big difference and I didn’t find it tasty.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-15 at 22.43.26.jpeg

Then the very next day, once again we left the community place but this time we made our minds just for Chapli Kabab and luckily, found the nearest restaurant opened. We called and asked two other cousins to join us. They immediately came running as they do not want to miss the chance of tasting the Chapli Kababs.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-15 at 22.44.01.jpeg

We ordered four kabas of 150 g. They are of PKR 800/kg and are dols out in weight. I have tried Chapli Kababs in Karachi from several different restaurants but didn’t find any of them near to these local kababs. Their taste is really different and they are the actual and original Chapli Kababs. This is the famous dish of Pakhtoons and the atmosphere plays an important role in making them tasty maybe, I am not sure but that maybe the case.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-15 at 22.44.02.jpeg

One piece to each was not enough and we ordered couple of more, it was amazing with Pepsi, without cold drink, it doesn’t look good hehehe the crispiness on the upper side of the kababs was amazing and the inner softness and taste was delicious. I really liked them and appreciated the restaurant staff. How can I miss those Naans (bread) which doubled the fun and all of us enjoyed the dinner together. Eating in local restaurant has a unique experience, there were no chairs, just a plain sitting area however, it was not suitable for families so I made my mind to take away these kababs for my family and planned to visit again with my Father. I had a good time with my cousins and with Chapli Kababs, all the pictures are taken by my cousin through his cell phone.

Sort:  

so it's like a burger with naan? Looks good though O.O I will have to try it sometime if i ever get the chance

yeah can say a burger patty with naan and these kababs can be found in frozen food in any Indian or Pakistani General store

I see I don't think I would get from the store haha. Will let the pros cook it. ic ant cook for my life

hahaha just like me, we are the ones to eat and share feedback

ya lol but future i will learn to cook haha at least my fav foods

and that future is no way near hahahah

hey now dont do me like that :(