The Beauty of Succulents and Cactuses: My Family Collection

in HiveGarden25 days ago (edited)

1000034812.jpg

Hello, good day my dear Hive Keepers! It's been a long time since I last posted my previous blog and I miss connecting with you all here. Your friend, @daenerhys is back again in this platform to share some eye-catching of my family's collection at home. How are you guys? I hope you're all doing well. For my blog today, I want to share some snaps of my family's collection and small business of succulents and cactuses(I want to clarify this out that this business was during the pandemic).

1000034814.jpg
Rose Cabbage

This one is my mother-in-law favorite Rose Cabbage(Echeveria Imbricata). Actually, at first I don't even know how to take care a succulents and cactus because I'm afraid that I might wrongly water them because this kind of plants are sensitive.

IMG_20240106_160454.jpg
1000034815.jpg
Echeveria Pulidonis

This one is Echeveria Pulidonis. It was really lovely and colorful type of succulent.

IMG_20240106_160407.jpg
Echeveria Elegans

This cute one is Echeveria Elegans. The leaves was thicker than Echeveria Pulidonis and it has a thorny tip of leaves.

IMG_20240114_214208.jpg

IMG_20240114_214029.jpg
Echeveria Agavoides F. Crestata

This is an Echeveria Agavoides F. Crestata. It was a beautiful type of succulent plant that has fleshy leaves.

IMG_20240114_214048.jpg
Jovibarba

This is a Jovibarba(Beard of Jupiter). It catches my attention at first because it looks like an artificial type of succulent plant. I really love to put this in the table for decoration, because it's leaves looks like a plastic like other artificial flower.

IMG_20240114_214231.jpg

IMG_20240114_214012.jpg
Topsy Turvy

This is Echeveria Runyonii "Topsy Turvy", actually I'm really sad when my mother-in-law sold this to her co-teacher because I was planning to keep this one for our collection at home but my mother-in-law can't resist her.

IMG_20240114_214321.jpg
Jelly Bean

This one is jelly bean, I also love this one because it was easy to grow and propagate this type of succulent.

And now, let me introduce to all of you, our cutie cactuses.
IMG_20240521_195130.jpg
Bunny Ears Cactus

This one is really cute it was called Opuntia Microdasys "Bunny Ears Cactus". Among the cactuses that I've seen, for me this one was the cutest among all.

received_279827076687767.jpeg
Opuntia Tuna F. Crestata

This one is Opuntia Tuna F. Crestata. It was very spikey type of cactus and has a weird form that looks like a brain.

1000034819.jpg

1000034821.jpg

1000034820.jpg

During the pandemic my mother-in-law and I was selling this various types of succulents and cactuses at home and also at Danao City alongside the road. It was bit challenging to sold this type of plants because some first time costumers that will buy vary to sizes before buying it. Other costumers will said "It's to small for a price of 100,150, and 200. Can I buy this for 50 or 75?". But it's okay, that is part of business. I'm also planning to post more snaps of our succulents and cactus to my next blog. Thank you for taking the time to read my not so short blog post today.

Note: "All photos are originally mine and was taken from my Facebook account "Dayanarra Aguilar", and sorry if I wrongly named the succulents and cactuses from the photos above because I only search the other names of the plants from Google"

Sort:  

Woow ma'am, maka healthy kaayo sa Mata

Yess kaayo ma'am @ancrafts . Collection na namo ang uban tas baligya ang uban🫶

ang ganda nila mam

Huhuhuhu sobrang ganda po talaga @dantrin next blog ko po mag popost ulit ako ng iba pang collection namin🫶

That's so beautiful ma'am, aesthetic kaayu tan awon tanoma😲👌

Thank you so much @keith-allen15 nindot jud kaayo siya pang decoration labi na sa table kay mura siyag artificial plants🫶💕

OMG, me encantan. Están preciosas tus plantas, qué bien las cuidas. 💙✨

Thank you so much @celely 😊 I'm so glad you appreciate my plants beautiful. I do my best to take good care of them and ensure they thrive. 🌿💚

Welcome back, @daenerhys!☺️ It's lovely to see your family's collection of succulents and cactuses. Each one is so unique and beautiful! It's impressive how you and your mother-in-law turned your passion into a small business during the pandemic. Your dedication and hard work shine through. Looking forward to seeing more of your stunning collection in your next blog. Keep up the fantastic work! 😊🌵

Thank you so much @amishu 😊 I truly appreciate your support and encouragement. It has been a joy to share our passion for these plants with others. Stay tuned for more updates on my blog - I can't wait to show you what's next in our plant-filled adventure! 🌿💕

Congratulations @daenerhys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz 🫶💕

Go for it @daenerhys! You've got what it takes to reach your new target on Hive.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Amazing they are so beautiful and adorable.
Can I have one 😁😅

Thank you so much @mojiko-blog 😊 Unfortunately, some of this plants was currently reserved individually for my mother-in-law's costumers because we are planning to collect new type of succulents, but we appreciate your interest. Maybe next time if you can visit here. Thank you again for your support! 🌵😊

Ang ganda ng collection mo ng succulents at cactuses! Nakaka-inspire tingnan yung iba't ibang uri at laki nila sa mga litrato mo.

Mukhang talagang maalaga ka sa mga halaman mo, kita sa lusog nila. Sana patuloy ka pang madagdagan ng iba't ibang klase para lalo pang yumabong ang iyong garden.

Share ka pa ng tips kung paano mo sila inaalagaan!

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

Thank you so much for appreciating my succulent and cactus collection @mcgi.cares 🫶💕 I'm glad you find them inspiring and it warms my heart to hear that you notice their health and growth in the photos.

I do my best to care for my plants and it brings me joy to see them thrive. I will definitely continue to expand my family's garden with more varieties to create a lush and diverse collection. Maybe I can share some tips to my next blog 😊

Thank you for your support and happy gardening! 🌵🌿

I love your succulent plants Ma'am @daenerhys it is perfect for indoor and outdoor decorations

Thank you so much! I'm glad you appreciate them. Succulents are definitely one of my favorite plants to decorate with, both indoors and outdoors. They add a beautiful touch to any space @diamondinthesky . 🫶💕

Pede mangayo ani megsss. Bisag saha lang unta ba HAHAHAHAHAHA.Gwapa kaau ay liwat sa imoha🥰

Hahaha pwede ra megss pero bayari lang human pangayo tag wampepti lang🤣

You have a nice collof succulents. It's great that you have been able to sell some too.

Thank you so much @kaazoom for appreciating the beauty of my succulents💕🫶

lovely babies you have here.

@itz.inno you’ll love this

i love them!!! if only i were in cebu now, i would be your suki @daenerhys .
i am taking care of succulents as well but i seriously lack sun because of the orientation of the room. so mine are not as beautiful as yours. lovely babies indeed.

Very greeny collection! My grandmother also loves taking care of cacti and providing them with love and extra care. It's very pleasant to see them and it makes you feel good somehow.💗 Amazing succulents and cacti!