Planting of chili bell pepper, paprika, eggplant and okra [Ing/Esp]

in HiveGarden11 months ago

page7.jpg

Welcome to my blog. I am happy to make my first post in this community.

Since I was a child I have lived in a house that has a large garden, both in the front and in the back area. We had beautiful guava, tamarind and loquat trees, exquisite fruits that we enjoyed most of the year. My father was in charge of taking care of these trees, he could spend hours dedicated to the job. I believe that I acquired my love for plants and gardening from him, as well as some of what I learned. When he died my love for the land increased, so I have attended several workshops and courses related to the subject. Keeping the family garden in good condition was a tribute to his memory.

In this space we have dedicated ourselves to planting different crops, especially because we saw here a good option, after suffering the onslaught of shortages and speculation in Venezuela. We have harvested yucca, pumpkin, plantains, bananas, cambures, guanábanas, lemons, peppers and peppers, we were very happy because this soil is very fertile, besides the fertilizers that we put on it, with the help of everyone we were able to get the work done, for me that represents a great pride.

Taking care of the planting is not a simple matter, it requires a lot of dedication and physical effort. Time passed and the pest arrived to the crop, with it some neighboring chickens were present and they loved the chili bell pepper and paprika plants, they pecked at them all the time. We were able to rescue the strongest trees, but not the plants, even though we put up a wire netting. This made us a little sad, but we decided to start again.

page.jpg

I began to prepare the soil, it is softened or chopped, removed with a hoe, then, the trenches are made of 10 cm to 15 cm wide approximately. I worked several days without stopping in these furrows, I am very enthusiastic about the project. Afterwards, I prepared the soil with a compost or organic fertilizer from household waste and wet the soil to absorb the nutrients.

I decided to work with four types of seeds: chili bell pepper, paprika, eggplant and okra. So while I was preparing the soil, I made a seedbed, which I watered until I got the seedlings, which took about two weeks. The seedlings looked great, so it was time to plant them.

WhatsApp Image 2023-06-27 at 11.56.47 AM.jpeg

I returned to the field to begin this task, the idea is to plant in the protuberances or high places, approximately every 70 cm. You have to be very delicate to extract the seedlings to avoid stressing them, do not leave the root too long out of the ground, you must extract and plant immediately in the hole that was dug for this purpose. Then, I added a cup of compost, to give a better guarantee of a healthy plant. For me it is very important to thank God for the planting.

It is essential to have the tools at hand, as it will facilitate the work, the ones I used were; pickaxe, hoe, shovel, masonry spoon, rake, tools and small containers. As you could see, on this occasion, I prepared the land alone, later, the other members of my family will join the work.

This has been all for the moment, later, I will show you the progress.

page4.jpg

All photos are from my personal archive.
Translated with DeepL.

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/yesenia.romero/re-leothreads-p9c1ljod
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( yesenia.romero ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Taking care of the farm is a great family tradition to carry on, and it's awesome that you took the initiative to do courses to expand your knowledge.

Excellent tips and great plants too:)))

Well done 👏

Thank you, every day I keep learning to implement it in the field. It is an arduous but satisfying task.

Congratulations @eduards1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status

Good job Buddy 👍! You really did a great job. My pleasure 😁.

Thank you, when we are passionate about something we try to do our best. Now comes the process of taking care every day to get results.